We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of A Heavenly View

Pool shot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool shot
view from apartment view from the top deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool shot
view from apartment
view from the top deck
view from top deck
front of A Heavenly View 1
front view of A Heavenly View 1
living room with fireplace
bathroom with large shower
sunrise from my place
top terrace
Master bedroom
second double bedroom
living room
pots by upper terrace
View of house from the street
View of back of property
dining room
this is the view directly in front of the apartment
the apartment is in the lower part of the house
dining room in front of living room
LIving room
Dining area
Living room area
Sunrise from the terrace
Bathroom with large shower
kitchen
Bathroom with bathtub
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Muizenberg, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wedding Bliss!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Suzette, we would like to thanks you from the bottom of our hearts , but for you our hearts have no bottom! Not only was the accommodation outstanding with fantastic ocean views but your company was second to none. If not for you and your exceptional organisational skills our impromptu wedding would simply not have been possible.We still can't believe that you managed to organise our wedding within 3 days!! Heavenly View turned our wedding day into a heavenly event!! Unbelievably beautiful and we cant wait to come back and spend some more time relaxing at Heavenly View 2 and enjoying your wonderful company. We MUST go back for more seafood! Love and Best Wishes Tony & Lies

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere, beach views, the beach, the company (Suzette) and nearby restaurants and cafes
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anya F
Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolutely charming”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Suzette is a very helpful and charming woman. She will give you good tips about where to eat out and what to do in the region. The apartment is very large and the decor is beautiful. The garden with the pool are like a little paradise. There is very much emphasis on security so there is no need to be scared of people braking in. The Indian Ocean is very close and as we love to surf we were glad to see that surfboards can be rented at a very reasonable price at the beach. There are good shopping facilities very close too.
Next time we come to Cape Town we shall stay here again!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElinaDure...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Could we please go back and never leave?”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The view from the Heavenly view is - well, heavenly... I stayed with my husband, in-laws and two young children in Suzette's dream of a house for two weeks in December 2013. We had the downstairs apartment with the kids and the in-laws had one of the studios upstairs. It was the best possible setting - in calm Muizenberg (with temperature sabout 5-10 degrees cooler than in Cape Town!) we enjoyed the beach (a 5 minute walk away) the grocery store (also 5 minutes away) and the small restaurants and cafés of Muizenberg (also 5 minutes away) as well as the short drives to anywhere worth going to on that coast, be it Cape Town, Cape point, a good safari, the penguins on Boulder's Beach or any of the charming little towns on the coastal line. Suzette is excellent at organizing the best priced safari's, the best seats at the best restaurants and the best wine tours. The house in it self is a treat: blue on white indoors with comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms and a more-than adequate kitchen (in the big apartment). On lazy days the kids ruled the pool like it was heaven on earth - which of course for them it was. We adults enjoyed watching them while sipping cool South African white procured at one of the surrounding estates. And thought, for the hundredth time, could we please stay forever?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno-Dud...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“A Heaven Indeed”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A Heavenly View is a great choice: we were there about 2 weeks with my wife, our 2 children (aged 2 & 4) in the largest apartment, while my parents rented one of the smaller ones. The place proved to be perfect: 5 mins from the beach, the supermarket and some Cafés/Restaurants; beautiful garden with a pool and a splendid view we enjoyed staying in regularly for an evening BBQ; having rented a car, we were perfectly located: about 45 mins from every main attraction of Cape Town (Table Mountain, Cape Point, Cape Town, Kalk Bay, Boulder's Beach, ...) which enabled us to visit a lot while sticking to the kids' afternoon nap; last but not least, the Owner was very helpful in supporting the organization of our trip (Safari, restaurant tips, ...), and also very friendly and warm. We will definitely go back to the Cape Town area, and when we do, we will be staying at Suzette's!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the garden, the location of the house, the Owner's support.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noune2
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raphbisch
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing