We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must see. Paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayan Beach

Mayan Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.00*
and up
Tulum Express Half-Day Tour from Playa del Carmen
Ranked #8 of 81 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Must see. Paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Must see beach. Beautiful. Go early to avoid crowds. Went at 9am. Packed out by 11am all day. Bring lots of water as it quite a walk from shops etc.

Helpful?
Thank ktj1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    175
    49
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

A beautiful beach with crystal blue sea, however, it was Easter so it was full of Teenage Spring breakers. Would highly recommend visiting outside of the peak periods.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keosauqua, Iowa
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The beach below the Mayan ruins and running south is certainly one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Soft white sand, rolling waves in the surf, it's a dream...we left our condo in Half Moon Bay to spend a wonderful day frolicking in the water. It's a must do every time I am in the area! We headed south from Akumul and at the corner that has the supermarket (on our right) we took a left turn and headed east. When the road makes a y we took a left, drove about 1/2 -3/4 of a mile (parallel to the water) and parked, took our towel and headed to the sand. Just that easy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JDG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Wonderful experience to see something this old and kept in this shape on the coast of the Mayan riviera.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank oroszlany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Beautiful powder white sand. Gorgeous beach! We truly enjoyed the beach. The restaurant off the beach is awesome as well, a bit pricey but good food and awesome service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayan Beach also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mayan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing