We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They offer day trips to Cancun/Playa del Carmen All inclusive guests that crowd the place” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
Ranked #43 of 90 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“They offer day trips to Cancun/Playa del Carmen All inclusive guests that crowd the place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was my third time at Ana y Jose...the setting was great as always, but unfortunately I saw things that I did not like. I pay the extra $$$ for being in a quiet, crowd free "charming" hotel my wife and small kids in that amazing beach...but three out of the 5 days of my stay I had to share the amenities of the hotel with several groups of guests from other hotels that went to spend the day there. Some of them crowded the small pool, some of them got evidently drunk on the restaurant, some of them crowded the beach amenities....nothing against them...but I do not go and pay what they charge to share the small hotel with the "frat-boys" of the mega resorts from Cancun and Playa del Carmen. Will definetly visit another hotel my next time in Tulum.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AkaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    135
    41
    40
    34
See reviews for
128
267
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels on the Tulum stretch. It's beach, by far, was the nicest and cleanest. Hotel was very clean. The staff was very attentive. However, remember you are on vacation and where you are, their culture. They do not rush you eating or rush with your check. Very nice and relaxed environment. If you every visit Ana y Jose, please look for Felix and introduce yourself. He is a wonderful person and will do anything for you! We will return one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracidh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This is a gem, it's got a perfect location on Tulum beach. The whole place is comfortable, charming, and welcoming. The restaurant offer fantastic seafood. I enjoyed my most memorable meal overlooking Tulum Beach. I would return in a second.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

If you do not mind paying incredibly inflated prices for a beautiful restaurant, excellent service and inedible food, I recommend Ana & Jose's. Six of us ate there. Although we were extremely hungry, none could force our food down. It was absolutely bland.
It is a missed opportunity for the owner. The only missing ingredient is good food. If they would eat off the guests menu, I am certain that they would send their chef to school.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Porter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your comments, our operation team is working on get much better every day…

Thank you for your preference in Tulum

ANA Y JOSE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The best hotel in Tulum. Perfect mix between rystic and modern. The best beach set up. Great service bedroom and energy. Every room es amazing or water front or with private pools. Bed was super comfy. No tv. Amazing breakfasts but lunch and dinner where just ok.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank juliette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Had a wonderful 4 nights stay where staff could not be more helpful. Clean and tidy bedrooms all you could want from a holiday
The restaurant has superb food cooked in the kitchen where you can see your meals being cooked.
A luxury experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazer.lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was the last stop on our tour to Cuba and Mexico and it was sublime. We had a garden room but it still had a terrace with a side view of the sea. The room was large and spacious and very comfortable. The hotel has a good restaurant, although for some reason there was a limited choice of starters - we normally shared a salad but we understand from other people that there are other good restaurants nearby. Beyond the restaurant there is a decking area with tables and then shaded loungers on the very white sand beach. The sea breeze kept the temperature very pleasant. We didn't do much for 2 and bit days - just walk up and down the superb beach or jump the breaking waves. The ruins at Tulum are a short drive a way - get there very early before the cruisers from Cancun arrive - the ruins have a great site but not they are not as impressive as Chichen Itza. The staff are charming. It's an alternative to going to the Caribbean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimSY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Public Relations Manager at Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Tim, we love to read that you had a nice time in Tulum Area, our gardens view are nice rooms and a very shot walk to the beach…look forward to welcome you again in Tulum.

ANA Y JOSE
TULUM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.1 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#14 of 90 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Tulum
Coral Tulum
#51 of 90 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#38 of 90 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#18 of 90 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#22 of 90 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hip Hotel Tulum
Hip Hotel Tulum
#33 of 90 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa

Property: Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
Address: Carretera Tulum Boca Paila Km 7, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tulum
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
#25 Family Hotel in Tulum
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush, tropical vegetation amid the Mayan jungle, emerges Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa © as one of the legendary lodging treats in Tulum, Mexico. Indulge yourself into a calmer pace of vacation where natural treasures await for you. Relax on the white sand beach, swim in the turquoise Caribbean Sea, and enjoy the warm ambiance of this unique hotel thought for people who know what they deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel And Spa
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing