We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Holkham Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dersingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holkham Cottage
Ranked #3 of 8 Dersingham B&B and Inns
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have stayed here several times when working in the area and I am always made to feel very welcome by Susie and Leo the owners. The room is clean and the bed comfortable. I will definatley be back again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalin169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
26
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here in September for 2 nights.
The room was newly & tastefully decorated & very comfortable.
Leo & Susie are perfect hosts. We were offered tea on our arrival which was most acceptable after a trying trip from London in very heavy traffic.
Leo's breakfasts are 1st class.
Leo & Susie gave us information & directions that allowed us to make the most of our limited time in the area including a visit to Sandringham House which we would not known about but for their help.
I would, without any reservations, recommend staying at Holkham Cottage

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hi I stayed in this excellent B&B for the MX5 Owners Club National Rally at Sandringham from the 27th/30th September 2013 great spot just a mile from Sandringham estate so handy for car shows or events great parking very nice people rooms clean & tidy & they couldn't do enough for me on my stay :-) great value for the money I will be back :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorsportyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at holkham cottage, dersingham whilst attending a wedding, we have 2 young children so were slightly nervous about staying in a b&b as the youngest is only 2 however the stay was fantastic. Suzzie and Leo had to be away when we arrived but had arranged for someone else to greet us and also left a very welcoming letter for us. We were given the garden suite which is self contained,building away from the house with a double and twin room and a large ensuite. It was ideal for us as a family. The breakfasts were delicious, my son said that Leo's scrambled egg were the best he had every tasted. We would not hesitate in recommending Holkham Cottage and left feeling like we had made new friends. We hope to stay again very very soon. excellent.

Room Tip: if travelling as a family chooses the garden suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a 2-night stay with Susie and Leo 10 days ago and we enjoyed their friendly hospitality very much. From the moment that she heard our car on the gravel drive and came out of the front door, Susie made us feel at home with a welcoming cup of tea and biscuits. Our room (Jade) has been recently redecorated by them to a high standard, has a comfortable and spacious superking bed, tea-making facilities, plate of fruit, complimentary bottles of water and spotless ensuite shower room with lots of toiletries. They have a lovely large rear garden where one can sit and relax. As mentioned by everyone else, Leo makes marvellous breakfasts using local high quality produce which keep you going for a considerable part of the day. Holkham Cottage is very conveniently placed to visit Sandringham, King's Lynn, Hunstanton and the North Norfolk coast, etc. and there are 2 pubs on the edge of the village which serve good evening meals. All in all we would recommend Susie and Leo's B&B, which thoroughly deserves its 4-star Silver Award rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We've just returned from a wonderful one night stay at Holkham Cottage. Firstly Susie and Leo helped us out to make our trip happen at short notice (thank you so much!). When we first arrived we received the most incredibly warm welcome from Susie, along with a much needed lovely pot of tea! We were shown to our room (the 'Diamond') which was lovely and had a tremendous all enclosed shower (most welcome after a day in the sun). Susie was full of advice and recommendations when we needed it and she couldn't do enough for us. She booked us a table for dinner and then when we returned we sat and chatted with her and Leo in their lovely garden. I don't know when they find the time since they are busy all year round! We had a lovely sleep in the very comfortable bed (though woken by the birds tweeting early!) and then had the tastiest breakfast cooked up by Leo. We were then given great advice to head to a particular beach in the morning before we would come back to Sandringham which is soooo near. A lovely place, a lovely welcome and and a lovely couple. We shall return.

Room Tip: The diamond room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Had 2 nights here and could have stayed longer. Leo is a good cook and we had a great breakfast Don't miss the wonderful artwork by the owner Susan Crockett. We will come again soon and stay longer next time. Handy for visits to Sandringham and Bircham windmill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dersingham
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashdene House
Ashdene House
#1 of 8 in Dersingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Dove Lodge
Dove Lodge
#4 of 8 in Dersingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holkham Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holkham Cottage

Property: Holkham Cottage
Address: 34 Hunstanton Road, Dersingham, King's Lynn PE31 6HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn > Dersingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dersingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holkham Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOLKHAM COTTAGE is a spacious Edwardian home set in a quarter of an acre with an attractive cottage garden which guests are invited to enjoy. All rooms are en suite and well equipped with TV, WIFI, hairdryer, bottled water, well stocked hospitality tray, and fresh fruit. There is a separate ground floor 2 bedroom Garden Suite annex comprising of a double room (overlooking the garden), twin room and large shower room in between - ideal for family, friends, or people with minor mobility conditions. Our award winning breakfasts will set you up for the day, and during the quieter months we offer evening meals by prior arrangement. Susie and Leo's aim is to provide a luxury experience and for your stay at HOLKHAM COTTAGE to REMAIN MEMORABLE FOR ALL THE RIGHT REASONS. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holkham Cottage Dersingham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing