We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Chalets du Havre Vacation Resort
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Quaint cottages/chalets located on the Northumberland Strait. Everything is provided - dishes, bedding, linens, hairdryer, etc. Comfortable lodgings but are due for an update. Amazing views of the water and sunsets are incredible. Guests have access to kayaks, paddle boats and life jackets as well as bicycles and helmets for no extra cost. Nice pool area (open until 10pm). The pool is heated and clean. Hot tub was lovely. Comfortable lounge chairs as well as covered area to get out of the sun. There weren't many people around when we stayed so we had a lot of privacy. The only complaint I have is about the mosquitoes. We were unable to have a bonfire or sit on any of the grassy areas b/c the bugs ate us alive! Even the kids were covered with bug bites. If you don't have bug spray with deet, don't bother going outside. According to the locals, this is completely normal which is probably why we didn't see a lot of people outside. All in all, Richibucto is a lovely village with beautiful scenery, warm weather and friendly people.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NattyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

THE HOTEL:
The hotel consists of the cottages located on the cape, so all of them are surrounded by water, which add beauty and at the same time privacy to the place. The hotel's picture from birds eye view can be seen on its website, search for Les Chalets du Havre Vacation Resort.

LE CHALET:
Each cottage is a fully equipped house (a.k.a. chalet) with its own front and backyard. The price of the cottage is about 1/2 of a standard room hotel price in the city. To me that is very good deal ;)
The cottages are supplied with:
- Comfortable beds;
- Individual heating control in each room (we have been there in May, so that thing was noticed ;)
- Dishwasher, microwave, fridge, cooking stove and top;
- All windows and sliding door are protected with the screens;
- Hot water;
- TV with Rogers cable connected;
- Humidity control;
- Fireplace.

Every cottage is provided with a gas barbeque and half of steel drum for the bonfire.
Other hotel's facilities include: private peer for canoes and paddle boats and kid's fan zone.
During low season the dogs are allowed, so we've been there with our German Shepherd, and she got a lot of fun running along the shore and playing with the water…
The birds are singing around … What do you need more to get relax? ;))

Cottages' cleaning is on every Friday, the cleaning ladies are nice and kind, cleaning is OK, all linens are brightly white and fresh.

NEARBY:
In nearby Richibucto we had very good experience with - quick and kind service, wide choices of pizzas. We had oven-fresh pizza; with a glass of red wine it was just perfect.

To get French cuisine taste, we have visited nearest Shediac city (about 50 kms). Recommended us Le Petit Paris was closed at that day, so we have visited Gabrielle hotel-restaurant instead. Seafood chowder was amazing, reminds me famous mussels in Chez Leon in Brussels.

DISSAPOINTING THINGS:
As for the things which upset us, those were following:
- Very unstable internet Wi-Fi connection, the signal was interrupted very often making working or streaming using almost impossible.
- Very noisy fridge. The fridge is cooling OK, but because of its age it was so noise that almost kills the the nature enjoyment.

Otherwise that is very good place for the any kind of family/friends holiday or a party. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Best place for the long weekend or vacations for a peoples traveling in the cars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexanderGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Typical of a high-end resort in Florida. Spectacular views all around. Best location in the area to stay or play. No need to pack up every day to enjoy the outdoors. Everything is here that you need. Proximity to other great attractions are a short distance from les Chalets du Havre.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JODY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed Two days and loved the location right on the water with a nice view and all the amenities. The chalet was clean and comfortable but did not appreciate that when I went to meet my daughter .we were chased down to find out if they were going to sleep at the chalet and although we had booked for 4 adults he did say he had not charged enough and had to pay an extra 30.00 I then told him that another daughter was going to join us for supper later but not staying I was told that would be 3.00. The chalet ended up costing us more that the Gaylord Taxan Resort we had stayed at two weeks earlier.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for a couple weekends before booking a full week's vacation here. It was fantastic. super quiet, right along the riverside, and just a couple minutes down the street for local restaurants and attractions. Tons to do right on site for the kids, the pool was in great shape, playgrounds as well. We'll be going back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 373chriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed one night on a stopover, and as we had booked through a travel agent we had no expectations. The resort is a collection of cottages, and we stayed on one of them with a family of four. The chalets were spotless, much roomier than a hotel room, and offered decent comfort. Views of the lake gave a great sense of privacy, spaciousness and calm. There are many facilities, including a pool, swing sets, canoe rental etc, but we didn't use any of them on our one night. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and gave us a good restaurant recommendation. With hindsight, it would have been nice to spend a bit more time here and in the nearby Kouchibouguac park.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank FernIze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Just got home from our summer roadtrip which included Richibucto, New Brunswick to visit friends. We chose Les Chalets du Havre as we had stayed in them years ago when they first opened. The use of the pontoon boat as well as canoes, kayaks, paddle boats was also a deciding factor. Unfortunately the pontoon was not functioning for two of three days that we were there but thankfully on the last day we got out to the Richibucto Dune which is a must in the area. The fact that the chalet has dishware is also a huge help for travelers. There is a firepit behind each chalet and firewood was provided - mmmm Smores ! The property was a refreshing change from stuffy hotels as we walked out the back porch and had ample space for throwing a ball / frisbee around. The owner of the resort seems to be very hands on which assures me that the property is well maintained.
The only negative comment I have is for the extra charge of $30. a night for any child over 16yrs of age.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winddancer367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richibucto
9.0 mi away
Kouchibouguac Resort
Kouchibouguac Resort
#1 of 1 in Saint-Louis-de-Kent
39 reviews
16.5 mi away
Auberge le Vieux Presbytere de Bouctouche
6.8 mi away
L'Ancrage Bed & Breakfast
L'Ancrage Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Saint-Louis-de-Kent
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Jardine's Inn
Jardine's Inn
#1 of 1 in Rexton
6 reviews
16.5 mi away
Bouctouche Inn and Suites
Bouctouche Inn and Suites
#1 of 3 in Bouctouche
45 reviews
16.4 mi away
Auberge Vue d'la Dune / Dune View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chalets du Havre Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chalets du Havre Vacation Resort

Address: 79 York St, Richibucto, New Brunswick E4W 4K1, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Richibucto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Richibucto
Price Range: £88 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Chalets du Havre Vacation Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Les Chalets du Havre Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Chalets Du Havre Vacation Resort Richibucto, Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing