We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booking system..fail” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaliviani Traditional Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kaliviani Traditional Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Kaliviani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Booking system..fail”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I been researching for an hotel at Kissamos, found this one with good review
Sent my booking inquiry via their website and expected a reply in 24 hours(as they states)

After 1day I've called them up 3 times, none answered the phone.
Waited for 1more day and still nothing....
So I've booked somewhere's else
Bad customer service,I'd say.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank vale1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    44
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
119
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nethy Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

we stayed here for a week on our holiday in Crete. Our room was lovely, adequat for 2 people. wifi was free of charge and fast. The view and weather were beautifulso was the breakfast served by Effi. We definately do recommend this lovely place

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kádár M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

My fiance and I stayed here only one night, but it was beautiful! common terrace is wonderful, all the rooms had a balcony overlooking the sea and the breakfast was divine, with fresh squeezed orange juice, honey, bread, homemade desserts. The young owner was really friendly towards us. As the motorcycle which had rented the mattinera remained out of gas, he showed us to our nearest distributor by car in order to get a bottle of gasoline and restart the bike. In short, despite the small problem of the bike, at this guest house we had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aurorafluo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Efie tended to our every need when my husband, 24 yr old son and I stayed for 3 nights on April 1st, 2013. Delicious, healthy breakfasts, advice on the best time to go to Balos - a magical place nearby (see photos). Rooms/beds were comfortable with cheerful, colorful ambiance. A perfect place to visit the NW section of Crete.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorniewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Small friendly hotel, with personal service and very clean rooms with attention for details. Abundant breackfast in pleasant surroundings. Nice view from the balcony. Very good price/quality ratio. Some good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same with seaside view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debeerevert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

After reading through the very positive reviews here, we decided to stay at Kaliviani Traditional Hotel for two nights. This was exactly the right thing to do! Our room was very spacious, perfectly clean and Efi, the owner, took care of us as if we were her own children.

Overlooking the Kissamos Bay we enjoyed sitting at our balcony before breakfast or dinner, just soaking in the sun and enjoying the view. We stayed in room Nr. 2 - but apparently all rooms occur to be equally nice.

The breakfast is served by Evi herself on the hotel´s wonderful veranda. Fresh juice, home made pastry and strong coffee are only a few thing to point out here.

Apart from being a really nice place to stay, this hotel provides a perfect base to visiting other places in the area, such as Kissamos or the Belos Lagoon. The only little downfall was the neighbours' somnambulic rooster which teamed up with some dogs for night's serenades but this is the countryside, isn't it?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dk_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Of course we can recommend this hotel !! My housband and I stayed there 5 nights last June. It is a lovely place to stay at. We were well taken care of from Efi, his owner, she is a vey kind and helpfull person. The hotel is very well located, the rooms are spacious, very clean and all of them have a great view. Kaliviani is a very little village which has a tavern called Grambousa that's great !, we had to eat there as the tavern of the hotel this year is closed, and was a pleasure, all the meals and the service were great. If we could, be sure we'll come back again !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonella23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaliviani
0.8 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.1 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olive Tree Apartments
Olive Tree Apartments
#2 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viglia Beach Apartments
Viglia Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Gramvousa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nautilus Bay Hotel
Nautilus Bay Hotel
#6 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaliviani Traditional Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaliviani Traditional Hotel

Property: Kaliviani Traditional Hotel
Address: Kaliviani, Kaliviani, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos > Kaliviani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kaliviani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kaliviani Traditional Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kaliviani Traditional Hotel is a family-run guest house in Crete, nestled in the countryside of northwest Crete, in the traditional village Kaliviani, offers spacious rooms enjoying views to the sea. Our spacious rooms renovated in 2014, have been designed with a traditional style and modern amenities, all guestrooms features queen size beds with orthopedic mattresses, private balcony hair dryer and safety deposit box. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kaliviani Traditional Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaliviani Traditional Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing