We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
651
111
22
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
111
22
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las estrellas robinson crusoe christopher columbus villa zanzibar jungle penthouse garden suite beach beds fresh fruit friends wedding salt water private pool guacamole mosquito netting palm trees gorgeous beach tulum beach laid back
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This is by far one of the most amazing places I have been! We knew we had found a gem the moment we arrived. It was somewhat late but Miguel was there to greet us and show us around. His welcoming manner was refreshing after our long day of travel. We stayed in the Jungle Penthouse which does not have an ocean view but was perfect for our family of 4. La Luna is located on the best part of the beach. Each morning we enjoyed a complimentary breakfast of delicious fruit, bread, orange juice, and coffee while watching the waves roll in. If you want a heartier breakfast you can order off their menu. The service at La Luna is exceptional. The grounds are kept immaculate. The view is amazing. Marcela, Miguel, and everyone at Cabanas La Luna was so helpful and accommodating during our stay. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Gerente at Cabanas La Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Christine H,
Many thanks for your lovely review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays so much! We have a great team at the reception, no doubt about that :-)! The Jungle Penthouse is a spacious room and very comfortable for families. You have to try another room next time you visit us, which we hope it will be very soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last June for only one night, and we loved it so much there was no other place for us during our Christmas stay to Tulum.

We stayed in Captain Dales again, and it was lovely to see the addition of an extra bathroom and two king size beds upstairs. The staircase added is great and much more suited to little people. The view from Captain Dales is incredible. We lead extremely busy lives so for us, it really is a place where you can relax. The showers are hot and the toiletries they supply are wonderful.

The staff are incredible, so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much.

We love this place so much we are actually holding our wedding here next year.

If I had one criticism it would be that a full breakfast is not included. The fruit, bread and jam are lovely, but offering a hot breakfast included in the price would make this place perfect. We ventured out most mornings for breakfast to a little place down the road called Tunich.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel, and cannot wait to stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Gerente at Cabanas La Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Louise H,
Thank you so much for your great review and your suggestions regarding breakfast. We are actually working on improving the breakfast we offer.
Captain Dale's is a great room and we are really happy about the compliments and great feedback we receive after the improvements we have done. It is indeed a very special room with fantastic location right on the beach. We are also very excited about your wedding next year! :-) See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Pros: Beach, sea, room decor, beds and cleaning and okay service.
Cons: restaurant (the breakfast was so so, Nice fruit plate But very dry bread and bad coffee) and over all not that much taste in their lunch and dinner...maybe they could learn some of the Rooftop across the Street :) and its too poor a breakfast compared to the Price. Another thing..: The staff didn't seem that happy about working there...like they were bored - it's a small thing But you notice it.
Advice to the hotel: offer your guests a drink when they arrive and make sure your beach decor is in good quality - that means a lot when the Beach is the main attraction :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Martha Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Gerente at Cabanas La Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Martha Louise K,
Thank you very much for your constructive review! We have taken note of all your comments and we are already working on improving the service and consistency. Thanks again for sharing your points of view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This was our second Tulum trip, staying on the beach, and I have absolutely fallen in love with Cabanas La Luna!! The newly updated Captain Dale's Quarters PERFECTLY fit our family, and the view is spectacular. Miguel, Marcela, Viena, Miriam, and the whole Cabanas La Luna/Las Estrellas team were so accommodating and friendly. We felt so welcome, and were treated like family! I most definitely would recommend this beautiful boutique hotel for anyone staying on the beach in Tulum. Lodging and food are top notch, and Cabanas La Luna has the whole package. Cabanas La Luna will definitely be our go to accommodations any time we visit Tulum!

Room Tip: Captain Dale's Quarters has a phenomenal view, and fits large families perfectly with 3 king sized beds, and 2 spacious bathrooms.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191heatherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Gerente at Cabanas La Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear 191heatherf,
Many thanks for your great review and for sharing your experience of your stay at La Luna! Captain Dale's Quarter has always been a beautiful room and now with the changes it has become an amazing and very comfortable room for families and goups of friends with a great view. We love when our guests feel treated like family, since La Luna becomes your home during your stay! Thanks so much and looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We had a great time at Cabanas La Luna - the setting was beautiful, the food was great, and the staff was super friendly! I would definitely come back again. All of the rooms had an awesome view of the beach!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank katherine_turro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CabanasLaLuna, Gerente at Cabanas La Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear katherine_turro,
Many thanks for your kind review. So happy to read that you had a great experience during your stay at La Luna! We hope you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews