We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New apartment hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New apartment hotel ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Nice apartment hotel but close to a very loud disco. On the nights the disco is happening it is very disturbing and goes very late into the night. Hotel is some distance from main area of city but walkable, although there are no sidewalks. Good choice except the disco noise is a serious problem over which the hotel has no control.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelover02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    35
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
47
100
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is brand new, the rooms are like small apartments. The bedroom has a king sized bed, 2 closets and 2 dressers, perfect. The hotel does not have a lot of water pressure, but the water was hot. Excellent free WIFI. It is within easy walking distance to the central part of town and a large grocery is close by. This is a new part of town, I would call it transitional. There are no sidewalks along the highway, so your walk into town is not the best. The back roads are an option, but were flooded out when we were there (bring sturdy shoes). The hotel has free bikes, we rode to the beach every day and even rode out to Gran Cenote (I guess they don't recommend this, but we did fine, it was fun). The front desk staff was helpful for booking tours, we did a Sian Kaan trip and Chichen Itza via Easy tours (very cheap). We walked to the Tulum ruins from the hotel, there is a paved path all the way there (2 or 3 km walk) you could easily ride bikes there everything is flat. The hotel has a deal with Paraiso Beach club (not sure of the spelling), really nice and excellent ceviche (the best I've ever eaten). Tulum was great, 100% better than the all inclusive experience in Playa.

Room Tip: Rooster at the restaurant behind hotel crowed at 4 am, earplugs????
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbright22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gifu, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and friendly staff especially Maria. Our spacious suite was well equipped with a kitchenette, very clean and new. Coffee and snacks in the lobby were nice. Kids enjoyed the pool. The only issue we had was with the WIFI. We stayed in the top unit and the WIFI signal is too weak.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank injapanKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the first leg of our Yucatan honeymoon. We spent 4 nights here, and we've recommended it to everyone we hear of heading to Tulum. It's well worth the money you save by not staying on the beach. The "rooms" are actually fully appointed apartments with balconies, kitchens, and the best air conditioning we had in Mexico.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TederFen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My girlfriend and I went to Tulum looking for a relaxing Thanksgiving week. And we found it! We had an excellent stay in this hotel: it is super clean, comfortable and the bed was so good! It is located in Tulum town, but they provide you with bikes, so you don't need the car at all to go to the beach. We didn't try the pool (too cold outside) but definitely it looks great. The staff was incredible friendly; Malena and Dominico made our stay more comfortable, and solved the requests we had very diligently. I believe there is some room for improvement; for instance, I think the decoration inside the rooms is a bit poor. We had a huge kitchen-living room with just a sofa and a table. I think it costs a little to add some decoration and a lamp to provide better light. In addition to that, the hotel is so new that the furniture smell as in the factory. I recommend to put air freshener inside to eliminate it (I am the kind of person that do not like this kind of new furniture smell). But anyway, minimal details that prevent me to give 5 points. Overall, we had a great stay, not only for the hotel but also because of the friendly staff, and for sure we will consider to come back there in the future. Hopefully we can use the pool!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want to be in the downtown area rather than on the beaches. The room I got was more like a full size apartment with kitcken and living area. The place is brand new and very tastefully decorated. The a/c, cable tv and internet work great, and the hotel is very quiet at night. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, and the hotels has bicicles that you can borrow to go to the beach, which is just 2-3 miles away. The staff was great and always ready to help. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James-R64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Just had a week here and cannot fault anything at all. Huge, spotlessly clean rooms, new powerful air conditioning, great pool. All staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable. Full kitchen utilities in each room with safe. Would definatly reccomend and would return here myself without a second thought

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich-Jen2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.2 mi away
Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#44 of 93 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#17 of 93 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
XscapeTulum
XscapeTulum
#49 of 93 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azura Boutique Hotel
Azura Boutique Hotel
#50 of 93 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#4 of 93 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel

Property: Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel
Address: Calle Escorpion Sur esquina con Calle Andromeda, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently added to Mariposa Hotels Collection, Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel is a brand new 4 star property in the Mexico Caribbean. With 9 pool view one bedroom Suites it shines above the competition for its service excellence,unbeatable location, luxurious facilities and amenities that provide an exceptionally gratifying vacation experience while staying in the quaint and charming Downtown of Tulum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing