We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very magical place”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Bonita amidst the tropical palms with sea views and sand at your doorstep.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bonita amidst the tropical palms with sea views and sand at your doorstep.
Casa Bonita deck with sliding glass doors from living area and sea views. Enjoy a glass of wine or beverage on the outdoor patio with breathtaking sea views of the Caribbean.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Casa Bonita amidst the tropical palms with sea views and sand at your doorstep.
Casa Bonita deck with sliding glass doors from living area and sea views.
Enjoy a glass of wine or beverage on the outdoor patio with breathtaking sea views of the Caribbean.
Casa Bonita, wood details and accents. Door to the master bedroom.
main floor bathroom with shower
The turquoise of the Caribbean sea
Tulum beach in front of the house on a quiet cloudy day
Clear Caribbean Sea in front of Casa Bonita
sunrise out of the sea
Property in the evening
Casa Bonita at night.
Night security provided so you can fully relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reebi
Pennines
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A very magical place”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed over a week at Casa Bonita. It is in an amazing location right on the beach and lying in bed looking out at the ocean is awesome. It has to be said that the bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in, a real trial to get up some days. The villa is very quiet and relaxing. It has everything you need in the kitchen if you want to cook, but there are heaps of places nearby. Guy who owns the property is super friendly and a fount of knowledge. He genuinely wants you to have a good time.
Chabley the manager on the property was hugely helpful too, arranged for us to get our laundry done (great value and service) & recommended places to eat.
The rooms were cleaned daily and beach towels were provided. Thank you to Guy for the welcoming bottle of wine for my birthday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you for staying with us for your birthday! Happy to hear you enjoyed excellent sleeps and the proximity to the sea. We do our best to ensure everyone is comfortable and enjoying their stay. We hope you visit the beach again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eo356
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - Amazing stay right on the beach”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay with our two very young children. The house was beautiful and right on the beach. Everything was exactly as advertised. The place was tastefully decorated and clean. It felt very private, yet was steps away from restaurants and hotels in case we wanted to grab a bite to eat or something to drink on the beach. The ocean breezes kept us very comfortable at night, so it wasn't a problem that the place didn't have A/C. Guy and Chabely were wonderful hosts - they made it very easy for us and were very accommodating. They had everything we needed for traveling with an infant and toddler. We can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
We love having families stay with us! It is important to us that everyone is comfortable and able to fully relax. We are happy to provide highchairs, crib, and beach toys complimentary. We are grateful the sea breezes keep the house comfortable year round. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tulum Villa Perfection”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

WOW! We rented 4 villas owned by Guy and everything about each house exceeded our expectations. Casa Bonita was the home my husband and I stayed in leading up to the wedding and then stayed later for our honeymoon. The home is GORGEOUS and stares right at the beautiful Tulum beach and ocean. Each morning you could see the sunrise with a rainbow of colors I will never forget. The room was spacious, clean, and had a balcony. Lounge chairs, beach floats, and an umbrella were available each day. I highly recommend booking several of the houses on the property if you are traveling with a large group or plan to have your wedding in Tulum. Our wedding party was able to bounce between the houses and hang out together each night. We hosted our welcome party there between the 4 homes on the property and it was gorgeous and an easy walk to bed after all of the festivities. My husband and I stayed after our wedding party left for a few additional nights. Other families checked into the other homes and it was still so private and we felt like we had the area to ourselves. It was truly a magical time in Tulum. If you are looking for good food, many of the wonderful restaurants are walking distance from the house. Gitano & Casa Jaguar are also close by if you want an evening cocktail. La Zebra is right next door and has food (including breakfast), drinks, and entertainment at night! Guy, the owner, was AMAZING! He was there to greet us at check in and checked on us each day. He has great recommendations of places for margaritas, lunch, and romantic dinners. I cannot say enough wonderful things about these properties to do them justice. PERFECTION!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
So happy to be your honeymoon spot. May the rainbow of colours from the sunrise light up your heart and your memories for years to come!
We look forward to your return to Tulum. You are welcome to stay with us anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Best Place to Stay in Tulum”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented all of Guy's villas for our wedding in Tulum and it was the best decision ever! It allowed all of our guests to be together for the entire weekend and gave us access to the best stretch of beach and the best restaurants in Tulum. The villas are perfectly located and Guy and Snow could not be more responsive and more helpful in answering questions and getting you acclimated. The beach in front of the villas has an amazing set up with beds and lounge chairs and the views from the bedroom of Casa Bonita are incredible. The house itself is beyond beautiful and has everything you could ever want during your stay. Honestly we could not recommend Guy's properties any more highly as the best place to stay in all of Tulum. Thank you for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was honestly perfect!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
We love hosting groups and wedding celebrations. Your wedding was so beautiful - we enjoyed all your wonderful family and friends. We hope to see some of you again on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy B
Kittery, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect sized, private, beautifully designed beachfront house where you hear and see the ocean from every room!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we had our eye on this property having stayed at the sister property - casa mandala - last year. while we loved mandala, it is larger than what we required (its just the two of us) and we thought being EVEN closer to the beach would be nice (not to mention the view). it all worked brilliantly. We were fans of Guy and company from last year's stay - and everyone was as hospitable as ever. The house is perfect for a couple, but there are a couple of beds just off the kitchen on the first floor (probably best for kids vs another couple). the kitchen has just enough essentials and there are the usual perks you get accustomed to: outdoor shower, hammock, beach chairs etc. the property truly is a gem, and while there are two other properties directly behind the house it is remarkable how private each is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: looking out at the beach and ocean while making breakfast and also while laying in bed
Liked least: can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
We are happy you enjoyed the incredible views and the proximity to the sea at Casita Bonita. It is a perfect house for a couple or for a family. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I rented this house for a quiet get-away with my 80-something mother, my brother and I - who all live in different locations in the US. We had an absolutely magnificent time. The house, beach and town are fabulous. The booking process was very easy, and we were greeted with wonderful hospitality. I cant say enough good things, we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, beach and owner
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
It was our pleasure to host your family for such a special holiday. We pride ourselves on taking good care of our guests and want to be sure everyone is comfortable and enjoying themselves. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing