We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
595
62
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
62
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks plunge pool nespresso machine rocky coast jungle view room sister hotel beautiful hotel bluetooth speaker herbal tea beach access kitchen table romantic getaway caribbean ocean ocean front turn down service our honeymoon renting bikes
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

My husband and I have by far received the best hospitality ever at Mi Amor. The staff, food, drinks, and scenery are all nothing but amazing. Tulum has a lot to offer, but we spent most of our time at the hotel because we loved it so much.
In addition, we received the best massage that we have both ever experienced at Mi Amor.
It is safe to say that we will definitely be back again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the jungle room and loved it!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KristenMGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Kristen
Thank you so much for sharing your experiance on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and I am very happy you enjoyed Mi Amor, its amenities and the SPA.
Be always welcome and hopefully we have the pleasure to welcome you very soon again!
Sunny greetings,
Jacqueline and the whole Mi Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Wow. Mi Amor was perfect for our honeymoon. After all the hustle of the wedding with a large group, it was a perfect place to get away from it all. Relax. Have a cocktail or two. Eat great food. Read. And connect with each other. We really appreciated the intimate atmosphere with outstanding service. Alex, Ronaldo, Edwin, Elberto, Simon and Marcos took great care of us and always went out of there to make our visit special. The food was amazing. We ended up eating their three of the four nights. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning felt awesome as we slept to the sound of the ocean. We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a romantic trip to get away.

Room Tip: We surged and got on of the ocean front with hot tub rooms for our honeymoon. It was amazing. Highly recommended.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Todd
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this review for us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay, enjoyed the food in our restaurant and that the team took good care of you. We really try to keep Mi Amor very private so couples can relax and enjoy togetherness.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you soon again, be always welcome at Mi Amor.

With sunny greetings,
Jacqueline and the whole Mi Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My son and I had the pleasure of eating at Mi Amor on our recent trip to Mexico. We drove down to Tulum from Cancun and lucked upon it upon returning from a visit to the ruins. The hotel itself is gorgeous, open air and right on the beach. The vibe is upscale but in a laid back eco friendly way. The meal was the best we had in Mexico and actually the best I've had anywhere in quite some time. Everything was perfectly done and excently presented. What really set it apart was the service from the staff. The waitstaff and the on site manager did an excellent job making sure we were happy and well taken care of throughout the meal. It really was a five star fine dining experience. I will definitely be returning upon my next trip to Mexico and look into staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Lana
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this review for us.
I am glad you found us and enjoyed our restaurant. The menu is designed by Paul Bentley, a well known chef coming originally from Australia but living since many years in Mexico. We regularly making little changes to the menu so when you plan to come back for sure we have some nice surprises for you.
Looking forward to seeing you soon again and hopefully host you at Hotel Mi Amor.
Best regards,
Jacqueline and the whole Mi Amor Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This recent trip to Tulum, Mexico was the first time for myself outside of the United States. My girl booked 3 nights at Mi Amor Hotel in Tulum, Mexico, just a mile or so south of some ruins that still exist. This place was beyond up-scale. They know how to take care of people. We were constantly amazed and blown away at the service we received. It really felt like we had left this planet and arrived in true paradise. A perfect location for couples. This is a true luxury destination situated along the Caribbean Sea coast. We love you, Mi Amor and will certainly be back if we can manage!!

Special thanks to the concierge crew, the restaurant staff and all the taxi drivers!!

Room Tip: We chose the 'Jungle Room' and were very pleased.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ryangreg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Hi! How nice to read this review, thank you very much!
I am glad we could be part of making your getaway a special one and that you enjoyed Mi Amor and its staff.
Please come back soon, as we say here "mi casa es su casa" :-)
With sunny greetings,
Jacqueline and the whole Mi Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This hotel exceeded my expectations, its everything imagined and more. The staff are friendly and the location is perfect. Close to town and the ruins. We walked to the ruins along the beach and it was pleasant due to the breezy air. I was a little unsure about having no beach but after staying at this hotel i now prefer a no beach hotel. The hotel is situation on the rocks, its super clean and the ocean breeze in the mornings during breakfast and while relaxing on the cabanas on the rocks make this truly memorable. The beach is a short walking distance about 5 minutes. The food is okay. The service at restaurant is super slow. Overall I give it a 5 star.

Room Tip: all rooms are great! just pick one and you will be happy. The entire hotel is magical.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacation10169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertulum, General Manager at Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Hi!
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this review for us.
Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed Mi Amor and its special location and views. Having no beach is really our secret as we have the luxury to keep Mi Amor very private and exclusive and the beach is so close by with the beautiful Tulum ruins.
Thanks for mentioning the restaurant service; we are working every day with our staff to get better and shall as well work on efficiency and pace.
Hopefully you will visit us again it would be a pleasure to serve you.
Best regards
Jacqueline and the whole Mi Amor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews