We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly dissappointed”
Review of Bella Ev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bella Ev
Ranked #4 of 14 Muizenberg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Judjing by the other reviews on trip advisor it would seem that we were unfortunate! When we arrived Ursula was out for the day and they did'nt seem to be expecting us, our room was'nt ready and we had to wait for it to be prepared. The TV in the room did'nt work and there was no WIFI as stated. On the positive side the beds were comfortable and the walk in shower was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notmovingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

it was our 3rd stay at bella ev - and definately not our last. very nice place, very nice rooms, very nice breakfast! and kerime sinclair is one of the most interesting people, we had quite a few laughs with her! :-) and its always very interesting to go out for dinner or lunch with ursula and kerime! - they do know, what I mean....! thanks for everything and thanks for the emipre cafe-recommendation! if you want to go out for dinner ask kerime and/or ursula - they always know where you can find good quality!
cheers

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelysabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed two nights at Bella Ev, and hated to leave. Kerime is a wonderful host, and the eclectic home felt like our home. Special attention was paid to the breakfast, and she even made us reservations for dinner at a special seaside restaurant in the name of the hotel, which assured us the best table in the place. Bella Ev's location is perfect for walks on the beach, and all along Muizenberg and False Bay. We recommend Bella Ev most highly!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foumban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The sweetest place in authentic MUizenberg, walking distance from the False BAy beach and Kalk Bay Harbour.. The rooms are spacious and stylish, lovely garden and speciaal recommendation for the cube- a pleasent up-to-date suite. Delicious breakfast.The most wonderful attraction of the place is the owner, Kerime Sinclair,an amazing woman, lively, resourceful, the most generous hostess. We will surely get back one of these days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

While you may not call Belle Ev a luxurious place, you can't escape the fact that the owner has poured her passion and soul into the establishment. Kerime is the perfect hostess, and to her the guest house is a labour of love. She treats her guests like her friends, with just the right balance of attentiveness and privacy. I had the privilege of dining at the guest house, and the food - the beautiful salad, the beef tenderloin, the unique Russian cake, and the wonderful home-made ginger tea - is simply delicious and tastefully presented. Besides any of this, I wouldn't have stayed anywhere else in Muizenberg if only for her authentic Turkish coffee and the incredible breakfast served at Belle Ev. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay with a touch of taste and aesthetics.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have just returned to the UK after spending a very memorable 6 days at Bella Ev. The owner Kerime was just the Perfect Hostess, her attention to detail has made Bella Ev a most interesting place to stay. If you go to South Africa you must visit Muizenberg and if you go to Muizenberg then you must stay at Bella Ev. Simply Superb!

Room Tip: You will love any of the rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenscliffe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Bella Ev is quite unlike any guesthouse we had ever seen, a stunning home with perfectly appointed rooms and lovingly curated artwork. And the breakfast! Kerime spoiled us with an endless parade of delicious courses including perfect mangoes, poached eggs, homemade sausage, Russian cake, ginger tea... all in a stunning dining room with the sea in the distance. She regaled us with fascinating stories and made us feel like honored guests, if only for the one night we were in Muizenburg -- highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doberah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muizenberg hotels
1.5 mi away
Bluebottle Guesthouse
Bluebottle Guesthouse
#3 of 14 in Muizenberg
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
The Muize Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 14 in Muizenberg
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
Admiralty Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 14 in Muizenberg
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stoked Backpackers
Stoked Backpackers
#3 of 10 in Muizenberg
117 reviews
1.8 mi away
African Soul Surfer
African Soul Surfer
#2 of 10 in Muizenberg
118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfers Corner Apartments
Surfers Corner Apartments
#1 of 10 in Muizenberg
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Ev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Ev

Address: 8 Camp Road, Muizenberg 7945, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Muizenberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Muizenberg
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Ev 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bella Ev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Ev Muizenberg, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing