We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ye Horns Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ye Horns Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Goosnargh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 876 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Fantastic return visit. Well worth it. Absolutely brilliant weekend. Superb in every aspect. Brilliant beer festival. Well-stocked rooms. Hearty meals with excellent service. Will return for the 3rd event!

Room Tip: Ground floor 1 & 3; Top floor 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeBakerLegion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    25
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
70
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for our first ever visit at Ye Horns whilst attending a wedding reception nearby, the place was wonderful, lovely homecooked food, fabulous staff, good comfortable homely rooms and good value to boot. Just planning our return visit for the beer festival in August.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Went for my wife's birthday. Great food. Unpretentious and comfortable. Very friendly service and a lovely atmosphere. Good local beers at the bar. Reasonable prices. A happy evening in a great country inn.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jr_serene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We don't get the chance to pop in as often as we'd like to but the welcome, the ale and the food are always very special! It's a lovely old Lancashire Inn and makes a very refreshing change from dull modernity. Stunning meal and service with a smile, can't wait to go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AMLEWIS2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Well on the 21st June, 60 people comprising of our family and closest friends were invited to have a lovely Wedding lunch here. The food, dear reader, was "quality" - hot, moist, sumptuous and delicious. The staff were polite, efficient, they couldn’t do enough for us and worked really hard on what was a very hot day. Delicious wine and champers were served, and the men were delighted with the Goosnargh Gold Ale. We stayed overnight and found our Bridal Suite to be warm, spotless with gorgeous views - we can also recommend the choice of breakfasts available. Mark and his staff really contributed to making our day so very special, giving us lots of personal attention and we are very grateful for choosing this venue – look no further, this is the ideal place to have a family celebration and we can wholeheartedly recommend it to you all x

Room Tip: Go for it, you'll love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscerningDamsel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really good food, especially the duck, in an interesting and quirky pub. Good beer, some of which is brewed on site.
The rooms are the problem. No soundproofing between the rooms, and non between the rooms and the immediately adjacent road. It was 04.20 when the first car racing past woke us up.
Take some heavy duty ear plugs, but enjoy the food.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs..the apparent lack of any soundproofing is a big problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stationmastershouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times in the caravan site at the back of the pub. It is a great place to eat. I have even tried there recipe for the Goosnargh duck which came out great! Service and value for money are first class. Also they make a fantastic marmalade which you can buy to take home.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank heatherad_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goosnargh
1.7 mi away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
3.8 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
5.7 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
4.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Horns Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Horns Inn

Property: Ye Horns Inn
Address: Horns Lane, Goosnargh, Preston PR3 2FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston > Goosnargh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Goosnargh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ye Horns Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18th century Lancashire Inn priding itself of serving locally sourced produce and a northern style of cooking, roasts, local game and fish. Locally brewed cask ales and a varied selection of wines, many available by the glass.The Inn boasts 6 4* en-suite bedrooms for you to relax and stay awile, along with a small caravan site to the rear of the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ye Horns Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Horns Inn Goosnargh, Preston, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing