We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Site in Spain!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sucina
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Perfect Site in Spain!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We regularly come here to our property in Spain. Some of the faces (those of the owners) stay the same, and the visitors seem to repeatedly return too! A lovely pool for each development and, views out onto the Jack Nicklaus Golf Course!! The club house is very nice too and the local village (Sucina) has many nice places to eat too. A true mixture of residents, visitors and golfers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DarrenEgdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is such a lovely relaxed golf resort. The apartments are spread out around the golf coourse meaning it is nice and quiet and doesn't feel crowded. The pools are fantastic, plenty of parks dotted around for the children to play in, outdoor sports facilities and a lovely quaint clubhouse ideal for a simple drink or for a meal. The village is just a 5 minute drive away and has a great choice of eateries including spanish (obviously), indian, italian and english. There is also a supermarket, bars and a great bakery / ice cream shop. There is also a reasonably stocked supermarket on site. The local beaches are a very short drive away on an easy motorway drive. We fell in love with the place so much that we have now purchased an apartment....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank The-Goys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
402 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed here for a ten day break and loved it. Our two bedroom accommodation overlooked the golf course and mountains. Such a beautiful view to wake up to each morning.
Absolutely no complaints regarding the accommodation or the resort. Excellent food in the on site restaurant and good prices too. The supermarket was also reasonable.
The Hacienda Riquelme is near to many memorable places. Murcia city worth a visit as was Cartagena which took under and hour to get to. Los Alcazeres on the Mar Menor was definately one of our favourites. Lo Pagan for the "healing" mud properties and a trip to La Manga at 8 euros return on the ferry was fun although I found that La Manga was devoid of any "personality".
This area which is one hour south of Alicante is totally unspoilt and well worth a visit.

If you do decide to rent at Polaris World Sucina you will discover an area which isn't touristy. The Spanish people are so welcoming wherever you go and you will undoubtedly have a vacation to remember.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

What a fantastic place peaceful quiet and beautiful
Our appartment was a penthouse which gave us great views over the golf course it has plenty of room and a lovely terrace
the men enjoyed playing golf on the challenging course, you may need to brush up on your bunker shots!
Us ladies enjoyed relaxing by the pool although the water a little to cold to go for a swim.
The supermarket on site had all you needed
The resturant served lovely food we had lunch and dinner there which we enjoyed. We also enjoyed drinks in the evening the bar had a nice atmospher
There is a lot to do out and about so you will need a car
How nice it was to see the sunshine end of October
A little advice don't forget the mosquito spray, didn't think we would need it in October but we surely did.

Room Tip: Go all out and book the penthouse it's greet views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank alanpayne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I love Spain. Sunshine guaranteed all year round with 32-36c throughout the summer. At Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort you get peace and quiet as well as gorgeous views and wonderful pools. The town centre is small but very Spanish with a courtyard as the old Hacienda farm was restored and the restaurants/bars are great. You need a hire car to drive to the coast in about 10-15 mins and explore the area. There is so much to see around there, from Murcia Capital to Cartagena, Torrevieja, Alicante, La Manga, the mud baths of Lo Pagan, the Mar Menor which is perfect for families with young children as the sea is 5c warmer than the Med and there are no waves so it looks like a massive lake. It is actually the biggest lagoon in Europe. There are also theme parks, go karts nearby so plenty to do. I recommend HR to couples or young families but bear in mind that this is no Benidorm so party people, best try elsewhere. If you want a place to relax and get away from the rat race, I guarantee you will love it, whether you're a golfer or not. The course itself is not for beginners but there is a practise range so a lot of fun to be had for everyone.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank stephan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have now been to Hacienda Riquelme 5 times in the past Year Oct 2012 to oct 2013.
we have stayed in 2 different properties, all properties are near enough the same inside in terms of sq footage, just some are different lay outs.
all apartments have either pool or golf views or both.
The place was much busier in our august trip somewhat noisy around the pools, but as we had our granddaughter with us we did not mind, it helped her to make friends easy.
all other times we have visited out side of school holidays we have had the pools to our selves.
Absolute peace and quiet.
the onsite super market is surprisingly good value, if you like to shop you will need a car.
there is so much to do in this area if you do your homework before hand.
golf is great, i would recommend playing on a monday with the Hacienda Riquelme Golf Society they have a reduced price match once a week a good chance to meet other residents.
there is usually a reduced price golf called a twighlight offer this involves teeing off after 3pm and you can i think play as much as you wish untill it gets dark wich during summer was not untill 9pm
we loved this place so much we have now planned to buy an apartment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zoomman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We rented a ground floor corner apartment, and our daughter, son in law and two year old grand-daughter stayed next door. Our apartment looked out over the 25 m L shaped pool and had great views over the golf course towards the mountains, plus there was also a children's pool.
The on-site restaurant was in a modernised hacienda, great food, reasonable prices, prompt service, and very family friendly. There are plenty of playgrounds on the resort, and a supermarket.
Lots of great restaurants nearby in Sucina village, and Mar Menor where you can promenade after dinner for miles with the locals.
The resort is about 20 mins from Murcia San Javier airport, and about an hour from Alicante.
Plenty of choice with beaches at Mar Menor and med about 20 mins drive.
Excellent value, great weather, definitely recommend car hire.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillJones4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sucina
12.0 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
10.2 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
12.9 mi away
Senator Mar Menor Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hotel Golf Campoamor
Hotel Golf Campoamor
#1 of 6 in Orihuela
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
21.1 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Narejos
Hotel Costa Narejos
#2 of 8 in Los Alcazares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort

Property: Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort
Address: Calle F 19 | Hacienda Riquelme, 30590 Sucina, Spain (Formerly Polaris World Hacienda Riquelme)
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Sucina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sucina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1864
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort consists of 1864 privately owned apartments, scattered around an 18 hole golf course designed by Jack Nicklaus - one of the six golf courses that make up the "Nicklaus Trail" in the region. The resort centre is based around the existing the old Hacienda - a restored, late-19th Century, colonial-style country house, previously belonging to the Riquelme Family, which gives its name to the resort. The rest of the resort centre follows the same architectural style and contains a restaurant, bar, golf shop and supermarket. The old dovecote has been converted into a cafe, right on the golf course itself. Largely still a very traditional Spanish area; the Costa Calida is known as the "warm coast" - enjoying year round sunshine and very little rain. The Region of Murcia has an excellent climate, with over 320 days sunshine per year, and warm winters, and is the ideal venue for year round golf. But it is not just about the golf, many owners have bought apartments here, because they love the sun, the views of the gardens, golf course and the 19 pools. The village of Sucina is just a few minutes from the resort, by car, with shops, banks, and restaurants including Spanish, Italian & Indian. The seaside town of Los Alcazares with sandy beaches, shallow sea, and restaurants is about 20 minutes drive. Balsicas railway station is 15 minutes away, with its high speed train links to Murcia, Cartagena, Madrid, Barcelona, and Valencia etc. The resort has benefited from the building of Mucia's RM-1 motorway. This makes the resort much more accessible, and allows residents and holiday makers quick access to Sucina, the beach and airports. The resort is serviced by two regional airports - San Javier (MJV) some 20 minutes drive away, and Alicante (ALC), about 50 minutes drive away. Both airports are easily reached via the low cost airlines from most UK airports. Car hire is available at the airports; there are taxis, or you can arrange private hire transfers, if you prefer. Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort offers, as well as the Jack Nicklaus designed, 18 hole golf course, a driving range, putting and chipping greens. The golf course is a par 72 and 6416 metre course. The course covers an area of 71 hectares, and has a stunning mountain backdrop and panoramic views of the coast. The course differs from the others in the Nicklaus Golf Trail (a group of six golf courses in the Murcia region that make up Europe´s best golf challenges). Hacienda Riquelme Golf offers ample fairways combined with hard to approach greens and bunkers, ready to complicate your game. All of this surrounded by wild flowers, olive trees and lakes. A fun course that will bring the best shots out of every player. The course weaves its way through and around groves of olive trees, wild-flower meadows, and five large lakes. Taking advantage of the site's larger scale, the course features wider-than-average fairways, allowing players plenty of room to play, whilst creating numerous strategic options. The boldly contoured greens are sure to be the most talked about feature of the course. Many of the greens are broken into several sections, by strong elevation changes, making it crucial golfers to play to the correct section of the green in order to set up the easiest putt possible. Additionally, the greens also feature numerous subtle random contours and rolls further complicating putting. The unique bunkering creates a dramatic look, sure to set Hacienda Riquelme Golf apart from other courses. Many of these large rugged bunkers are very deep, with sand flashing in places up to three meters. The edges of the bunkers are cut in a jagged manner, further adding to their distinctiveness, whilst accenting the more rugged nature of the course. In an interesting contrast to the other Nicklaus Golf Trail courses, Hacienda Riquelme Golf's playing surfaces are grassed with the latest Paspalum varieties, decreasing the need for large amounts of fresh water. All of these features combine to give Hacienda Riquelme Golf an older look and feel, establishing the resort as one of the most unique stops along the Nicklaus Golf Trail. TripAdvisor has awarded Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort a Certificate of Excellence in 2014, 2015 and 2016, for consistently earning great reviews from travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polaris World Hacienda Riquelme Hotel Sucina
Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort Sucina, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing