We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and spacious”
Review of Tall Trees

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dersingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tall Trees
Ranked #6 of 8 Dersingham B&B and Inns
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stay away on business very regularly and look for quiet, comfortable, en-suite accommodation and as the years go by I am sure that I have become less easy to please. I was pleased. I could find minor faults - for example, the bed was a little firm for me, but that's a personal thing. The main thing is that Tall Trees, as well as catering well for travellers' needs, gives excellent value for money and a very good breakfast. Good storage in the room with a fan and extra heating should either be needed. Two comfortable armchairs and plenty of TV channels and a silent fridge. The shower worked well. I like my privacy and the separate entrance provided just that with a relaxed leafy view from the window. Pleasant hosts complete the picture. Thoroughly recommendable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photochromatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Tall Trees hotel was a perfect place for us to stay. Well located, reasonably priced with super helpful and friendly hosts. The room was a good size and the breakfast was extremely good. Would strongly recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gosforthsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Malden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this B & B, both times because of the Sandringham Flower Show as it is very close by.
Initially you may be concerned that you are driving onto a small housing estate, but Tall Trees is right on the edge and because of the tall hedges and trees, once arrived, it feels like you are in the countryside. The garden was delightful and very well kept.
The accommodation was ideal, decorated to a high standard and very clean. The bathroom has a very efficient shower with toiletries provided and the walk-in wardrobe also has a small fridge for drinks, and tea/coffee making facilities - brilliant!
The hosts were very friendly, charming and helpful and the breakfasts, which you have to select the night before, were excellent - porridge, grapefruit or fruit compote, then a choice of the items in an English breakfast, plus fruit juice and toast as requested, plus tea or coffee. The dining area is in the conservatory - lovely!
It is a non smoking establishment which they are very strict about, and quite rightly so no nasty smells or fire risk, no problem!
I would highly recommend Tall Trees (to all non smokers) and hope to visit again in the future.
Thank you Penny and Tony!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susa972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelope b, Owner at Tall Trees, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for giving us such a high grading. However, just a couple of explanations of our guest comments. The housing estate is small privately owned sixties bungalows (see Google Streetview) and our property sits in the middle of our fifth acre plot, our garden being open to the public on our Village Open Garden weekend, this year 25th/26th May To avoid keeping guests waiting for their cooked breakfast in the morning, we like them to order items like porridge, sausages etc. the night before ( up till 10.30 p.m ).if possible. We always cook breakfast to order in the morning, Our fresh grapefruit is usually segmented the night before - it is a slow process!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We found Tall Trees to be an excellent Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts Penny and Tony were very obliging. They were friendly and at every turn, wanted to please. We had booked two rooms and found both to be extra large. Our breakfast each morning was excellent. The fruit compote was great and the fresh grapefruit segments were cleaned to just pure grapefruit flesh. Then you have a wonderful garden with bird feeders through the the trees. Just a great place to be.

Room Tip: We had two rooms and both were excellent. We took the top room and was treated to a large window fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2008

This is the second time we have stopped here, 2 adults and our 9yr old daughter. Very clean, rooms are of a high standard, and very well appointed, breakfasts are very nice. Premises are close to Sandringham. Tony and Penny are very obliging. Would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tel262Stafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dersingham
4.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
803 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dove Lodge
Dove Lodge
#3 of 8 in Dersingham
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Feathers
The Feathers
#4 of 8 in Dersingham
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ashdene House
Ashdene House
#1 of 8 in Dersingham
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Trees

Property: Tall Trees
Address: 7 Centre Vale, Dersingham, King's Lynn PE31 6JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn > Dersingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dersingham
Hotel Class:4 star — Tall Trees 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tall Trees Bed and Breakfast. We are situated in a quieter part of the large village of Dersingham, only one and a half miles from Royal Sandringham House in a rural part of West Norfolk. We have 2 spacious ensuite rooms (light and airy shower and toilet), one twin and one double, both with sitting areas, courtesy tray and fresh milk, television and free Wifi and with separate entrances in from our garden (open to the public on Village Gardens Open Day). Breakfast is taken in our large Mediterranean style conservatory with views of the garden, our aviary and the wild birds that visit us. Our double bedded room also has views of the birds on the feeders right outside the window. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tall Trees Dersingham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing