We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time at bella ev - we still love it!”
Review of Bella Ev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bella Ev
Ranked #3 of 15 Muizenberg B&B and Inns
ketsch
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“3rd time at bella ev - we still love it!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

it was our 3rd stay at bella ev - and definately not our last. very nice place, very nice rooms, very nice breakfast! and kerime sinclair is one of the most interesting people, we had quite a few laughs with her! :-) and its always very interesting to go out for dinner or lunch with ursula and kerime! - they do know, what I mean....! thanks for everything and thanks for the emipre cafe-recommendation! if you want to go out for dinner ask kerime and/or ursula - they always know where you can find good quality!
cheers

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelysabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
19
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed two nights at Bella Ev, and hated to leave. Kerime is a wonderful host, and the eclectic home felt like our home. Special attention was paid to the breakfast, and she even made us reservations for dinner at a special seaside restaurant in the name of the hotel, which assured us the best table in the place. Bella Ev's location is perfect for walks on the beach, and all along Muizenberg and False Bay. We recommend Bella Ev most highly!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foumban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The sweetest place in authentic MUizenberg, walking distance from the False BAy beach and Kalk Bay Harbour.. The rooms are spacious and stylish, lovely garden and speciaal recommendation for the cube- a pleasent up-to-date suite. Delicious breakfast.The most wonderful attraction of the place is the owner, Kerime Sinclair,an amazing woman, lively, resourceful, the most generous hostess. We will surely get back one of these days.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2012

While you may not call Belle Ev a luxurious place, you can't escape the fact that the owner has poured her passion and soul into the establishment. Kerime is the perfect hostess, and to her the guest house is a labour of love. She treats her guests like her friends, with just the right balance of attentiveness and privacy. I had the privilege of dining at the guest house, and the food - the beautiful salad, the beef tenderloin, the unique Russian cake, and the wonderful home-made ginger tea - is simply delicious and tastefully presented. Besides any of this, I wouldn't have stayed anywhere else in Muizenberg if only for her authentic Turkish coffee and the incredible breakfast served at Belle Ev. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay with a touch of taste and aesthetics.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have just returned to the UK after spending a very memorable 6 days at Bella Ev. The owner Kerime was just the Perfect Hostess, her attention to detail has made Bella Ev a most interesting place to stay. If you go to South Africa you must visit Muizenberg and if you go to Muizenberg then you must stay at Bella Ev. Simply Superb!

Room Tip: You will love any of the rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenscliffe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Bella Ev is quite unlike any guesthouse we had ever seen, a stunning home with perfectly appointed rooms and lovingly curated artwork. And the breakfast! Kerime spoiled us with an endless parade of delicious courses including perfect mangoes, poached eggs, homemade sausage, Russian cake, ginger tea... all in a stunning dining room with the sea in the distance. She regaled us with fascinating stories and made us feel like honored guests, if only for the one night we were in Muizenburg -- highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doberah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We spent 5 days at Bella Ev on our World Cup trip to South Africa, and this stop on our "world-wide bed and breakfast tour" was by far -- without doubt -- the best. Kerime and Ursula (the mother-and-daughter team of proprietors) were the most wonderful hostesses and made us feel very comfortable during our entire stay. Prior to arrival, I contacted Bella Ev and was given detailed information about recommended tourist attractions to fit in around our games. Not only did they give us advice about whether or not we needed a rental car (a good idea in Capetown), but they coordinated a rental reservation for us, which expedited our arrival and relieved me from planning those logistics. They also e-mailed me detailed directions on the best route to drive in from the airport.

Then, after spending several days at a B&B in Johannesburg, we landed in Cape Town, picked up our rental car, and drove through the unbelievably beautiful scenery to Bella Ev. The guest house is a charming old home tucked away by a mountain in the scenic seaside town of Muizenberg, which is a short drive from Capetown City Center and convenient to outlying attractions, such as Cape Point and the local vineyards. We were greeted like long lost friends, treated to soothing tea, and immediately asked if we wanted help with dinner reservations. Of course we accepted, and after relaxing and exploring the immediate area, we got pointed in the direction of our dinner reservation at the Brass Bell (where we enjoyed the largest calamari I've ever had!). We woke up the next morning to a delicious gourmet brunch. While we were in Cape Town, we saw vineyards, Robben Island, drove around the Cape, visited the first heart transplant museum, ate amazing seafood, went to soccer games, and watched all the others (including a South Africa game with Ursula and Kerime). We can only imagine how much more there is to do during a South African summer visit. Throughout our adventure, we were able to get advice about what to see and do, but we also looked forward to coming back and staying at Bella Ev. The food and hospitality at Bella Ev both were superb, and all the staff treated us well.

Bella Ev was absolutely a highlight of our South African World Cup adventure. If you are looking for a quaint bed-and-breakfast experience, true South African hospitality, wonderful homemade food, and local flavor (i.e. not a chain hotel), then this is the place to stay. We hope to return to Capetown, and when we do, we will definitely stay at Bella Ev!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faustl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muizenberg hotels
0.5 mi away
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Muizenberg
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Muizenberg
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluebottle Guesthouse
Bluebottle Guesthouse
#4 of 15 in Muizenberg
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Muizenberg Guestique
Muizenberg Guestique
#6 of 15 in Muizenberg
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
African Soul Surfer
African Soul Surfer
#3 of 10 in Muizenberg
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfers Corner Apartments
Surfers Corner Apartments
#1 of 10 in Muizenberg
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Ev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Ev

Property: Bella Ev
Address: 8 Camp Road, Muizenberg 7945, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Muizenberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Muizenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Ev 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Ev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Ev Muizenberg, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing