We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of Casa Jacqueline

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Jacqueline
Ranked #41 of 81 Tulum B&B and Inns
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Second visit to Casa Jacqueline. Fabulous breakfast every morning. Great hospitality! Very clean, maid service on regular basis. Soaked in the pool while admiring the birds. Friends of owners stopped by for dinner, drinks and conversation.

Room Tip: Rooms are equally clean and large. Private balcony, private bath. Safe in room. Refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We just spend 3 nights here and have nothing negative to say. I've read the other reviews they accurately and comprehensively describe the property, the hosts and it's location and what you can expect. The breakfasts are really, really, really good and you'd been missing out if you don't plan to take the time to enjoy them.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent. The downstairs room has outside and inside showers and patio with daytime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casajacqueline, Owner at Casa Jacqueline, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for you lovely review. We truly appreciate your taking to time to compose it.
It was our pleasure getting to know you.

David and Jacqueline Gevercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is our sixth trip to this part of Mexico. Due to a miscue in our reservation down the road, we wound up at Casa Jacqueline. It couldn’t have been nicer.

Recently built and in its second year of operation, Casa Jacqueline has everything you could want. There are two large bedrooms in this B&B, both of which are beautifully appointed. The rooms have refrigerators stocked with enough drinks to get you through the first day or two. There are robes, flashlight, knives and forks, chilled drinking water tanks, a shimmering swimming pool, a rooftop Jacuzzi, first class breakfasts … the list could go on an on. Great internet and water pressure too.

Jackie and Dave are terrific. I felt like I’d known Jackie all my life. She does anything to keep you happy.

Go to the rooftop for the Jacuzzi and world class views of the sea. It’s a great place for a sunset cocktail, or later on a beautiful view of the stars.

The rooms are fully air-conditioned, though we never turned them on. The breezes wafted through all day and night. The sound of the waves breaking on the shore lulled us to sleep. The only sounds we ever heard were the waves and the birds. The rooms are very private and quiet.

Casa Jacqueline is the third place we’ve stayed at Tankah. We’ll look no further from now on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FHARDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline1956, Owner at Casa Jacqueline, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled you had such a favorable experience and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. If we had a forum for reviewing guests, I would give you both five stars and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at Casa Jacqueline for a week, which went by way too fast. Each day began with new and delectable breakfast items. There was enough food to keep us going for hours. The breakfast was served to us on the back patio which was caressed by light breezes. It was hard to push away from the table and leave the B&B to explore the near-by activities.The bedrooms are large, each has an inviting private seating area, as well as a private balcony. We stayed on the second floor and appreciated the sound of the water and waves as we fell asleep. The roof-top area has a hot tub and a seating area where one can look at the Caribbean or the sunset. As others have said, there is plenty to do near-by and in Tulum. One day we went to Tulum Beach and had a lovely afternoon eating at Ziggy's and walking the beach. We were with another couple and one person went snorkeling and saw large schools of tropical fish. Tulum is a town not overrun with tourists. It is what I think of as authentic Mexico. And Casa Jacqueline is the perfect B&B from which to explore it all.

Room Tip: We loved the second floor bedroom and felt safe leaving the patio door open. We didn't need to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BonnieF544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodrich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Tulum for our 1st anniversary ~ we rented a car at the Cancun airport ( a must) and drove to Tulum~ about a 75 minute drive~ we stayed at Casa Jacqueline and absolutely loved it~ Jackie and David, the owners , are wonderful ~ the B&B is located about 10-15 minutes from the city of Tulum and the Tulum beaches~ it is across the street from a beach too~ the breakfast each morning was truly amazing and so delicious~ the rooms are also really nice ~ very spacious and clean, with a lovely porch very close to the pool~ there are 2 restaurants on the street and also a cenote where you can snorkel and then go have a delicious margarita right on the beach~ this is a truly beautiful, quaint B&B and we loved it here~ we were spoiled every morning with the best breakfasts and Jackie and David were wonderful~ we WILL be going back to Tulum and to Casa Jacqueline!! Kathy and Romeo

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kbrinkman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline1956, Owner at Casa Jacqueline, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We're thrilled you had a favorable experience and hope to see you again!

David and Jacqueline Gevercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Jacqueline and David have created a wonderful place to stay and they are great hosts. We’re so glad we booked in for five nights rather than just one. It was a fantastic place to relax at the end of a busy sightseeing trip. The rooftop Jacuzzi was well-used by us and we loved looking up at the stars in an evening. We had the upper room (there are only two) and it was very large with a sitting room area and a balcony. The room was spotlessly clean and felt very homely. The breakfasts were different each day and I’m sure they could win awards if entered. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DinoC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline1956, Owner at Casa Jacqueline, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are thrilled you had a positive experience. You were a pleasure and we hope to see you again!

David and Jacqueline Gevercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Food first! At Casa Jacqueline breakfast was served according to our preferences. The hearty portions held us over easily until our next meal. Local fruit, freshly squeezed juice, coffee, pancakes, waffles, eggs and bacon were served with a smile and a cheerful "good-morning." The rustic table in the shade on the patio allowed us to enjoy the wildlife as we ate. Of note were colorful birds in shades of turquoise, tangerine and yellow.

The location of this B & B is perfect. It's close to town; just 5 to 10 minutes by car, but away from noise of the city. Ive stayed at all-inclusive resorts in Cancun, but this is a far superior experience. 
Casa Jacqueline has two suites, so you and another couple can have the place to yourselves if you wish. If you are traveling with more than two couples, ask Jacqueline to recommend accommodations for the others in your party. There are several B&B's within walking distance and some inns as well.

The suites are clean and bright. Cushy bathrobes, soft towels and high quality bedding made for a pampered stay. The spacious two-level room includes two small couches, a king-size bed, lots of pillows, ceiling fans, ac, a small fridge and speakers for music. There is a patio on the 1st floor. We stayed on the second floor, and could watch the occasional car go by from the balcony. There is plenty of closet space, and safes are included for valuables.

The decor is a combination of traditional Mexican style and fun, whimsical design, including star-shaped lamps and traditional wood furnishings. The walls are painted in deep, intense colors that fit in perfectly with the overall mood. Everything is solidly built, with ceramic tile on all floor surfaces and in the bathroom.

Water, water everywhere - The pool is kept at the perfect temp for relaxing before or after a day in town. On the roof, we soaked away our aches in the hot tub/jacuzzi. The view from the roof has to be seen! The aqua ocean across the road is breathtaking. Further down the road is a cenote where we snorkeled, seeing blue crabs and hundreds of fish.

For boat trips, sight-seeing and restaurants, Jacqueline and David made suggestions and recommendations based on our desires and our budget.

I've stayed at Casa Jacqueline twice. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. 

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathrynBrooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline1956, Owner at Casa Jacqueline, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are happy you had such a positive experience and hope to see you again!

David and Jacqueline Gevercer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulum
6.5 mi away
O'Tulum
O'Tulum
#51 of 95 in Tulum
37 reviews
5.7 mi away
Blue Sky Tulum
Blue Sky Tulum
#2 of 2 in Soliman Bay
197 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Jashita
Hotel Jashita
#1 of 2 in Soliman Bay
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Pescadores Tulum
Villa Pescadores Tulum
#12 of 95 in Tulum
482 reviews
2.8 mi away
Piedra Escondida
Piedra Escondida
#20 of 95 in Tulum
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Maria Del Mar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Jacqueline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Jacqueline

Property: Casa Jacqueline
Address: Norte Paraiso Lote 7 A, Tulum 77760, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Jacqueline is a two guest room bed and breakfast overlooking the magnificent Caribbean Ocean. Both guest rooms feature one king-size bed, ceiling fans, air conditioning, refrigerator, iPod/pad docking stations and free wi-fi internet services. We offer a full, sumptuous breakfast on the veranda. We have a beautiful swimming pool on the garden level and a jacuzzi on the roof. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing