We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Lamar
Nearby Hotels
Azulik(Tulum)
US$651
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$607
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$576
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
US$616
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$791
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
191
70
21
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
70
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtevery morningposada margheritabreakfast is servedtoasted breadmosquito nettingbeautiful beachtulum beachboogie boardsocean frontbeach chairssea breezehotel zonetacosplaya del carmenrubimarfil
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a lovely holiday here and stayed in Zaffira. The back rooms aren't as nice but the once with ocean frontage are gorgeous. Each morning we awoke to a lovely breakfast on the balcony. The staff service our rooms and do lots of fun shapes with the towels and the staff were just delightful. We had only booked 4 nights and was going to move on to another hotel but decided to stay another three nights.

Room Tip: Choose a water front room, much nicer and worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gromit55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights including one extension because we couldn't tear ourselves alway from the beautiful beach views, which you can see from the hammock on your porch if you pick the right room.

There is a kitchen and refrigerator for communal guest use which was excellent. Rooms were very well appointed and included bottled water every day. Breakfast was included in the price and delivered to your room each morning. Nice touch.

And then there is Carlos, the consummate professional, knowledgable and so friendly. He's the best.

So grab a boogie board, catch a few waves and let posada Lamar take care if the rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaitME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Carlos took really great care of us on our single night stay in Tulum, which was quite memorable. We stayed in a cabana that was steps away from the beach, with a little porch where we were served our breakfast (a feast of fresh fruit and amazing coffee). Carlos was ready to help with all kinds of recommendations. In addition, we had hot water in the cabana, electricity when we needed it, and no mosquitoes (though we had gone armed with repellant). A real treat was the chance to see a turtle nesting on the beach at 1am. The community works hard to preserve these turtles, which was moving to note. Tulum is a paradise, and we highly recommend staying in Posada Lamar. I'd like to add that we chose this only after checking out a bunch of other similarly-priced hotels in the area.

Room Tip: The closer to the beach, the better!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unkoshered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We took their best room for the begining of our honey moon, and instead for 4 nights, we cancelled and moved after one. There's no electric sockets in the room, which means no air conditioning or even a fan in the room. This makes the stay there kind of hard.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Korneevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon in the Yukaton Penninsula. We did NOT want to leave. We stayed in Esmeralda which was absolutely perfect for us. Though the room is a bit tight, the private outdoor chill space as we called it, more than made up for it. There's a hammock that comfortably fits 2 and a table and chairs, perfect for eating and reading. We kept the large windows open all day and night and did not have any problems with bugs or flies at all.

This is not a luxury hotel or a resort by any means. If that's what you're after, look elsewhere. But if you want to be in a secluded, quiet, tranquil, peaceful place then give it a try for sure- you will not be disappointed.

It's a few seconds jaunt to the beach, which has plenty of lounge chairs and shade. Though there's no restaurant on site (breakfast is served on your porch however), there's a good spot right next door and a food pizza/Italian place just a few hotels down. We grabbed food to go and ate either on our porch or the beach. There's also free wifi and plenty of drinking water.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews