We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Olive Tree Apartments
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kaliviani
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2011.
Costas was very welcoming helpful and informative during our stay.
Apartment and studio were very clean and well appointed and the breakfast was wonderful. It is so peaceful, the swimming pool is really well looked after and a good base for exploring the area. The bbq was a lovely evening, food great and such good value for money too.
We were touring and didn't want to leave, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillsusan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerrakisConstantinos, Manager at Olive Tree Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you decided to stay at the Olive Tree Apartments and even more pleased that you had so much fun with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Perrakis Constantinos
Accommodation manager
Olive Tree Apartments
Kaliviani village, Kissamos
Chania, Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2011

Olive Tree Apartments is a quiet place with spacious, fully equipped rooms, swimming pool in the garden and beautiful nature around. The manager Costas is very friendly, ready to help with anything. It's a great location for those who want to relax or explore the western Crete with all the lovely beaches (Falasarna, Balos,..). It's one of the best places we've visited in Crete.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katareena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerrakisConstantinos, Manager at Olive Tree Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re proud of our culinary operation and work hard to ensure that all of us strive every day to ensure our guests feel that very same warmth, comfort and familiarity during their visits.
We are happy to announce that all our lodging and apartments are set for renovation in winter 2012-13.
Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to the chance to host you again.

Perrakis Constantinos
Accommodation manager
Olive Tree Apartments
Kaliviani village, Kissamos
Chania, Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Costas the apartments manager was there to greet us when we arrived, which was actually an hour or so earlier than we had indicated. This wasn't a problem though and we were treated to raki and cookies while we waited for our room.
The room itself was very spacious and the kitchenette was equipped with everything we needed. The wifi signal was strong and we had a few Skype calls without any issues. The room's safe was big enough for our netbook as well.
The apartments are located in a great location if you wish the visit Crete's west coast beaches - you will need a car though (I'm sure you knew that anyway). Balos beach is actually within walking distance (about 7k or 8k I believe - we had no problems walking there)
The apartments actually have a great vibe; we visited in April and though the weather was unpredictable, the complex was still welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MozMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivetreeapts, Manager at Olive Tree Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are most pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and again we hope you had a memorable holiday.

We hope to welcome you back to the Olive Tree Apartments very soon. In future please email info@olivetree.gr on your return and we will ensure that our team is ready to make your stay even more memorable.

Perrakis Constantinos
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere piani alti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JaisHandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jomin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaliviani
2 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
481 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mediterranean Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Molos Bay Hotel
Molos Bay Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kissamos
219 reviews
2.4 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kissamos
205 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mirtilos Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Tree Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Tree Apartments

Address: Kaliviani Village | Kissamos, Kaliviani, Kissamos, Crete 734 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Kissamos > Kaliviani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kaliviani
Price Range: £21 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Olive Tree Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Tree Apartments comprise of 2 one bedroom apartments and an open plan studio, one pool view maisonette and a charming sea view maisonette in Chania (plus the grand maisonette sea view) welcoming guests in an atmosphere of warmth since 2002. The 6 rooms of Olive Tree can accommodate 15-20 people in a tranquil and charming environment. Under the ownership of Stelios Milonakis and his wife Angela Fenwick this small vacation rental offers a genuine home away from home experience for travellers seeking quality and affordable accommodation in the island of Crete in Greece. The unique hospitality is infused in the hotel's homelike rooms, studios and apartments, breathing the essence of authentic island life. These cosy and affordable rooms and apartments in Chania, Crete are set in a scenic location right at the entrance of the picturesque village of Kaliviani in Kissamos. Their strategic location allows guests to enjoy some quality time with their family and friends in a haven of relaxation or set off for an amazing day on the beach of Balos or the spellbinding town of Chania situated nearby. Ranging from 45 to 75 m² the Olive Tree Apartments are ideal for tailored long stay vacations or short term vacations for guests seeking a private affordable accommodation with all needed facilities. The Olive Tree Apartments offer some of the finest sea view rooms in Chania fitted with all modern conveniences. Very functional and fully equipped these charming rooms ensure a relaxing stay in a haven of tranquility. The dazzling pool allows for refreshing breaks from the sun and quiet outdoor lounging while the strategic location gives guests the opportunity to completely unwind or discover some of the most enchanting regions of Crete situated nearby. A concierge service is available to cater to every need, arrange exclusive services and transfers and give guests the opportunity to enjoy a holiday of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olive Tree Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Tree Apartments Crete/Kaliviani, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing