We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT LOCATION AN NICE WESTIN PROPERTY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
fayetteville, ar
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION AN NICE WESTIN PROPERTY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Arrived at the Westin Property and check in was FAST...Room was very nice and well layout. he workout are was fantastic and very large. This is ski in ski out property. Had live music in the lobby area. Stay here and you will not be disappointed

Green Features: Tried to save water by asking guests to conserve by Linen reuse program Energy-efficient lightbulbs Recycles Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated or re-used
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckFayetteville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Sounds like you had a great stay and we're happy you enjoyed our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    235
    77
    39
    35
See reviews for
375
358
38
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because my husband had a conference in the hotel. Normally we stay at a hotel in BC Village. The location is inconvenient to get to ski school, shopping and dining. You have to take a bus or a gondola and a bus. If you drive up, there is rarely parking available and you have to either valet at another hotel or park on Hwy 6 in a lot and ride a bus.
That wasn't the worst of our stay though. I came back to our room during the day to find housekeeping letting someone into our room because she had convinced him it was her room and she had locked herself out. I went to the manager, who didn't seem to give a flip. His response was a chuckle and "wow, they aren't supposed to do that. I'll get you a good rate the next time you stay here". I was beyond furious and I let him know that I would sleep in my car before I would stay there again. Rather than notifying security that someone was trying to get into guest rooms they didn't belong in, he told me that they don't have security cameras on the floors but that he would let the head of housekeeping know about the "problem" I had the next day when she came in. We go to Beaver Creek several times a year and have never had anything like this happen at the other hotels we frequent (Park Hyatt and The Lodge). The manager 's (Jon) response - or lack of- was almost worse than the housekeeper breaking what should be a very strict security rule. I only give this hotel 2 stars because the bellmen and valets were outstanding. Perhaps upper management should consider promoting them to manage the place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Drb821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We sincerely apologize for the security issue you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that we do take security at our resort extremely serious and the scenario you described goes against specific protocol we have in place at our resort. Please also be assured, we will immediately review these protocols with our staff to make sure everyone is following policy. We do appreciate your warm words regarding our bellman and valet. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was my first time at a Westin property and I was more than satisfied.
My studio suite was very spacious with modern decor. A full modern kitchen with dishwasher and cupboards with plates, glasses, etc. Would be great for a family wanting to eat in.
In room stackable washer and dryer also a nice extra.
Gas fireplace in sitting area was a plus for relaxing after skiing.
Spa, hot tubs (3) and heated pool were very easy to access from any room in hotel.
I did not use the fitness area--seemed to have a lot of locals who used it.
Fitness classes offered to guests of hotel.
Lobby area spacious with bar. Music in bar was nice touch, but a little much as the noise level got pretty high at times.
Valet and desk staff friendly and helpful.
Ski Valet a great amenity and super friendly
Ski Families with small kids would probably want to take the shuttle to the Beaver Creek Village rather than do all the gondola and chair lift rides to get on the mountain.
Only downside (it could be a plus!?) you need to shuttle to the Beaver Creek village for shopping and restaurants--not walking distance!
I loved the property and was extremely comfortable--if I ski Beaver Creek again, I will stay here!

Room Tip: I overlooked the pool and did not have a balcony. Some rooms had balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colderthanyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Trip Advisor. We're thrilled you enjoyed your first stay with us and hope its the first of many!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

The rooms are nicely decorated and very spacious; configured like a condo our room had a separate living space from the bedroom, a kitchen and even an in-room washer & dryer for our clothes (which is great for multiple days of skiing).

The property has great amenities; the spa is one of the best I've been to and the gym is larger and better equipped than your typical resort. The lobby is a bit small with few couches and sitting space for the size of the property but there's energy in the space at most times of the day. The resort is also close to a grocery store and restaurants which were helpful for us.

We're not avid skiers but there is a gondola onsite which can take you to Bachelor Gulch or onward (via bus) to Beaver Creek.

This is my first stay in the area but we were quite impressed with this property and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're delighted you had such a memorable stay and were able to take full advantage of all the amenities our resort has to offer. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

It is a beautiful property. Upon arrival the valet are great and the concierge really nice but front desk's just doing their job attitude, kinda sucks. We are platinum members of SPG and I guess have been spoiled by other properties. This hotel could care less about our loyalty to the brand. We tried to use one of our 27 suite nights which we were told would not be honored and were only moved to a nicer room after I noticed a very questionable mark on the headboard.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babycamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. As a Platinum SPG member we appreciate your loyalty to Starwood and our brand. Our apologies if your Suite Night Award request was not able to be granted for this stay. During our busy Winter and Summer seasons it can be very difficult for us to accomodate any SPG Gold and Platinum upgrades, both upon arrival and through the Suite Night Award program. We recommend to all of our guests that they book the specific room type and accomodations they need for this reason. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Windsor, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two short but much enjoyed nights before moving to a week at a timeshare nearby. I had extremely high expectations for the resort and they were definitely exceeded! Customer service was outstanding, the property was gorgeous and we enjoyed every minute. Loved the infinity hot tubs and the gym - the locker rooms had every amenity needed. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back. The spa was luxurious - only comment there would be they need a bigger relaxation/lounge area where you wait for a therapist. The only negative (and I did not reduce the score of my overall review because it was truly the ONLY thing we didn't absolutely love) was the food and service at Maya. It took almost 15 minutes after sitting down to get a menu and have someone take a drink order, and once we did place a food order, the food was extremely disappointing. The ceviche was basically tasteless, and although the lobster/shrimp entree was passable, it wasn't worth the money we paid. Figure out the restaurant Westin Riverfront and you'll have a five-star resort!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juliadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear you had such a memorable stay with us and look forward to having you back again soon. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal at Maya but we appreciate your feedback and will make changes to improve it for next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I spoke with spa attendant and she said cuts start at $65 and go up base on the length and detail needed. This was fine and understandable but it ended being $90, where the hair stylist said her prices for cuts start at $85 always because she is a contracted stylist. This is bait and switch, because the spa attendant knew who she booked me with and could have pre warned me the minimum price for this specific one, since I did not ask for one over the other. With tip I ended paying double what I expected going into the salon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NK596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We sincerely apologize that any price variation was not clearly communicated to you. Salons often have price differences based on the experience of their stylists on staff. Our current stylists each have 25+ years of experience. We will work to immediately improve our communication regarding these price changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.9 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
7.8 mi away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#1 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing