We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Money”
Review of Motel Marble Rocks

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhedaghat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Motel Marble Rocks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhedaghat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The property offers basic accommodations at budget prices. The room was clean and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The food, the service, and hospitality were excellent . The location is very convenient with peaceful surroundings and nice views. Overall, the stay was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yaatri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

I travelled to Bhedaghat in November 2013 and stayed one night in this hotel. There are other options available in the region but the MPTDC property is the automatic choice apart from few expensive resorts. As main attraction of Jabalpore is Marble Rock, it is always advisable to stay at Bhedaghat. With 11 AC rooms and 5 AC tents, accommodation may not be easily available in the peak season of November. The room tariff also increases by 20% in the month. River Narmada and the marble rocks can be viewed through the windows of the rooms and from the well maintained garden. Rooms are spacious and tidy. The rooms also have attached balcony facing the river Narmada but unfortunately I found the door to the balcony was blocked permanently in our room. However, an open terrace with seating arrangement is available in the main building. The swimming pool is well maintained too. As in any other MPTDC hotels, the menu card is same. I enjoyed the preparation though the service was a bit sloppy (it was in the peak season and the hotel was booked to its capacity may be the reason). The main attractions of Bhedaghat, the boating ghat is situated at a 5 minutes walking distance (400m), the Dhuandhar waterfall is 1.3 km from the hotel and entrance of The Chausath Yogini temple is 150m away. The hotel also houses an attractive store with gift items made of marble beside the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukherjee_Anupam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Bang on tourist attraction serene property with neat and clean rooms.
Caters to all your necessities nicely and is set up within walking distances from the boating point as well as from the falls and the Chausath Yogini temple. Staff is very nice.
Overall a pleasant stay and experience and would definitely stay here again.
Hotel has the best views

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atul_mukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We decided to stay close to the Marble rocks and Dhunadhar falls - the key attractions that drew us to Jabalpur and hence chose this property relying mostly on the reputation of MP Tourism and some of the positive responses we saw in this site. And after a tiresome 12 hours drive from Raipur to Jabalpur (thanks to some of the horrendous roads that continue to exist only in Madhya Pradesh), we found ourselves in a serene property with neat and clean rooms. It definitely is not luxurious but caters to all your necessities nicely and is set up within walking distances from the boating point as well as from the falls and the Chausath Yogini temple. The choice of food offered is limited but it is tasty and the service staff courteous. Overall a pleasant stay and experience and would definitely stay here again in our future trips to Jabalpur.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debanjan_das_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Motel Marble Rocks of MP Tourism is a Govt run hotel. 16 Rooma and Tents. Great View. I reached the place with very low expectation, but was surprised. Decent and NEat Rooms and Toilets, Great View with well kept LAwns. Amazing Service. They served us food at 2230 Hrs in night away from Restaurant and that too piping hot. Good Food and responsive Manager. Property has Infinity Swimming Pool too. In all an amazing Govt run hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms Facing Bedaghat are must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaytank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at Motel Marble Rocks at Bhedaghat for 3 nights in the month of November. The resort is located at a distance of about 26 kms from the Jabalpur station. You can travel from Jabalpur station by either autorickshaw, taxis or buses. We checked with a couple of autorickshaw wala's and they were charging anything between 200 to 300. Although we had not checked for taxi's if I am not wrong they charge something around 600. We got a bus from Jabalpur station to the hotel and the journey takes around 45 min.

The hotel is located at a distance of 1 km from the dhuandhar waterfall and 0.5 kms from point where you can go for boating in Narmada river. There are not much stay options in Bhedaghat and this MP tourism hotel turns to be the best bet of all.

The hotel is bang on the banks of Narmada river with excellent lawns, play area for children and a swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. Most of them are facing the Narmada river and hence you have excellent views at the time of sunrise. The resort has deluxe tents as well, however since all the tents were occupied we could not check on the same.

Breakfast is inclusive in the room rate. Don't expect a lavish spread, but it is quite good mostly puri bhaji, poha and eggs. Since there are not many restaurants in and around you end up having the lunch and dinner as well at the hotel. The restaurant has decent food options both for veg and non veg.

Overall our stay at the Motel Marble Rocks was extremely comfortable. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. I will recoomend this hotel to all the fellow travelllers to bhedaghat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddharth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Spent a night here on way from Panchmarhi to Bandhavgard as a stop-over. Stayed in their AC Tent accommodation.
Things we loved/liked:
- excellent location, view
- the standards were anything but govt.
- nice infinity swimming pool looking over the marble rocks.
- a garden/lawn area for kids with the typical kids stuff installed there.
- breakfast was good

The only major thing we found a bit off was their rates - restaurant and accommodation. We didn't eat our meals here so I would not comment on their food quality, the breakfast was alright.
The other non-tent rooms, we found, to be a bit cramped so we were happy that at this occasion we had the financial flexibility to book the more expensive tent.

Room Tip: Go for the Tent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikasShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhedaghat
9.6 mi away
Rishi Regency Hotel
Rishi Regency Hotel
#2 of 25 in Jabalpur
118 reviews
11.0 mi away
Narmada Jacksons Hotel
Narmada Jacksons Hotel
#5 of 25 in Jabalpur
204 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Shikhar Palace
Hotel Shikhar Palace
#18 of 25 in Jabalpur
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Samrat
The Samrat
#6 of 25 in Jabalpur
35 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jabali Palace
Jabali Palace
#11 of 25 in Jabalpur
14 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Roopali
Hotel Roopali
#7 of 25 in Jabalpur
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Marble Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Marble Rocks

Address: Village Bhedaghat, Bhedaghat 482053, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur District > Bhedaghat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhedaghat
Price Range: £23 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing