We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Palapa at Rancho San Eric”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Blanca - Rancho San Eric
Ranked #46 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Tulum
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
580 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
“La Palapa at Rancho San Eric”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have stayed at the Palapa each January for several years now. It is clean and well cared for. We love that it is a few hundred yards from the water, with the constant sound of the waves, and that it has minimal features - a huge water bottle, a sink, a two burners propane stove and a refrigerator/freezer. towels and linens are changed every two days, the place is cleaned daily and the drinking water is always kept in ample supply. The Palapa is about ten minutes from town. While each year there is more activity around the beach, one can choose to skinny dip in the waves. There are plenty of walk-able restaurants including the one on the property which is somewhat pricey but elegant and great!

Room Tip: look at Rancho San Eric for suitable size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Have not stayed in casa Blanca but I have stayed in casa chachalaca, casa perico, and casa chic. We love the property! The beach is absolutely perfect and empty. The staff are kind and helpful. My only complaint is the cost is going up and we can't afford to go this year. It's paradise.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angbc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2007

Casa Blanca is the perfect getaway with plenty of opportunities to relax, snorkel, eat, and be merry. We concentrated on all of these and had a great time doing it! There is everything you need to cook great meals at the Casa if you want. There are also fabulous restaurants within a close distance if you would rather let someone do the cooking for you. The beach is gorgeous and secluded - perfect sand castle making material or just to soak up some sun while finishing that novel you have been trying to read for the last year. It is also a short drive to Playa del Carmen (~1hr) if you want more night life than in Tulum, but you may not even want to leave once you arrive at the Casa. I highly recommend it!

  • Liked — We felt secluded - like we were on our own beach - yet we were so close to town
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2007

Casa Blanca is the perfect spot to relax or whoop it up with close friends. We had an opportunity to do both. The relax part began with the white sand beach located just 8 steps from the back deck. Casa Blanca came equipped with its own message table so we were able to order private messages for our entire party right on the back deck overlooking the ocean. The crashing of the waves was majestic. The whoop it up part came mostly at night. We took advantage of a restaurant located right up the beach from Casa Blanca, it was a good thing it was just a short walk back to the Casa. We also made the short drive to Playa de Carmen one night, dining in town, and enjoying a fabulous free concert on the beach. I almost forgot the incredible Mayan ruins, located just blocks from Casa Blanca. It was our first visit to the ruins, so learning about the history of this part of Mexico was enjoyable. We will definately be back--Rob & Helena!!!

  • Liked — Location to the beach
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Use the message table
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HIKRMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
5.1 mi away
Suenos Tulum
Suenos Tulum
#25 of 92 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.6 mi away
Casa Malca
Casa Malca
#42 of 92 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rosa del Viento
Rosa del Viento
#21 of 92 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Posada Lamar
Posada Lamar
#52 of 92 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.0 mi away
Piedra Escondida
Piedra Escondida
#19 of 92 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.8 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#35 of 92 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca - Rancho San Eric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca - Rancho San Eric

Property: Casa Blanca - Rancho San Eric
Address: Boca Paila Road, Tulum 445, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Blanca beach house is located in Tulum Mexico on the road to Boca Paila next to Si'an Ka'an Biosphere Reserve. It is the last property before entering Si'an Ka'an and affords the most privacy, romance, and intimacy of any accommodation on Tulum's beautiful stretch of Caribbean beachfront. Casa Blanca is located in a private compound, called Rancho San Eric. It located only 10 meters from a 5-star restaurant called Hechizo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca - Rancho San Eric Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing