We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Lamar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tata Tulum(Tulum)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
189
70
21
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
70
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtevery morningposada margheritabreakfast is servedtoasted breadmosquito nettingbeautiful beachtulum beachboogie boardsocean frontbeach chairssea breezehotel zonetacosplaya del carmenrubimarfil
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

At first we were planning to book Coco Tulum Hotel which is just next to Pasada Lamar but there the plave was sold out for requested dates and PL became our next option. Which is only for the best! The place is highly recommended - I am mostly sure that value for the price is the best among competitors - similiar cabanas on the beach. We stayed at Marfil and Ambar rooms (this was the only option for the bboking) and both were clean, beautiful with a bit naive but pleasant design. Also, the beach in front of the hotel is cozy and much cleaner than in front of other hotels- which is big plus for the staff that takes care of algaes and dirt from the see every morning.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marika88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed at Posada Lamar for a week in January, in 'Marfil' suite, which was great. The highlights were the great breakfast, which is included in the price and delivered to your balcony, the sound of the waves crashing only a few meters away, and the romantic rooms themselves, which were charming and a bit rustic (in good way). Everyone we interacted with from the staff were helpful and friendly. We'd absolutely recommend this place to anyone staying in Tulum.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Having arrived after sunset in Tulum, no reservation made, we just went from hotel to hotel in Tulum Playa asking for accomodation. After about 15 hotels, either too expensive (over 200 USD) or full (it was 26th dec!) we finally arrived at the Posada Lamar. I think the lady took pity and gave us the best Palapa on the beach front for 135 USD. It was just perfect, a dream place. And the best breakfast ever in Mexico....

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol140783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

posada lamar is fantastic. as my husband and i walked up and down the beach, we saw many places we knew we would enjoy... but we just kept saying "wow, we really nailed it!" we stayed in the esmerelda, which is the cheapest option, but we were so happy with our experience. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashax10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

One word - paradise! This hotel is a set of bungalows on the beachfront. The bungalows at Posada Lamar are eco lodge ‘Palapas’ which is a coconut frond thatched beach hut sat on stilts. Fall asleep to the sound of the breeze and waves. Enjoy a beautiful breafast of fresh fruits, yoghurt and toasts (ordered the day before) on the balcony with seaview or on the beach itself. We had a lovely lodge, 'Zafira'. It is the largest and is right on the front, others are behind and so do not all have the beach view, but are lovely all the same. As an eco lodge, electricity in the rooms is only from 5:30 pm to 11:30 pm but you can charge up your various electronic items at reception all day long. This is also the internet point too.
For evening meals you have to visit El Taberno. Here you can get good veggie meals too and great tasty cocktails.
Your own transport is a good ides to get to local sites, ruins and supermarket etc.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3nlighted1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews