We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Muizenberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I had a last minute need for accommodation whilst travelling through Muizenberg. I found this comfortable and stylish B&B on Tripadvisor and on calling in, Mary was absolutely great; she accepted a late evening check in, a last minute rate with an early departure. The suite was spacious, comfortable and stylish and the coffe on the run was `top drawer' - this place is certainly a recommended find for business travellers!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have been visitng Cape Town, South Africa for the last 10 years. After discovering Admiralty B&B we have never stayed anywhere else.
Mary and Russell are great hosts and make you very welcome. The breakfasts are great, especially the homemade bread.
The rooms are well appointed, clean and bright.
The location is one of the best and is very calm and relaxing by the water, you can tour the marina waterways on a pedalo or small boat which are provided free.
The pool courtyard is excellence for sunbathing and swimming.
It's within easy access to all tourist attractions and only 20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry_and_Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We loved coming back at the end of the day to relax at the water's edge and enjoy a sundowner gazing out onto Table Mountain.
Mary and Russell served up sumptuous outdoor breakfasts in the central courtyard, leaving us relaxed, refreshed and fortified for another day out enjoying all that Cape Town has to offer.
We hope to visit again. Thank you for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Heide and I stayed in the Captains Cabin - comfy, spacious, with direct access to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett_and_Heide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Have stayed at Admiralty B&B many times and am always pleased to return. The house is very modern, well appointed and situated on the waters edge. The hosts, Mary and Russel, are a joy to meet and will stop at nothing to make their guests welcome.
Muizenberg is within easy reach of Cape Town, glorious beaches, superb golf courses and of course the National Park.
I particularly enjoy the fine wines and food served by most of the wine producers. The restaurants are often situated in old farm houses dating from the early Dutch settlers.
I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We have enjoyed two glorious holidays to Admiralty B&B- wonderful times in respct of location- ideal for visiting the Winelands. The breakfasts were excellent- fresh and well cooked., Just an extremely nice place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We spent 10 wonderful days in the Admiralty B+B and a better place we could not have picked.
Russell and Mary are the perfect hosts ,any queries,problems,bookings sorted no hassle.
A better breakfast you will not get to start your day off and that sets you up nicely for the day
Bedrooms are spacious and clean overlooking a lagoon and you can chill out watching the world go by.
Close to the beach, lovely view of the mountains and handy drive to Cape Town what more could you ask for.Russell and Mary are what will make you want to go back to Admiralty B+B as they make you feel as if you are at home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank declan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed in the Admiralty B&B as part of our honeymoon - and we were not disappointed! Charming location, great breakfast, welcoming and obliging hosts, it is a little piece of paradise. It features gorgeous, clean, spacious rooms overlooking the lagoon, as well as a swimming pool to relax in in the sunshine. Hosts Mary and Russell could not be more accommodating and do everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The B&B is in a lovely, peaceful community but is also convenient for beach-goers and easy access to the major tourist attractions. Highly recommended, 5/5.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muizenberg hotels
0.6 mi away
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 14 in Muizenberg
121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Muizenberg Guestique
Muizenberg Guestique
#8 of 14 in Muizenberg
2 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stoked Backpackers
Stoked Backpackers
#3 of 11 in Muizenberg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
African Soul Surfer
African Soul Surfer
#2 of 11 in Muizenberg
122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Ev
Bella Ev
#4 of 14 in Muizenberg
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bluebottle Guesthouse
Bluebottle Guesthouse
#3 of 14 in Muizenberg
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6 Admirals Walk | Marina Da Gama, Muizenberg 7945, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Muizenberg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Muizenberg
Price Range: £72 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Marina da Gama, just north of Muizenberg where mountains, lake and sandy beaches come together.Admiralty B & B set in a leafy garden, overlooking the Zandvlei estuary is a gracious guest house with 6 individually styled and furnished rooms. Well stocked library, internet, swimming pool in sheltered courtyard, boats, paddle skis, fishing rods and bicycles free to guests. Centrally situated on the southern Cape peninsula, just 30 minutes from Central Cape Town, Cape Point and the Stellenbosch winelands. Just minutes from glorious sandy beaches and in close proximity to numerous world class golf courses.All rooms are en suite and are equipped with t.v. fridge, tea and coffee facilites and hair dryer. Pool/beach towels are provided. Rates include 'full English breakfast' and can be adjusted downwards for 'continental' breakfast or self catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Admiralty Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast Muizenberg, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing