We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheena,Grahame Sophie & Harry...who still says you made him the best birthday cake ever !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Gites de La Treille
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here in August 2012. We had an AMAZING stay, during the time of booking and arriving the business changed hands however we were not at all disapointed. Pascal (new owner) and his family were wonderful and we could not fault their hospitality or friendship. The gite, pool and gardens were spotless and the additional wildlife provided us with hours of entertainment..take binoculars as the deers come out of the woodlands at night. You are in a great location for local supermarkets however you still feel like you have found a small piece of heaven in France. This holiday will suit families, groups or couples as the lay out of the gites are ideal. There are lots of sights to see and would recommend a trip in a kayak which you can arrange 5 mins down in the local village. We have visited and stayed in France for the last 10years and if you are looking for a quality relaxing holiday them look no further.... Sheena.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheenaD541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2010

Beautiful, well equipped gites. Huge bedrooms in our gite, 'Le Tournesol', each with en suite. Loads of toys for the kids in the communal rea and the pool and gardens were kept very nicely indeed. Very clean everywhere and Julie and Jeff were extremely helpful in every respect. Many thanks indeed for a wonderful week- I only wish we could have stayed longer!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emurray1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

My wife and I stayed at Le Treille for 10 nights last month. The location is a converted farm in the middle of the North Dordogne region, so rolling hills and woods, with wheat and corn fields as far as you can see in any direction. The next door neighbour is a house you can just see about 600 yards away! So a very quiet spot, with lovely views of the surrounding countryside.

We stayed in the smaller of the 3 gites, perfectly big enough for a couple for a long stay, good sized lounge and kitchen, and double bedroom. The gite was spotlessly clean, and all equipment of a very high standard. Everything you would expect and a few extras you might not - full range of UK TV channels, free of charge wi-fi, for example.

The other 2 gites are bigger, more family oriented, and there were 2 families there at the same time as we were. There is a large swimming pool and surrounding patio area, shaded games area, pool, table tennis, etc, and the obligatory boules area under the trees. Pleanty of room for everyone. Our gite had a nice private patio aswell.

Julie and Geoff are the perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful, loads of local advice and information.

We would definitely go again and recommend to others


Best wishes, Mike and Collette

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chester-hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliePlowman, Owner at Les Gites de La Treille, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2009

Thank you Mike & Collette for the kind words and fantastic review, it was an absolute pleasure having you here as our guests.
Jeff & Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Les Gites de La Treille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Gites de La Treille

Address: | La Treille, 24350 Montagrier, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Montagrier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Montagrier
Price Range: £65 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property has three gites from 2 up to 6 pers. which can be rented by couples, families or groups. They all have their own terrace with great views and access to the pool. Well equipped and nicely decorated, the cottages offer all the necessary convenience. Around the pool, tennis table, billiard, boules and sun-loungers will provide you the entertainment and rest you expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Gites de La Treille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing