We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Found”
Review of The Beach Tulum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beach Tulum
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

5 stars for: location, food, staff, comfort, atmosphere, hammocks, palm trees, micheladas... Hope to be back again one day! We were shocked at first when we saw that there was no TV in the room but it didn't take long to realize that there is no need. Perfect escape to paradise.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations (even without television) and that our staff provided you with wonderful service from the moment you arrived. We especially love the fact that you could really unplug and enjoy the beauty of this piece of paradise because the tele_vison is just in front of you at The Beach Tulum.

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    72
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
455
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I had our wedding here on May 24th. All of my family and friends stayed here along with the cabanas next door. I can't say enough about the beauty and service of this hotel. Everyone from the concierge ( Aubrey) to the bell man to the front bartender ( Barbara) were amazing. The connecting restaurant Ziggy's, was also parallel in service and friendliness and the food was amazing. Eric and Roberto pulled out all the stops to make our wedding exceed our expectations. After the wedding, we went to another more expensive hotel down the beach and we wished we were back at the beach tulum:)
We will be back as soon as we can to enjoy the beauty of this hotel and to see the friendly faces at the beach tulum hotel and ZIggy's restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHELSEA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulations again on your marriage! The whole staff is happy to hear you enjoyed your wedding at The Beach Tulum and Ziggy's so much and felt at ease with our staff and service. Our ambition is to provide a warm, and relaxing environment with a touch of luxury and magic for our guests. It seems like that is exactly what you got. We can't wait to welcome you back for your first anniversary!

Thank you
Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Right on the beach, amazing beds, amazing views, roof top private terrace, super nice staff - what more could you ask for ???

If you want a romantic getaway, look no further

Cannot wait to go back here :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fluffybunnyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Beach Tulum and for your nice review . The whole staff is happy to hear you had such a wonderful time at our Beach Hotel. We hope to welcome you back here in paradise soon!

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It costs about 450 usd all inclusive of taxes in a "superior" room mid may, along with a breakfast. Which is about 120usd, still all inclusive, a night over the Deluxe" ones.

While the deluxe rooms on ground floor have direct access to the beach, and no roof terrace, the deluxe rooms on first floor, which are above the deluxe on ground floor, have rooftop terrace, but no direct beach access. Get it ?
The superior rooms have both direct beach access and rooftop terrace.
And all of them face stunning ocean view thru lush vegetation and postcard palm trees.

We love :
- The irresistible ocean view, all time beautiful, sugar powder white sand and nicely designed and decorated cabanas.
- The exceptional human factor all the staff provide ; from the all time smiling girls at the front desk, so helpful and as smiling barmaid Barbara or barman senor Jeronimo, to mr bell who delivers above expectation service.

We like :
- Very nicely appointed room ; large with plenty of room to store our things
- Bed is very ok

We like a bit less :
- Sitting on the terrace, when evening comes, and when the neighbors on each side of you have the same idea, everybody ends up sipping a beer, sitting so close to each other, lining 2 by 2 watching sunset... that we did not feel very comfortable. May we suggest the hotel to raise more vegetations between 2 front terraces. The delux rooms on ground floor seem to have more privacy with real separations.
- Mosquitoes killed us during our 3 nights, although plugs and spray had been enforcely used. A net please, a real one around the bed please.
- no in room kettel, nor mini fridge

Excellent stay, in nice cabanas, exceptional view and exeptional staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us and sharing your experience with others.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and could fully enjoy the spectacular view and the magic of Tulum's beaches. You are correct in describing the three different rooms types of The Beach Tulum; Superior rooms with private beach terrace, swim up and roof top, Deluxe ground and top floor with either direct beach veranda or furnished terrace and rooftop deck. As far as your comment about the privacy is concerned, actually we have already planted more vegetation so hopefully when you visit us again you will see the progress.

Thank you
The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Only two nights with a taste for more,
What a staff, friendly happy and proud
The awesome bartender Barbara - chef de -cocktail - great fun and laughs
and Leonardo from Ziggys great to know him.
And then the rooms and the beach- all in harmony with the area .
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: the rooms with the beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pr0sper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the kindness of our staff. We are happy that we met your expectations and created an unforgettable experience for you.
We are looking forward to your next visit at The Beach Tulum.

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I loved Tulum and my stay at The Beach. Everyone was so friendly, the atmosphere is relaxing and the food is delicious. My only complaint was that the pillows were very uncomfortable. We asked about the pillows at the front desk and was told they were all the same so we didn't bother getting new ones. I would still go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrslilo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Beach Tulum and your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and were impressed by the professionalism of our staff. We appreciate also your comment about the pillows, your feedback helps us improve and make corrections so we will definitely work on this detail.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future here at The Beach Tulum.

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved every minute of our stay at the beach. The location is perfect, the room is gorgeous and the view is unbeatable. But the definite highlight is the amazing staff, the two lovely ladies on reception made us feel at home straight away. They were so welcoming and friendly and they honestly couldn't do enough to make our stay absolutely perfect. We were so sad to leave...The Beach really is ultimate paradise. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoBobs249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

What a lovely review. Thank you for sharing your experience and for describing our Hotel & staff so well. We are really touched by your words so thank you for this.
We really hope to see you again in the near future and show you more of our Mexican hospitality.

Gracias

Your The Beach Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
2.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 95 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#20 of 95 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#24 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#14 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#3 of 95 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Tulum

Property: The Beach Tulum
Address: Road Tulum-Boca Paila km 7 | Zona Hotelera, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Tulum is a small adult-only upscale boutique hotel with 28 specially designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our eco-friendly hotel has many special amenities to make your stay comfortable. We offer ground floor Deluxe rooms, Rooftop Jacuzzi rooms and Junior Suites with private heated plunge pool. All rooms have 1 king size bed and are beachfront. Enjoy complimentary breakfast at Ziggy's or Fresco's, free use of our bikes to tour Tulum, daily on site yoga classes available, on site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your The Beach Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing