We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mh247”
Review of Coach & Horses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coach & Horses
Ranked #2 of 8 Dersingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
1 review
“mh247”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed at the Coach and Horses for two days in November and would highly recommend this establishment to anyone visiting the area.The room was clean and tidy,the food was excellent ,and Sheila and her staff very friendly and welcoming.Will definately go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    45
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
56
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed at the Coach and Horses week end 8th Sept ,its an Average B&B ,nice and clean room ,small bed ,small bathroom ,breakfast was good as was the breakfast service ,parking was a problem ,its ok, that's about all ..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fakenhamflyer4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in August and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was light, clean and airy and very nicely decorated. The only down side was the road noise but this did not really bother us. The staff were really friendly and made us and our dog feel very welcome. We ate in the bar both evenings and the food was very good. It also has a really nice garden. It is an ideal base for visiting the beaches and the local area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed her for the bank holiday whilst visiting family in the area. Room 3 (twin room) was a tad small but very clean and the bath room was lovely. I have to agree with previous comment about the green light ( maybe fire exit light?). It illuminated the whole room so unfortunately I didn't get a lot of sleep. I didn't have dinner, but the breakfast was fantastic and obviously made with good quality ingredients rather than done on the cheap. Overall a nice place would use again if I had a guarantee the green lights removed ! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. We had a meal in the restaurant and the food was lovely. We stayed in room 2 which was perfectly adequate for our needs. I would thoroughly recommend this establishment as a base for visiting the local area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cairnterrier16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights recently and upon arrival were welcomed in a very friendly and helpful manner.
Our room was smaller than we would have liked, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable, - furnishings were tasteful and room contents and style had clearly been given a lot of thought.
Tea and coffee facilities were good and the supply of tea, coffee, milk, and biscuits was generous.
Into the bathroom to discover a large walk-in shower (great), such a change not to have to clamber in and out of a bath and suffer a trickle of lukewarm shower water !

Downstairs was a lovely traditional pub - just like they used to be before the breweries and money-men ruined them - with a beautiful beer garden outside with lots of well-kept flowers and plants.
Staff were unfailingly friendly and seemed genuinely concerned that you were enjoying your stay.
However, I've left the best till last, - the full English breakfast was to die for - all cooked freshly just for you, and straight out of the pan onto your plate, hot and delicious and plenty of it. Real coffee, your own generous jug of juice, and beautiful toast made from sliced real bread (not supermarket tasteless rubbish).
It was economical too, as you saved the money you would have spent on lunch, because after this breakfast you had no room for lunch.
Would we stay there again ? You bet we would !

Room Tip: Twin bedroom is small, but double rooms looked larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian_gadsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds
Level Contributor
130 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for a Sunday night. When we arrived the pub was bustling so we were unable to park in the car park but reluctantly on the road. Photographs give the impression that the pub is isolated when in fact it is on the main road through the village. Received a very warm welcome from Sheila and staff and the people in the bar sounded like they were enjoying themselves.
Our room was very clean and comfortable - only minor niggles were the bright green striplight almost above the door which reminded us of a cinema fire exit (awaiting repair we were advised) and only a partial roll of toilet paper. Nothing serious for a one night stay.
I really enjoyed the cooked-to-order English breakfast with the chunky pieces of toast (many places serve weedy fragile stuff). As we arrived fairly late during Sunday we had already eaten so the only food we tasted was at breakfast. However, it certainly smelt and looked good even if rather pricey - soup of the day costing over £4.
Anyway our first visit to the Coach & Horses and we hope to return soon. Good atmosphere and relaxing feel about the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigglesBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dersingham
4.6 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
795 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
116 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,029 reviews
7.8 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
724 reviews
5.4 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach & Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach & Horses

Property: Coach & Horses
Address: 77 Manor Road, Dersingham, King's Lynn PE31 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > King's Lynn > Dersingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dersingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coach & Horses 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coach & Horses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach & Horses Dersingham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing