We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico
Ranked #26 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Tulum
Reviewed 1 September 2006

We stayed at Tita for a few days in August 2006.
What a dream place, the view from the cabanas is fantastic, palm trees, white sand, blue caribbean sea, and if you are lucky you might get to see the turtles laying eggs at night.
The room was very clean and comfortable, there were mosquito screens and mosquito nettings over the beds, but we still managed to get bitten during the evenings sitting in the restaurant, but hey! this is the jungle you are staying in.
The beach is miles of pure white sand, with very few people around, so it seems you have it for yourself. The water was so warm and calm it was fantastic. The most difficult decision of the day was whether to sit under the palapa, go for a swim, swing from the hammock, read a book, or sit under the palapa.......yet again!
This is a very romantic place to stay, for total relaxation and get-away from it all. The staff is friendly, the food in the restaurant is good. All you hear at night is the sound of the waves.
You won't regret your stay here, it is simply fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank pizza&salsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2006

I just wanted to add this comment to all the typically positive comments about the beauty of the beach at Tita Tulum and the generally excellent facilities at the hotel. I could not agree more with these opinions. But what made our stay of two weeks all the better was how easy it was to work with Ricardo. I booked by e-mail and paid the deposit by PayPal. When we arrived Ricardo met us and showed us our room. When my wife asked if we needed to register Ricardo shrugged his shoulders and said we could take care of that when we leave. We miscommunicated in our e-mails about a move from our first scheduled room near the restaurant to a location closer to the surf. Ricardo could not give us the room we thought we had reserved because of a booking conflict but he reduced the price we paid to make up for it. The room we had, while the furthest from the beach, still had a pleasant breeze. Afterall, it was only about 50 meters from the beach. When I paid the final bill by PayPal from an internet cafe in the village, I screwed up. Ricardo let me use his laptop to get it right. I would return (soon I hope) any time.

cheers,

rb

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank brownprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank missribs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Aggie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank szamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank vegtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn
123
Reviewed 5 February 2006

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.4 mi away
Los Lirios Hotel Cabanas
0 mi away
Playa Xcanan Cabanas Tulum
1 mi away
La Chan Cabanita
La Chan Cabanita
#35 of 146 in Tulum
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Harmony Glamping and Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Playa Selva
Playa Selva
#8 of 146 in Tulum
193 reviews
19.8 mi away
Quintana Roo National Park Campground & Hiking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico

Address: Carr. Tulum-Boca Paila km 8 | P.O. Box 98, Tulum 077780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Tulum
Price Range: £118 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tita Tulum Hotel Ecologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing