We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet new condo on south edge of Tulum”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JME333
Saskatoon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Quiet new condo on south edge of Tulum”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Although you may not find this on a map of Tulum (it's at the edge of town), we were very pleased with our stay at this condo complex. The condo is on the top floor and has a large patio overlooking the pool and a roof patio. It is spacious for two couples and has a huge open kitchen and dining room island with sufficient amenities to entertain yourself for dinner or on a rainy day if you don't want to drive into town. Yes I suppose you could walk, but it was a bit far from the main street and a little chaotic with construction in between. The condo complex manager and the owner were easy to deal with. We had the pool to ourselves and it was well kept. The wifi was good. Overall good value, no ocean view, but you have free access to miles of beach in this town without paying beach front hotel prices, which is difficult to find further north towards Cancun.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsmoove1
Brooklyn, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well appointed condo in terrific complex at the end of the road.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Nice new condo tucked away at the edge of the jungle, literally "at the end of the road." The roomy bedrooms, each with ceiling fan and A/C unit (which we did not use), had comfy beds topped with quality linens. The front main room with kitchen, dining and lounging area is cooled by two ceiling fans (and an A/C unit we did not use) has a wall of sliding glass doors that open (nearly from one side of the condo to the other!) to a wide and welcoming balcony. The spiral staircase on the balcony brings you to a private open air rooftop terrace adorned with flowers and outfitted with a shower, palapa, and dining table. Given its location at the edge the jungle, birdwatching in the morning or at dusk from this viewpoint was terrific.

In addition to the unit itself, owned by an attentive landlord, the new 12-unit complex with large, clean pool, is kept in tip-top shape by an on-site (24/7) superintendent who speaks limited English but is very helpful. The days and evenings were quiet, with little more than the sounds of birds and far-off roosters and dogs.

Must be said, given location, one must love either love long, hot walks (about 25 mins); riding bikes over partially paved roads (maybe 10 mins); or driving/taking taxis to get to and from town. We opted to rent bikes and enjoyed our rides to, through, and from town. The journey by bike to the Tulum ruins and the beach was not short, and should not be undertaken at high noon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open floor main room and rooftop terrace.
Liked least: Low water pressure and sulfurous water.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Hello guys, thanks a lot for choosing us, you were great guests. I send you greetings and hope to see you soon here in Tulum!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
Delta, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely out of the way condo, yet close enough to everything in Tulum”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great week at this new, comfortable condo carved into the jungle several blocks from the Main Street of Tulum. This is a small vacation condo with only 6 units so it is quiet and private. Most everything works well and Fabrizio is a wonderful host that went out of his way to take care of our needs. As it is so new there are still a few things that are still being worked on but overall is is very functional and well appointed. If you are looking for a jumping night life this would not be for you but those things are about ten minutes away along the beautiful beach zone. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the jungle and away from noisy late night revelers
Liked least: Pool needs some more chaises and chairs to make it more usable but that it easy enough to change.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Hello Virgina thank you! I hope to see you soon here in Tulum!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing