We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jr suite ocean view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

ocean view at room 6117 hardly but if you want to be next to the bar and not get any rest this room is for you, but don't ask to be moved because they wont let you, the beach is ok but you might like water shoes, food and staff good but the front desk staff wont help

Room Tip: don't book ocean view jt suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-ConciergeDRETU, E-Concierge Seve at Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Robert K

First and the foremost we would like to thank you for sharing your review here on tripadvisor.

We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations during your vacation, we inform that your review has been passed to our Front Desk Manager in ordert to take actions and avoid the recurrence of the situation you experienced at the Front Desk.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and change the poor perception you seem to have of us.

Sincerely,

Seve Oy
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
info.dretu@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,103 - 3,109 of 4,853 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

This has been our third trip to Dreams in three years. We come back because we love the resort. Its very clean, very well kept and the food is amazing with no line ups. We have always been treated very well. We want to say a special Thank you to the Entertainment Manger and his Crew...Fernanda, Sebastian, Penelope, Luis, Carlos, Miguel, Javier and Dio for making our stay extra special and including us in all the activities that the resort offers. We had soo much fun with all of you. Another special Thank you is to Sylvia and Carlos our waitress and waiter by the pool.

Our room was incredible. We had a swim out pool that was across from a beautiful patio with an afternoon bar where Jorge and Meteo helped us with our Spanish lessons. They were we so incredibly willing to help us learn.

Thank you Dreams Tulum for another fantastic holiday. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We've just returned from another amazing trip to Dreams Tulum and if you are looking for a beautiful Mayan Riviera, All-Inclusive look no further! This was our second stay at Dreams Tulum and for 10 days we soaked in all that this beautiful beach resort had to offer. The beach is stunning with white sand and a shallow walk out into warm turquoise water. Palapa's and lounge chairs are plentiful and the beach drink service was timely and friendly. Shout outs to Neysi, Guadalupe, Rally, and Silvia - all amazing servers who were great with our kids and kept the drinks flowing (alcohol free and the adult kind!). Be sure to order local favourites like the Poloma, Cha-Cheech - I think that`s how its spelled! (Mayan for Ojo Rojo - Bloody Beer!), Paradise, Ice berg, the list goes on! The food for an all inclusive is very good. For those travelers who go to Ai`s and expect the highest 5 star, foodie lovers cuisine, they need to check their expectations. The best bet is to eat the cuisine that closest resembles what the locals would eat. Seafood, nicely grilled meats, chorizo, lime, salsa`s etc. Don`t get me wrong, this resort presents decent ``Italian,`` Asian-inspired,`` ``French,`` and typical ``American -fare,`` but its the Mexican dining represented at the World Cafe and El Patio restaurants that must be considered as top dining destinations. Get Alberto (Omelette station in the World Cafe) to prepare a few over easy eggs and put them on the delicious chilaquiles, ask for the Haberno Salsa to spice it up!! Room Service breakfast is always a good choice too and we had the privilege to stay in the new Swim up suites - these are beautiful and offer an nice oasis from the hot afternoons, and allowed for our children a great place to get out of the sun and still get lots of swimming in. Added bonus - these swim up suites have their own bar and bartender service in the central garden!! Another recommendation would be to take a trip to Coba and the nearby Cenotes - a definite must for a day trip. We even went into Tulum after and ate El Camello - a must if you are going into Tulum. The BEST ceviche I`ve ever had!! More thanks to Roland and Javier and the rest of the friendly staff at Dreams Tulum!

Room Tip: Swim up suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We visited Dream Tulum Dec 26-Jan 3!!! We had a group of 15 people - ages 10-80 over New Years Eve. The employees were wonderful and helped our group. We had an awsome view from our room - 6135. Our favorite restaurant was Sea Side Grill - delicious food with a GREAT view!!! One night we had a private dinner on the beach - what a stunning setting - the dessert was amazing. Coco Café was wonderful for mornings - we got tea, coffee, rolls for breakfast. We enjoyed the Smoothie Bar - so many delicious kinds to choose from. We enjoyed walking on the beautiful beach. We had a couples massage in a bungalo!!! We visited the Tulum Ruins - go early in the day - it gets crowded there. We also visited XCARET - half an hour away - you can snorkel through caves. Perfect resort where you can relax!!! Yes -- someday, we would love to return to Dreams Tulum!!!

Room Tip: We had to pay extra for a room with a view -- but, it was worth it - we had room 6135!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandiSandiSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Oceanview room was beautiful. Grounds are very well kept, easy to find everything and very amicable staff made our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. Our room was less than a minute to the pool, beach, barefoot grill, poolside bar, towels, and more!
Food was very good, room service was prompt, we did not meet a staff member we did not like. Very courteous and attentive, the activities employees poolside had incredible energy and truly seemed to enjoy being there for the adults and kids.
If you can barter, the sidewalk sales can offer some really good deals but you will need to know what you are willing to pay, and stick to it. Have fun with it...the vendors know the game very well.
Bring your own bags of chips and snacks, they are very expensive. We just went with what was offered...smoothy bar was tasty, chips at the Barefoot grill were a bonus.
NOTE...bring some bug spray, no seeums are voracious at times!

Room Tip: Stayed in rm 6112. Ground floor. I thought maybe second floor would have had less noseeums and a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Dreams Tulum is a wonderful all-inclusive resort for those who seek a quiet, relaxing vacation. Its reputation is as a family-oriented resort, but we are an older couple and we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly -- we did not feel out of place and the kids were not noisy or bothersome -- they were too busy with the "Explorer's Club".
Our room was at the front of the resort: a 4=5 minute walk to the beach and the pool, but absolutely quiet; it was also recently redone and provided a Jacuzzi bathtub and a separate shower stall. The mattress was one of the most comfortable we have had in a hotel!
The resort offers many different food choices. There is a buffet at the World Café which was predictable but varied (an interesting surprise was the availability of freshly-grilled steaks); for those seeking more refined meals, there are |Italian, French, Mexican and steak house choices -- we tried the Italian, French and steak house, and were very pleased with the quality of the food.
The beach is very nice; the swimming portion is fairly small but you can go fairly far before the water gets very deep. Be wary of those green patches that look like algae -- they are fairly sharp rocks and coral patches that are very uncomfortable to walk on. Take some time to walk along the beach: you can go for quite a distance because the beach front is public property and you aren't restricted to the hotel property. We took a 40 minute walk to the Casa Cenote, a small lagoon-like freshwater pool where you can snorkel or scuba-dive (but don't expect anything fancy ... this is a local enterprise) and admired some pelicans and cormorants along the way.
The pool is also very nice and there a "tranquility pool", a second pool that is away from all the poolside activities -- aerobics, water polo, volleyball, etc.
The entertainment is first-rate, and the social activites team is amazing! They start at 0930 in the morning and go on until late evening. They are always doing something around the pool or on the beach and, in the evening, they put on very entertaining acrobatic shows.
There were some very minor glitches that can be easily corrected: taking 3 days to bring us the welcome bottle of sparkling wine to our room, not replacing the coffee packages after the day of arrival (they were brought promptly if we asked for them), etc, but these were very minor.
We will go back!

Room Tip: Unless you really want an ocean view (and are willing to put up with the night noise), look for suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I went to this resort to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. The resort is stunningly beautiful, the staff is friendly and we enjoyed the food. The nightly entertainment is fun and always fun activities around the pool. My only negative is even after telling them about our special occasion several times nothing was ever done. No champagne, nothing. Finally after complaining they set up a special dinner for us which was just a table with a different color tablecloth. Still the resort was amazing and fun.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
4.8 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
5.6 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#41 of 101 in Tulum
473 reviews
5.8 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#22 of 101 in Tulum
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
PavoReal Beach Resort Tulum
8.2 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 101 in Tulum
924 reviews
8.7 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 101 in Tulum
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km. 236.7 No. 1, Tulum 77761, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tulum
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tulum
#5 Spa Hotel in Tulum
#7 Green Hotel in Tulum
#9 Family Hotel in Tulum
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range: £199 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated by Aug 2013, Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa is located on one of the most unique beaches in the Riviera Maya surrounded by lush tropical acres, sugary white sand and magnificent colonial architecture. Just five minutes from Tulum and 30 minutes from Playa del Carmen, Dreams Tulum offers Unlimited-Luxury(R) with upscale surroundings and combines fun and relaxation with the ancient world of the Maya. Dreams Tulum sits on two miles of powdery white sand with activities to make the whole family happy. And you're right on the ocean for snorkeling, catamarans, windsurfing, kayaking and jumping on our ocean trampoline. Choose from magnificent dining options featuring eight gourmet, a la carte and one buffet-style restaurant. Dine at the Seaside Grill, an a la carte steak house, enjoy French cuisine in a romantic setting at Bordeaux or visit El Patio for Mexican fare. Six bars, including pool and beach side, are perfect places to make new friends, or just catch up with each other. Perfect your swing at nearby Riviera Maya Golf Club offering complimentary greens fees.New Swimout suites in the hacienda area featuring also a new Adults only section ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Tulum Hotel
Dreams Tulum Riviera Maya
Dreams Resort Tulum
Dreams Tulum Mexico
Sunscape Tulum
Dreams Resort Spa Tulum
Dreams Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing