We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coconut creme brûlée OMG”
Review of Xoco Loco - CLOSED

Xoco Loco
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Coconut creme brûlée OMG”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Have a light meal one night and indulge here afterwards.

To die for!

Only negative is that service can be a little slow, you have to beg for the bill.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh & Inspired!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Xoco Loco is undoubtedly the best place we ate during our visit in Tulum. The spuds and salads were the some of the best/tastiest we have ever tried. The presentation and quality of the dishes are fantastic & great value for money. It was such a refreshing change to the Mexican food we had been eating. The owner & staff and very attentive, pleasant and helpful. We also tried the chocolate fondue which was an delicious treat to finish the night on. We really loved this place and highly recommend anyone looking for a refreshing, tasty alternative to give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicest restaurant in the town of Tulum”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Been passing by this place for a whole month while in Tulum and just assumed it was only a chocolate place. Turns out to be one of the best places we've eaten at during our entire holiday. The service was very friendly and made us feel right at home. It's a very clean and relaxed atmosphere, and very refreshing from the typical Tulum dining experiences we'd been having. The food is very, very well done. The chef there really takes pride in his work and it shows. The price was comparable to anything else in the town of Tulum but it's the quality and service that really shines through. We plan on revisiting this place as much as we can for the next few days that we're here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just great! Don't miss out on your visit to tulum!! ”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Xoco Loco is a great place no matter what time of day you visit.

The breakfasts are great. Coffee is amazing. For lunch or dinner there are some really tasty salads, burgers and potatoes. Or ever stop by for an after dinner dessert (chocolate brownie highly recommended)

****Most of all don't forget to pick up a bar of chocolate before you leave****

The staff are very good and attentive. The atmosphere and decorations make you like you are at home. They have free wifi and plugs for your laptop. It's an all round beautiful place.

Helpful?
Thank VickiCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great New Place”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great salads, breakfast, desserts, cofffee. filled bake potatoes, gourmet chocolaate
I was pleasantly surprised

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hechoenMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xoco Loco also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing