We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$535
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$705/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$558
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azulik(Tulum)
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$537
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
371
104
49
51
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
104
49
51
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull moon partybeach clubsaturday night partyde la vegaguest experienceocean frontdrink ticketsprivate poolgood vibesgreat musiccommon areaseco friendly hotelcevicheevery requestspecial thanksbeach serviceamazing beach
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I just want to say thanks to my friend Rafael de la Vega because i just had an amazing trip with my friends all because the secrets of this guys to visite amazing places all around Tulum since bars and restaurants till cenotes and much more where you can have a lot of fun, we enjoy it really much and if you can find my new friend here, i guarantee that you will have the best vacations ever !! Rafael and ppp thanks for a great trip, we will come back for sure !!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermín P, Guest Relations Manager at Papaya Playa Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adrian,

It is such a pleasure for us read your lines, thank you so much for this review! It make us so happy know that you enjoyed Tulum and Papaya Playa Project how it should be and you had the best vacations ever.

Our staff will always give the best for you to make you feel at home and comfortable, I´ll like to thank you for your comments for Rafa, I´ll let him know.

Be always welcome at PPP we are her to serve you!
Greetings from beautiful Tulum,
Guest ExperienceTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I Had the opportunity to visit PPP once again and had a blast! Starting with a magical tour in the jungle, the best sunset spot in the area, great advices for the foodies like me, the best sound healing experience and a star gazing moment.

All of this wouldn't have been possible without the help of Rafa. Thanks a lot. And keep that magic flowing through you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Reyn0s0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermín P, Guest Relations Manager at Papaya Playa Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, it is always pleasant to receive positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Rafa like his team, always give the best for the guests, it make us so happy to know that the help of Rafa was indispensable and wonderful.

We hope come back soon with us!
Best regards,
PPP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and another couple went here to spend the day at the beach with drinks and lunch. For that purpose the place is perfect. The cocktails are amazing and so is the food. I strongly recommend the tuna sashimi and the mixed shrimp and fish ceviche. Our waiter Antonio was awesome and provided us with great service all day! We had a big sun bed and two chairs under a sun roof. The only down side was that the water was full of sea weed and the drinks were a bit pricy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermín P, Guest Relations Manager at Papaya Playa Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tina,

We are happy to read that you had a great experience in our beach club, it is a pleasure for us, always make you feel the best.
I´ll like to thank you for your comments for Antonio, I´ll let him know.

We would love to have the opportunity to host you in the future.
Best regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went in a honeymoon and it was our first time to stay in this area. Atmosphere and people in here are cool. The staff will support you during your stay. Concierge Miguel helped us a lot but not only him, all of the staff were amazing. We recommend to have a car to see a lot of interesting places around this area. Cabin was nice and cute. We recommend to stay in oceanfront rather than jungle. They also have party in here Friday & Saturday. In the low season it's on only in Saturday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KS0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermín P, Guest Relations Manager at Papaya Playa Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

How nice to hear that you enjoy your stay with us that you like our hotel, the beautiful view we have, our food, our people, every detail we do it is with a lot of love.
I´ll like to thank you for the mention about Miguel, I´ll let him know!

Thank you for allowing us to be part of this life experience and celebrate with us this important event in Honeymoon!
We also remember you with a lot of love and hoping to see you again so we can pamper them once again.

Best Regards,
PPP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is absplutely magical. Nice people, a fantastic experience in the green of the nature. Mr. Rafael has been very kind in suggesting us various activities that we were capable to do. Plus Rafael "kept the attotude" in his job as a guide along the mayan ruins, the beautiful sea and the splendid resort (The Papaya Playa Project) in Tulum. I suggest you to go and visit this place and speak with Rafael, because he's the man.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimena V, E Concierge at Papaya Playa Project, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ina,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are very happy to know you had such a great vacation with us at PPP and thank you so much for the mention about Rafa, he will always do his best for the guests have a magical moment, like all the staff will do.

¡Look forward to welcoming you back some time soon!

Kind regards from all of us,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews