We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico
Ranked #19 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Tulum is truly paradise. The hotel is spotless, nice people working there anfpd right on the beach. A lovely ,delicious restaurant on the premises. No AC but the ocean breezes at the beginning of may 2013 were great!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabana 5 which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roskeylargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    55
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
94
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Konin, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This place is really beutiful- great beach, nice cabanas (except gecko makeing noices at night), quite clean. The rastaurant- good juices, but rest- nothing special. It was definietly average, that's why we ate there 3 or 4 times and then we were going to other restaurants there.
They wrote there is electricity- there was only light, no electricity. So with mobiles etc it was a problem, you have to go to the restaurant and live your stuff there- so for me it's "-" for that..
And the staff- hm.. they just could be nice. To me they made an impression that they don't want to work there and the clients are something unwanted. It's strange couse many people here wrote that they r great, but i didn't met there even a 1 nice person. Even the cleaning lady.. But except the staff, rest was great!!!

Room Tip: We were in 1 cabana- closest to the sea and it was a great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martaaa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay at Tita Tulum, and it was amazing. We stayed in cabana 9, and like all the rooms, it was just a step off the patio to the gorgeous beach. The room was simple yet had everything we needed- minus electric outlets, but you can charge phones etc. in the restaurant. It was great to open the windows and let the ocean breeze flow through the room at night. I spent time out of the sun in the hammock on the patio.

The food was excellent. You are able to charge meals/drinks to the room and pay upon checkout. The seafood I had- shrimp & fish- were great, and I had no idea grilled chicken could taste so good.

The staff was very friendly and offered great service. The room was very affordable. I definitely recommend Tita Tulum to those looking for a simple yet beautiful getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdfenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tita Tulum back in 2009. We wanted to fully enjoy the beach at a resonable rate. Tita does fit the bill for that. They have a beautiful beach area with clean basic cabanas. The restaurant is also a good addition. Unfortuanately we were there during a passing tropical storm and got a lot of rain so we couldn't enjot the beach as much as we would have liked. Our original cabana had a leak but we were able to move to another one. But I would recommend Tita as a no frills place to stay with a great beach!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We came to Tita's one year after they opened. Although not for all, this is still our favorite place in the world, bar none. We have traveled the planet and still are drawn back by the total concept of natural beauty and tranquility one finds here. If you are an all inclusive type don't bother. Rooms are simple yet clean. All have ocean views and beach is unequaled. Food is adequate and prices inline with the area. If you are adventurous and love nature without bounds, try it. If not, all inclusive or higher prices await you which is your prerogative. Enjoy whatever your decision is.

Room Tip: We like rooms 5,6 and 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stumble across Tita Tulum when we arrived in Tulum without a prior booking. It is very reasonably priced when compared to the other (overly) expensive places on Tulum beach. We paid $140 US for a stand-alone cabana right on the beach, which was lovely but if you're sensitive to the sound of waves at night, you may prefer to take a room a bit further away, especially when the sea is rough. The cabana itself was simple but very clean and comfortable (beds were good). We didn't have hot water on our first night but as it was too late to sort this out by the time we went to bed, the management fixed the problem 1st thing in the morning. Breakfast wasn't included but it wasn't the greatest when compared with the other resort (Dos Ceibas) we stayed in (although I much preferred Tita overall as an experience). At the price it is a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront cabana, although all cabanas have a good view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonComfortseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

This is one of the " Oldtimers" on the beach in Tulum. Perfect location, large and clean rooms and the price is compared to some of the neighbours moderate ( around 100 bucks). You have electricity but no outlets to charge your phone or laptop. Tita could need some upgrade, but its a good place for those who like it quiet.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.5 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#14 of 90 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
2.3 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#37 of 90 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Palmas Maya
Las Palmas Maya
#10 of 90 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#18 of 90 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club
0.4 mi away
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico

Property: Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico
Address: Carr. Tulum-Boca Paila km 8 | P.O. Box 98, Tulum 077780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing