We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at Cob House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samhitakasha Cob House Organic B&B
Ranked #5 of 14 Muizenberg B&B and Inns
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“My stay at Cob House”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very unique - very friendly- very good location- very clean - comfortable bed- great bfast-
warm at night - cozy atmosphere- great view of mountain- excellent value. Walking distance to station, beach and shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
19
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Cob House is a beautiful natural experience. The room is peaceful, clean and an unique experience as all the materials are entirely natural. I had a lovely stay, with the sea air blowing past, a mountain view, and a gorgeous garden below the window.
Its very near the ocean and its a short walk from the house to a beautiful long white beach.
Muizenberg has a lovely village feel, with a street and beachfront hub of little shops and restaurants nearby, and a night market nearby on a Friday evening.
The Yarrow's are a lovely family. I'd recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

In just a few words, my boyfriend and I found this unique place: very charming, with the most comfortable bed (not to be neglected!), a cozy atmosphere,a delicious breakfast.The beach is 5 minutes walk and the temperature allows you to swim (unlike the other side of Cape Town).
Thanks to Simric and Carey for a great concept!
We definately recommend this place.
Amy and Tomi

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The cob house is a great place to stay! My son named it 'the Eco place' and said only I could have found a place with no television! I chose this B&B because I lived in a Cob house in Devon as a child. I loved the decoration and the fact that everything was environmentally friendly and unique. The breakfast was delicious and Smric, the girls and the dogs were delightful. We also loved the little bunny rabbits! Great location - near the beach and good for touring Cape Point.
I do hope to return one day!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30Bridget1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Simric stayed up to welcome me after my night arrival. The hosts provided breakfast at the time I requested both days. The family also has a friendly dog who enjoys being petted. Walking distance to beach and train station. Recommended for Muizenberg.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had a great time staying at the Samhitakasha Cob House. The owners were friendly and gave us good advice. Our favorite part, though was the breakfast, which was delicious. It's location is good, within walking distance of the beach. It's accessible to both capetown and Cape Point.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kneumei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Levels and warm-hearted Hosts, nice and interesting House, invites to stay longer, healthy breakfast, Good pick-up Service from airport, unfortunately we stayed only for one night for longer stay we recommend just for three persons, we stayed with 4 persons

Room Tip: No pool but very close to the Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muizenberg
0.7 mi away
Colona Castle
Colona Castle
#1 of 1 in Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
African Soul Surfer
African Soul Surfer
#2 of 10 in Muizenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Ev
Bella Ev
#3 of 14 in Muizenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 14 in Muizenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfers Corner Apartments
Surfers Corner Apartments
#1 of 10 in Muizenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 14 in Muizenberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samhitakasha Cob House Organic B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samhitakasha Cob House Organic B&B

Property: Samhitakasha Cob House Organic B&B
Address: 13 Watson Road, Muizenberg 7945, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Muizenberg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Muizenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samhitakasha Cob House Organic B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Cape Town's greenest" (Sunday Times). Unique eco-friendly cob house self-catering, built from natural materials, organic breakfast served to your room, natural/organic furnishings. 200m from Muizenberg beach (swimming/surfing), shops, kids' pool/waterslides, 100m from lake, 10 mins walk from mountains. Local area is the relaxed San Francisco to central Cape Town’s busy LA! Sometimes available for whole house self-catering. Separate entrance, kitchen, bathroom etc. for self-catering guests. Regional tours with an “organic”/ conscious edge available with in-house registered tour guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Samhitakasha Cob House Organic B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samhitakasha Cob House Organic B&B Muizenberg, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing