We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabanas Tulum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabanas Tulum
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Rhinebeck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My boyfriend and I loved EVERYTHING about Cabanas Tulum and can't wait to go back. I wouldn't even want to try staying anywhere else in Tulum on the beach because it was perfect. The room, the bathroom, the hammock, the breakfast, the beach, the help, the vibe....they were all perfect. Great for a romantic or family vacation. Miles of beautiful, uncrowded beach to walk on. The staff at Cabanas Tulum couldn't have friendlier, warmer, more accommodating and relaxed. I appreciated the lack of rules.
There is so much to do or nothing to do which is my idea of a perfect vacation. We wlil definitely be going back.
Thanks for our great vacation!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and have ocean views at the very least. Very clean and well thought out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polkap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctulum, Public Relations Manager at Cabanas Tulum, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and are happy to know that you had such a lovely time at our Hotel. Excellent service, Mexican Hospitality along with Tulum's beautiful beaches make the difference we believe.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes and muchas gracias

Your Cabañas Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    203
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
130
485
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Right on the beach, beautiful room, friendly/helpful staff. This hotel is near the end of the hotel zone and removed from the dense area. The included breakfasts were terrific. Swing seats at the bar (Ziggy's) are great. Downtown Tulum is minutes away as well as several Mayan ruins and the Bioreserve (Sian Ka'an). Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctulum, Public Relations Manager at Cabanas Tulum, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guests,

The whole Team of Cabañas Tulum is very grateful and happy to read about your recent stay at our Beach Hotel. We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations in every sense.
It would be our honor to host you again in the near future . Again, thanks so much.

Best wishes,

Your Cabañas Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and were happy to have found that most of the comments were accurate. We had an excellent time and the hotel was fantastic. I think when compared to other hotels, this was probably the best.

Room Tip: This hotel was excellent. The beach was superb, breakfast at Ziggy's every morning was excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grooveytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctulum, Public Relations Manager at Cabanas Tulum, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. It was our pleasure serving you and making sure everything was to your liking. Thank you again for being our guest and staying with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes Your Cabañas Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband, friends, family and I traveled to Tulum for a wedding. Due to the size of our group, we were split between 2 local hotels but everyone staying at Cabanas Tulum felt to be the true winners. We had a beach front room and loved every minute of our stay! We will be back for sure! The breakfast that was included (we didn't know that until we got there! - What an added perk!) was delicious!! The rooms included everything you needed. The cleaning staff made cute little towel animals and flowers which always put a smile on my face :) I did bring my own blow dryer but was informed that they did have them at the front desk if you wanted to borrow them. Adriana at the front desk was awesome! She was so friendly and helpful. Geronimo was also a pleasure. While there are not refrigerators in the room, he provided us with a cooler and a fresh bag of ice every day to keep our drinks cold! We will be back and we will stay longer next time!!

Room Tip: To me, beach front rooms are a must. You are literally steps away from the beautiful, soft sand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctulum, Public Relations Manager at Cabanas Tulum, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and words about our Hotel and staff. We are truly honored and happy to have you had as our guest and are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Muchas gracias,


Your Cabañas Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This place is really amazing, the staff is very friendly the food and view at ziggy's for the included breakfast is awesome. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

The beach is perfect, very peaceful and there's not many people. I will recommend this place to all my friends.

Book with confidence.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CasseTrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctulum, Public Relations Manager at Cabanas Tulum, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear guests,

We love your review and thank you very much for sharing your experience here with other.
travelers. It is so nice to now that you had such a nice and relaxing time with us.
Thank you again and hopefully see you in the near future.

Gracias
Your Cabañas Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Loved this place! Simple, clean rooms. Super helpful staff. The associated restaurant, Ziggy's, was delicious. A nice bonus: breakfast was a la carte, not just a standard continental. You're also able to refill water bottles at the front desk, which cuts down on plastic bottle waste. And, of course, the beach was beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMC789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctulum, Public Relations Manager at Cabanas Tulum, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are going to share it with all our staff and of course with Ziggy's management. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and hopefully see you again in the near future.

Gracias

Your Cabañas Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for five nights with three other couples. We had four adjoining beachfront cabanas. From the front desk staff, especially Adriana, to Alfredo (pretty sure that's his name), we couldn't have been more pleased with the service, accommodations, food, and location.

Ventured into Tulum Pueblo a few times to shop and eat. Hit/miss food in the town -- be sure to get recommendations from hotel staff, as they live in the town. Can't go wrong with the beachfront restaurants near hotel. They take their food quite seriously and the prices reflect it. Very little traditional Mexican food -- for that, visit the town.

After walking the beach along the hotel area for about a mile in each direction, Cabanas Tulum is situated on the finest portion, hands down.

Stay here.

Room Tip: Beachfront worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burbot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctulum, Public Relations Manager at Cabanas Tulum, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guests,

On behalf of the whole Cabañas Tulum Team we thank you for your recent stay at our Beach Hotel and for submitting this wonderful feedback. We will make sure to pass it on to our teh entire staff, especially to Adriana and Alfredo.


Thank you and we hope to see you in the near future.

Gracias

Your Cabañas Tulum Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.7 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#18 of 92 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 92 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.8 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#35 of 92 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#11 of 92 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 92 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Tulum

Property: Cabanas Tulum
Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila, KM 7 | Zona Hotelera, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tulum
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabanas Tulum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabanas Tulum Hotel is located on a large stretch of beautiful beach, surrounded by coconut trees, and the turquoise sea. It's the perfect place to relax and reunite with nature. All of our beach front and Rooftop Jacuzzi rooms have breathtaking sea views from the terrace, while our garden view rooms are only a few steps away from the beach. Connecting rooms available on request. Enjoy free breakfast either at our health food restaurant Fresco's or Ziggy's, on site Spa, free bike use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cabanas Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Tulum Hotel Tulum
Cabanas Hotel Tulum
Tulum Cabanas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing