We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for exploring the local area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Bedroom made up as a family room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dersingham, King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AndyAndCa...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location for exploring the local area”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very clean, cosy and modern apartment. A very comfy weekend accommodation with our 3 year old - ideal location to explore Sandringham and the local area. Easy walking distance into the village centre for provisions. Small kitchen area suitable for rustling up simple meals. Owners very friendly and helpful. I'm sure we'll return again in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. It is a great place to stay and so we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Tina_TS...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“All you could want - and more!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Enjoyed a fab stay at the Coach House with husband, daughter and grandson.
Accommodation has everything you need for a comfy stay - Mandy provided all necessary equipment for our 12 month grandson (stairgates, travel cot, highchair) - very much a home from home!
Great location, fab accommodation and friendly, helpful hosts - loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that the Owner had done all she could. They are always very happy to help and so we are very glad to hear it made the difference to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely place to stay after a long journey. A clean, beautifully equipped and quiet retreat. Ideally placed for our adventures around Norfolk. Owners incredibly helpful yet unobtrusive. Absolutely would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hookedonh...
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good quality accomodation in a lovely village”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Coach House for a three day break. It is located at the rear of the owners house, near to the centre of the village. Mandy was an excellent host, with good communication during the booking process, and despite only being next door, was not intrusive. We had use of the large pleasant garden at the rear of the property, which was a lovely place to relax in the sunshine. There was a well thought out welcome pack for us on arrival. The accomodation is spacious and ideal for a short break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seniorsis...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable,cosy well equipped”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our first visit to Norfolk and the Coach house was a perfect choice for a planned trip to Sandringham. It was within easy walking distance for two senior strollers! with the Norfolk coast and villages only a short drive away. It has been refurbished to a high standard and Mandy has provided everything to make your stay comfortable, with the benefit of use of their charming garden - weather permitting! choose to stay here and you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: proximity to Sandringham
Liked least: erratic hot water system
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathcar20...
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My mother, myself and sister spent 3 nights at the Coach House in Dersingham just after Easter this year. My mum had stayed at the accommodation a few times in the past before Mandy and Doug renovated and changed the rooms to self catering, she was pleasantly surprised by the changes and we all found the accommodation clean and very comfortable. Location is ideal for exploring the north Norfolk coast and delightful villages. We will definitely return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location very close to my sisters house, so ideal
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House was perfect for our holiday, with lots of room, very nicely furnished, warm and comfortable. Mandy and Doug made us feel very welcome. An ideal location for anyone visiting North Nofolk with plenty of opportunities for seeing wildlife and good walks. We look forward to returning in the future. The adjacent Barn Cottage also gives the additional opportunity for a 2 family holiday,

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Under new ownership but still offered us the same standard of previous owners used to.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing