We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amelie Tulum
Nearby Hotels
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
US$635
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$616
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
US$714
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$651
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$780
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$743
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
63
84
46
36
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
84
46
36
108
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The staff is friendly and accommodating. This is a very beautiful and simple resort. Perfect location, beautiful views, clean rooms, and all life's simple pleasures you need to relax and unwind. I was pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews....and happy that I gave ParaYso a chance.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathirb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Kathirb14,
We value very much the opportunity that you gave us, we really appreciate your wonderful comments, we are happy to know how much you did enjoy your stay with us, it will be lovely to see you again please come back to visit us soon!!

Thank you,
ParaYso Hotel and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked two rooms for one night for January 3rd. Upon arrival we were stumbling through construction material near the entrance and the drive way. After inspecting the accommodation we declined to stay at this "hotel" and was charged $346 for nothing.

The "cabana" offered to us for $150 per night was of bamboo construction with some plastering, no window and an ablution block that matches those found in the deep Balkans. the entrance is overlooking the parking area. Had the cabana had a window, a dusty street view would have been the reward for staying here. The staff provides no help or service.

Emails in January to the owner and the manager remained without response. A telephone call to the manager in mid February triggered a furious tirade instead of a suggestion, how an unhappy customer's complaint can be resolved.

It's time to stop responding to unhappy customer's complaint with excuses, instead of providing the customer service that creates a solid foundation for good reputation.

My recommendation - don't waste your time and money on this establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francesco_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Fransesco:

GO TO the Spanish version of TripAdvisor and we get a 10 rating almost everytime!!!..To the general public: .We do apologize for having the same competitor or guest repeating over and over the same thing. I invite the public to see Fransesco's review below...same person, same name, over and over again. Now for some refreshing information!

MORE GREAT NEW SERVICES TO OUR GUESTS:
We now have beachside fun salsa dances every saturday. Everything is new, and upgraded! Yes its now March, two months since construction and boy o boy!! and all the hardwork we have done has paid off for our guests!! Full full full hotel with lots of happy guests just too busy to stare and a computer screen!

Come and enjoy the best located, upgraded, new hotel, right on the best beach in the world!! Act Fast! we are booking up very quickly for Spring and Summer break.

SUMMARY OF SERVICES:
We have a privileged location in Tulum, facing the beach and within walking distance of restaurants.The hotel features free Wi-Fi, outdoor pool, private beach area, massage area and barbecue facilities.We offer comfortable rooms featuring a bathroom with shower, seating area and a balcony with sea and pool views.

We are located 1 hour and 45 minutes from Cancun and 1 hour's drive from Xcaret Eco Park. Tulum's Mayan ruins, the Sian Ka'an Biosphere Reserve and Gran Cenote are all within 7 km. Free private parking is available on site.

We offer free cancellation, oceanfront comfortable rooms, breakfast, seaside bar, and hartwood is just across the street! LIFE IS TOO SHORT! Rooms are going quick. time to act and get to Paradise!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed at Hotel Parayso for four nights and everything was perfect. It is not always easy to travel with a baby of six months, but Aldo, Adrian and Carlos with the rest of the crew were extremely helpful. We understood that there have been some problems in the past but now, with the new administration everything works fine. The rooms are very clean, there is always hot water and electricity from the wind turbine and solar panels. The wifi is fast and the margaritas of Aldo delicious. This added with one of the best beaches in the world and the relaxed atmosphere of Tulum, Hotel Parayso is an excellent option.

Marcela, Markku and Jon

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkkuKole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Hola Markkukole,

We are very pleased to hear from you and specially to know that you had a great time and got to enjoy your holidays with your wonderful family, we will always be happy to see you back here soon and make you many more margaritas, Salud!

Thank you,
ParaYso Hotel and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed here in December and the place was a construction site. No hot water and rarely had electricity. Rooms were not clean and prices absolutely astronomical for the state of the place. I am not a competitor hotel - I note that the owner keeps adding commentary after poor reviews - simply a tourist who was completely ripped off. Location is great but that is all that is going for this place. Lots of other hotels in the area that are nice and also cheaper. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sparklehorse68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for your review:

You are most likely no a competitor, but you are probably the same person saying the same thing over and over again regarding December. That was two months ago and we are finished all the upgrades.

All our rooms have fresh hot water, cold water, electricity, wifi, balconies, private washroom, and very comfortable bed.

We have our seaside cabana bar where we serve coco locos (tequila, coconut water! with other fresh fruit) we serve breakfast, and will now be showing movies under the stars.

Our pool is cleaned everyday, and our hotel is powered by wind and sun, proving electricity, we are a fully Eco hotel now, while most other hotels run off of loud generators and gasoline,

We have now also added more cabana huts on the beach so you can lounge and read a book or soak in the rays.

All at Parayso, the best located hotel on the beach of tulum, close to all restaurants, and a small happy mexican and mayan staff ready ready to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Tulum was a fabulous location but sadly my trip here a few days before the Mayan Calendar flipped but marred by a dreadful experience at this hotel. The incredibly spartan concrete cottages near the road were exceptionally poor value. Indicative of this was travellers were turning up and being offered these rooms at $50 per night whereas an advance booking had been $150. Exceptionally poor value compared to alternative much better abodes at $120. The swimming pool was incredibly manky; workmen building a new cottage were dipping their buckets in to extract water and there was a lot of floating debris. As we were so disappointed with the allotted cottage we upgraded to a better room in the block but it lacked electricity most of the time and no hot water. Tulum is calling out for some kind of local hotelier association as the proprietor here would be asked to shut down! All other hotels we called or stayed in had heard about the bad reputation of this establishment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraysohotel, Manager at Amelie Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review.

If all the guest that have been at our hotel since the time you came in December, we would have 1080 reviews! Where are the other 99.9%? Are you the neighbouring hotel? or someone offerred you an incentive to do a review? We are always a busy hotel and our guests, well they are just too busy just enjoying our hotel and soaking in the sun rays to be on a computer.

Judging by the time of your stay, you were at the hotel during the the time of renovation, which was in December, 2012 which was when we added 2 new cabana buildings.

We now have a full new power system from wind and sun, we have a beach bar operating every night, and we serve breakfast!

We have no issues with power nor water nor anything! We have brand new everything, including new cabana style chairs, spa, and more services to come!

Our hotel is clearly on its way to become one of the best value hotels in all of tulum with all the upgrades we have made.

We have the biggest pool in Tulum, perfect for couples and familes, with a ledge to sip your margarita.

Its too bad you aren't at our hotel now! We are as usual at full capacity spending time serving our guests that dont have the time to go on TripAdvisor to write negative reviews

To summarize, we do service our guests!! Its just that most of our guests have a life, being they are just too busy enjoying life! soaking in the sun rays! at the best beach in the world!

Hotel ParaYso, Tulum Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews