We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beach Tulum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beach Tulum
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Where to begin...

Location: secluded from resorts and busy streets, beach front. We can not Thank everyone from the Beach Tulum! The staff was warm and friendly and always asked if we needed something or have a great day as we walked through the lobby.

Surprise: this was for our honeymoon and ever time we left to town or exploring when we returned our bed was made, fresh towels and a new towel animal on the bed. One day we had rose petals and swan towels on the bed. AWSOME. THEY ALWAYS replaced your bathroom items (shampoo, conditioner, soap...) of used and fresh water bottle daily. One day there was a champaign bottle on ice.

All in all the place was absolutely perfect. Customer service, cleanliness, beach, food, weather, near by restaurantes.

Thank you for everything The Beach Tulum, this truly was a trip to paradise.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulations again from the whole Team. It was our pleasure turning your honeymoon to something memorable. We love to focus on these little details you mentioned in your beautiful review.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here with us and other potential Tulum travelers or newlyweds.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    71
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
446
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

You can have everything at The Beach Tulum
Staff: they are all amazing from the reception with Dan Mariana and Silvina always available with a great smile at any time to the Food&Beverage warmest people under Leonardo who are all there to start your day with a great breakfast selection along with their true welcoming attitude.
Overall atmosphere is simply the best natural therapy for your stress and blue as nature is surrounding continuously with the sounds of the wind and the waves, the pelicans and other birds fishing in front of you and turtles making their nets. All the rooms have a breathtaking view. The ocean is amazing and actually the one in front of the Beach hotel has something special that get your skin smoother (it's not clay but something better and unique) but this is a secret that you will discover once there. The 7km beach is the best for an early morning meditation or simply contemplation of the dawn and of course for your barefoot running training. It's also a paradise for kite surfers. Your shadow it is provided by palms and the big sunbeds are the most comfortable you can desire. They have also a security person from 7 am to 7 pm so you can walk away leaving your belongings without be afraid and this is priceless. Everyone stop in front of The Beach and takes pictures of it and you do not wonder why various red carpet celebrities love to stay at this place where privacy is so well respected. The food is spectacular and you understand why so many people come for their meals almost everyday. If you need anything special they are always ready to create something special. Like Barbara at the bar always ready to suggest you the best drink for your need from detox to the various daiquiri. Ask Ulisse for his margarita. Rooms are "less is more" and very consistent with the rest of the environment. They all have so much space and all these Eco friendly details which help to relax your mind and body (no television replaced by the big screen of your door window on the ocean). Good wifi service everywhere also in the rooms for your business and entertainment. So if you need a real esca pe somewhere that could fill your body with positive energy while relaxing your mind this is the place. It's great when you come back and everybody tell you that you look at your best.

Room Tip: Ground level beach gives you the sense to really live in a island in the middle of the ocean. Upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guests,

On behalf of the whole team, we wanted to thank you for choosing The Beach Tulum for your Beach getaway.

We saw your comment this morning and we are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Your description of our Hotel and staff is very much appreciated, it makes us proud of the hard work we are doing each day and give us even more motivation to keep on doing so.

Thank-you and we hope you will come back soon to enjoy the beach and the relaxing and stimulating vibe of Tulum.

Thank you,
Your The Beach Tulum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Staff were brilliantly accommodating, the people at the front desk were very helpful with booking tours and offering advice for the area. The bar staff were super friendly and make amazing cocktails.

We had the deluxe room - it can't be faulted, simply gorgeous. Great bed, beautiful spa bath and very spacious. The ocean view was amazing to wake up to each morning.

We had room service a few times from Ziggy's - the food here is great and very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimsy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Beach Tulum and for your nice review . The whole staff is happy to hear you had such a wonderful time at our Beach HOTEL. We hope to welcome you back here in paradise soon!

Thank you

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Beach Tulum hotel for a week in early August. I had read plenty of reviews and was quite confident that we were in for a great holiday but I have to admit it was even better than expected.
There are three things that make this hotel great. 1) Even though all hotels on Tulum are right on the beach, The Beach Tulum seems to be a little different from the rest. It was more palm trees which provide the perfect amount of shade as well as being great eye candy. It has more than enough beach beds and chairs for its guests and there are various access points to the beach. They restaurant is ON the beach, literally, there are no floors, just sand. 2) Service is outstanding. Every one at the hotel makes you feel at home. Silvina and Mariana at the consierge, Barbara at the Bar, Fernando with the beach service, Ubaldo and Rosabla at the restaurant. They are all great. 3) Rooms. Rooms are perfect. Right size, clean, comfortable and best of all, on the beach. Ours had a covered terrace with a hammock as well as a open roof terrace with a sun bed.
After walking up and down the beach for a week and seeing other hotels I can confidently say we will be going back to the Beach Hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about your recent stay at The Beach Tulum.
We really appreciate your feedback and are enthusiastic to know that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for your high chorus of praise of our hardworking staff.
We are looking forward to host you again in the future and welcome you again with our Mexican hospitality.

Best regards,

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My adult daughter and I stayed here for a mother/daughter vacation. Stayed in 1st floor room; walked right out onto beach. I found meditating facing the rising morning sun to be amazing. Each room has a hammock; small table with 2 chairs and sofa. My daughter enjoyed reading in the hommock. I'm a yoga teacher and took a good yoga class most suited for a beginner. It was taught by an Iyengar teacher. Breakfast was included at Ziggy's next door on the beach with a spectacular view of the ocean. Finally, the staff is very friendly and attentive. We plan to definitely return to stay in one of the 2nd floor rooms. This is a Eco-friendly hotel with lush vegetation so pack insect repellent with your sun screen; mosquitos are relentless!!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent stay at The Beach Tulum and for taking the time to share your personal experience here with us and other travelers.
We love to hear that you and your daughter spent some quality time at our Hotel. We believe Tulum is a special place to reunite with your inner self and share some special moments with family and friends. Further we thank you for your comment about our new on-site Yoga classes.
We hope we have to the pleasure to host you and your family again in the future.

Best regards,
Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at The Beach Tulum the from Aug 11 to the Aug 14 and then went to stay at a very fancy resort in Playa del Carmen. We left after one night, giving up our payment for our additional day and thank heavens we were able to get a room that night back at The Beach Tulum.

I can't say enough about The Beach Tulum. The Beach Tulum is so perfect, a remote getaway from the stress of everyday life. The staff is phenomenal, so genuinely friendly and helpful, plus they are able to give you specific suggestions for anything you want to do. The rooms are perfectly designed so you experience the beach and all it has to offer, the view is spectacular. The food at Ziggy's, the restaurant adjacent is delicious, but you should also venture out and try other restaurants in the local area. We felt so taken care of at The Beach Tulum, everyone knew our name and welcomed us warmly everyday. Oh, and when we checked out there were no extra tack on fees which was such a change from normal hotels. If I could give it 1000 stars I would! We will be heading back there soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in both the deluxe and superior rooms and both were fantastic. If you want beach access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others and for your positive feedback about our Hotel and staff. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Beach Hotel so much. Excellent service is paramount for us and there is nothing more rewarding than satisfied clients who feel well around and love our Mexican hospitality.
So thank you again and hopefully see you again in the near future!

Gracias

Your The Beach Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I'm a bit late to review The Beach Tulum as I was there one month ago. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and this one blew me away. It's a rare coming together of vision and style that is complimentary to its environment. The serves is friendly, attentive, and personal.

The location on the beach is picture perfect. I was there for a week and barely read my book - I just lounged on the beach beds and looked at the water. The rooms are large and beautiful in their simplicity. I stayed in a second floor deluxe room which I highly recommend because you can sleep with the doors open at night (I never used the air conditioner and I was there in July) and you have a roof top terrace with a lounging bed that is spectacular for star gazing. The bathrooms are ample in size as well with high end products and a large bathtub - a rarity in these parts.

This place is so special that I booked another week in November. I highly recommend you make reservations as far in advance as possible as I had a bit of difficulty securing one, but the Beach Tulum is beyond worth it. I want to live there - not in Tulum, at The Beach Tulum!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalobelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulum_TB_CT, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Tulum, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for describing our Hotel & staff so well. We are over the moon to hear we exceeded your expectations, especially as you have traveled all over the world.
So thank you again for choosing The Beach Tulum for your Beach vacation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in November.

Best,

Your The Beach Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
2.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 92 in Tulum
384 reviews
1.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 92 in Tulum
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#25 of 92 in Tulum
832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#14 of 92 in Tulum
784 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#3 of 92 in Tulum
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Tulum

Property: The Beach Tulum
Address: Road Tulum-Boca Paila km 7 | Zona Hotelera, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Tulum is a small adult-only upscale boutique hotel with 20 specially designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our eco-friendly hotel has many special amenities to make your stay comfortable. We offer 8 Deluxe Superior rooms with 1 King size bed 12 Deluxe rooms with 1 King size bed (6 Ground Floor & 6 First Floor) All Deluxe Superior/ Deluxe rooms are beach front and have access to a tropical garden & pool area. Enjoy free breakfast at Ziggy's or Fresco's, free bikes to tour Tulum, on site yoga classes available, on site Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beach Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing