We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You can feel the beat of Tulum's heart”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Complete New Bathroom
Nice New and Clean Bathroom
Complete New Bathroom
Private Terrave
Private Extra Outdoor Refreshing Shower
Enchanted Enviroment Situated in Tulum's Best Possible Location..!!
WIFI  Ku Tulum
Air Condition System Equiped
Parking Space for Guest Ku Tulum
Tulum Beach & Ruins Nearby 10 minutes by Bicycle
Cenote Dos Ojos Fantastic Cenotes Nearby
Coba Ruins 30 mins by Car - Highly Recomended
La Nave Italian Food  and Great Pizza Two Blocks Walking Distance
Panna e Cioccolato Gelaoto shop (Italian Icecream) Same block Arround the Corner
For Italian Icecream Lovers Panna e Cioccolato Gelato Same block Arround the Corner
For Italian Icecream Lovers Panna e Cioccolato Gelato Same block Arround the Corner
Azafran Awesome Breakfast Two Blocks Walkings Distance
Le Bistro French Restaurant Good For Breakfast  Just Arround The Corner
Los Aguachiles Sea Food  Five Blocks walking Distance
Gift Shops Steps Away in the Same Block
Calaca Gallery in the Same Block
El Gourmet Great Paninis In The Same Block
Sirena Gift Shop In the Same Block
El Gourmet Great Paninis and Gourmet Shop In the Same Block
XBAL Boutique in the same block
Shalom Boutique in the Same Block
Mot Mot Bakery one Block Away
Mot Mot Bakery one Block Away
Gift Shops Steps Away in the Same Block
Local Stores all arround
Mojito Bar arround the Corner
Pan Comido Bakery and Café is one block Walking
KiteBoarding School Arround the Corner
Organic Market Steps Away
Kan Tours in the Same Block
Easy Chango Dive Shop in Tulum 40 Metres Walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karin H
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You can feel the beat of Tulum's heart”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
8
people found this review helpful

Ku Tulum delivers exactly what it advertises. The location is perfect for visitors who want to be in the heart of Tulum. Great restaurants like la Querida is just around the corner, so are quaint little bars and coffee shops.

The apartment was clean, safe and secure. William who met us on arrival was gracious and professional. He is reachable at all times via Whatsapp, so you might want to put it on your phone. The wifi at the apartment was 100% and almost all restaurants and bars have free wifi.

The Tulum ruins are about 3km from the apartment. Bikes are available for rent from the apartment. The ocean is also a few Km's away best reached by cab or bike. Easy Chango is the nearest dive shop, literally just down the street. I went cenote diving with them and they were great.

We used Tulum Transfers from Cancun airport, just arrange when booking to be dropped at the apartment as it seems like most shuttles only service hotels. They were well priced.

Just a note - Ku-Tulum apartment is in close proximity to the buzz and you will hear it. So if you want quiet - take earplugs or another location might be a good idea. Staying in town is a different experience from lounging about at a resort, we loved our stay in Tulum and followed it up with a few days of doing nothing in Playa del Carmen. Ideal combination.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
autieG
autieG
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location and Price”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The previous reviews are not exaggerating about the fantastic location of these apartments. With some of the best shopping, restaurants, bars and cafe less than a block away you could easily stay here without needing a car. On the other hand if you are a light sleeper the proximity to the main road may give you some sleepless nights like it did for my husband and I.

I gave Ku Tulum 4 stars because I think it meets the expectations for the pricing, location and ease of booking but this place would be so much better with just a few added amenities. We were only give two bath towels for our 4 night stay and had to use all of the wash clothes, dish towels, hand towels and floor mat to sop up the water that gets all over the bathroom floor from the shower. Plus our bath towels never really dried because of the humidity. It would have been nice to have a change of towels mid stay. When I asked for more towels we were delivered a few more wash clothes but I suppose I should have been more specific. Also, the AC never really cooled down the room and made it even more difficult for sleeping.

Wifi worked well, has a fairly large refrigerator. We never used the kitchen so I can't comment on it.

All in all if you are looking for a great location and don't mind a scaled down rental this is a great option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naaache
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful clean apartment right in Tulum. Close to everything. Ideal for exploring Tulum and the surrounding area. Booked this last minute and owner was very hospitable and easy to contact. Would love to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco B
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value & Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

It is situated in Tulum Pueblo. Everything was within walking distance.
The beach is glorious, only a short bike ride away.
There are 1 and 2 bedroom apartments in Ku. Me and my wife stay in the 1 bedroom one.
Super Clean and full equiped. Its good to have air condition and fresh water after a sandy warm day at the beach!
Tulum is a magic place and i expect to get back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The People
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing