We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise within paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Enchanted Enviroment Situated in Tulum's Best Possible Location...!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arceliatr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise within paradise”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such an amazing stay at Ku' Tulum! The place is gorgeous, modern, spacious and well equipped. Rodrigo was so helpful and shared lots of tips on where to go and what to eat! We also enjoyed cooking breakfast in our outdoor kitchen! Coffee and crepes in the morning have never been the same since returning home! The Wi-fi was efficient. The bed was comfortable. We didn't need the A/C but its available. We were very close to all the restaurants and bars, including an awesome place for Mojitos and live music called Batey. We found that we didn't hear anything from the bar across the street, we just closed our bathroom door and slept so well:) We rented bikes for the week at the property and rode to the beach nearly everyday and around town. We really enjoyed our time and staying in such a fantastic space made our trip so much better! Thank you so much for having us at Ku' Tulum, we really enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longlakeh...
Ortonville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location but noisy.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location but noisy. The apartment is close to all the restaurants, transportation, stores, and night life. If your not into partying all night the music and noise might bother you. We rented the apartment on the lower level and it was pretty much as seen in the photographs. It was furnished very basic but worked okay for our 6 day stay. We didn't see the manager or housekeeper until we were there 4 days so we didn't have any change of linens. We did pay an additional $25 fee for housekeeping?????? Overall we were happy with Ku Tulum for our short stay in Tulum

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn K
Mesa Az
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ku Tulum”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was beautiful but if you want peace and quiet you'd have to move the building to another town! Loud music til 5:30 am , five of the eight nights we were there. Lots of street noise and construction. Washing machine doesn't work and water pressure was low in shower as well as the other faucets. Beautiful apartment surrounded by lots of low income housing and many more of these apartments on the rise there. Wouldn't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HintonsOu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were making our way back towards Cancun and staying at various places on the way. We wanted to stay in an apartment that could accommodate 6 people (2 adults, 4 children) and was in the town so we could get to the shops and the beach easily. This appartment was perfect. Only a 5-10 minute walk from the bus station and is situated one street behind the main street through the town. There is a supermarket about 20 minutes walk away (although we took a taxi, since it was so cheap), and a small Oxxo shop around the corner were could can get a lot of the things you might need. The apartment is fairly newly built and everything seemed fresh and new. We had a jacuzzi just outside too, which was well secluded. Wifi was also available which made the kids very happy! Overall I would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pampsy
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely courtyard, clean, safe and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted to escape winter at a new and different spot this past February. We found Ku Tulum and had a wonderful time over 2 weeks. We loved the outdoor patio and kitchen for morning coffee and even an occasional lunch since there are nearby bakeries. It's also close to a large grocery store. Tulum is a real town that we very much enjoyed. English is spoken all over but we were surprised we could not find an English speaking newspaper, nor could we access an English speaking channel on the room TV. We wouldn't have noticed this if we had stayed a shorter time. All else was fine, though the apartment could use an update in towels-they were in short supply. We plan on going back next year for another winter stay. .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location to enjoy Tulum”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for three nights and we had a blast. The apartment was clean and so so convenient to everything. We loved the outdoor shower and free wifi was a plus. Always felt safe and secure. Great place, beautiful and worth every penny. We want to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing