We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok facility, Ok Staff, Great Location.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Seasons at Avon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seasons at Avon
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Avon
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok facility, Ok Staff, Great Location.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great Location, in the heart of Avon.
Made original reservation through Vail resorts, ok but 48 hours after it was made they increased the price in a second confirmation with no comment as to why there was a price change. They did correct it back to the original price only after I showed the original confirmation to them because they did not believe the price had changed.
No Pool or Hot tubs - you can buy a pass to the Avon Rec Center
Assume units are owner decorated, all very different, this can be good or bad depending on what you get.
Internet and TV not working - was told about internet but had to waste time figuring out TV was out too.
Staff not very motivated at all, hope you don't need help during your stay.
Outdoor hallways, fine in the summer but not so great in the winter.
Strange security on elevators, have to enter a complex code into a separate keypad. The elevator we used the buttons were so worn that you had to guess what the keys were.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same direction, higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnLongmont_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    9
    11
    4
See reviews for
24
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

No air conditioning, terrible decor, the comcast cable wasn't working while we were there and the staff were jerks about trying to fix it! The pictures we saw on the website were nothing like the room we got. We will not stay here EVER again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cady V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This property is not a "hotel." There is no housekeeping offered unless you stay for over 7 days, and then you get one cleaning. Our towels were filthy, our carpet had holes in it and our blinds were very damaged. The elevator was also broken. We were here for the 4th of July with over 80 degree weather and our unit had no air conditioning. We also heard pounding from our upstairs neighbors all night because the walls were so thin. It looks like there might be other units that are in better condition, but our place was a dump. Beware!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melaniestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We really enjoyed staying at Seasons at Avon. The room had everything what friends and family need. The view to the mountains from our balcony was just perfect. The hotels' location was very convenient, close(in walking distance) to gondola, ski rental, a few good restaurants, shuttle stop and grocery store. Hotel also provided 50% discount to next door indoor recreational facility with sauna, steam room, swimming pool with slides.
Hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gykantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Seasons at Avon this past weekend. I believe travelers need to watch out who they book through, however -- these are individually owned condos. Some are booked directly through Vail Resorts (which I did), and I understand these are units that have a minimum "criteria" to be a part of the rental pool. There are other individual owners and companies renting individually owned condo units at this property, and those owners or companies may not have the same standards for the condos they rent.

That being said, our one bedroom condo was wonderful. Large living room and dining room area, full kitchen, great king-sized bed in the bedroom and a nice clean bathroom.

The living room area had a great flatscreen LCD TV with cable television, a DVD player and the unit even had its own Wifi guest network.

The location can't be beat -- the resort is directly across the street from a gondola at the Westin Resort which goes to the ski slopes at Beaver Creek. It took us less than 4 minutes to walk from the room to the gondola!

Our unit had nice views of the ski resort from the living room.

One good tip -- while the condo complex has no pool or jacuzzi, the Avon recreation center (owned by the city) is directly across the street from this property. The rec center features an indoor lap pool, diving pool, kids play pool, lazy river, waterslide, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, fitness center and more. It normally costs $14 a person, but the front desk at The Seasons at Avon sells day passes for $7. The rec center is open until 9 pm Monday - Saturday, and 7 pm on Sunday, so it's a great place to relax and unwind after a day of skiing!

Again, if you do decide to go, just watch out who you book through -- it appears that not all units may be as nice as the one we rented through Vail Resorts.

FYI -- the only complaint I had the entire stay was that we had to wait about 15 minutes to check-in because there was no one at the front desk for a bit until the agent returned.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skierrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place is great! We arrived Friday afternoon during a busy time. We rented on-line through Beaver Creek Reservations. Heather greeted us with grace and warmth. Gave us all the information we needed. We had condo number 205. The condo is a 2 bedroom with a king master, second bedroom with twins beds, 2 baths. The condo was beautifully updated with granite counter tops, high end appliances and fixtures. Nice gas fireplace, nice throws on the sofa, super comfy! The condo is nicely outfitted for a stay, coffee, coffee grinder, food processor, spices, lots of items not normally found in a vacation rental. The unit was sparkling clean!

The location is great, right across the street from the Gondola. We took the bus home one evening. It is very convenient. The Seasons are the first stop coming home. I have ridden the Beaver Creek bus to the parking areas, they are always overcrowded and it seems to take a long time. This is a completely different experience. Taking the gondola home is very quick too. You ski "leave the Beav" from behind the Ritz. The run is nice an long. I like that part a lot!

The Seasons are more of a vacation rental place than a full service lodge. For us that is fine. We hung out at the neighboring Westin for Apres Ski, great live music, though lots of kids. Folks looking for a family friendly spot will love it.

There is not a hot-tub or pool at the Seasons. They do make available discounted passes to the Avon rec center right next door. Again if you have kids this will be a big plus.

Bottom line, 205 is a lovely spacious condo in a great location at a fair price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Seasons has a pretty good location, across the street from the Westin and the Gondola. Parking is easy and the staff is very nice. In fact, the staff was probably the best part of the property. We checked in on the weekend and he was immediately available to respond to any question or concern. The regular weekday people weren't as nice and seemed bugged they were working in Beaver Creek's most run down property. And, it is really run down. Everything was clean enough but just old. The bed linens were clean but I wasn't about to let the bed spread touch me or my kids. The lobby was devoid of people and I couldn't help thinking the whole place had been shut down and was no reopening. I later found out it used to be the corporate headquarters for Vail resorts and they had recently moved. That explains why nearly every space was vacant. You would think they would want to make it nicer. In all fairness, I made the reservation three days before the MLK holiday weekend and the Seasons looked to be the best deal in Avon.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flintporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
2.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons at Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at Avon

Property: Seasons at Avon
Address: 137 Benchmark Road, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seasons at Avon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons at Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons At Avon Hotel Avon
Seasons Avon
Seasons At Avon Beaver Creek
Seasons At Avon CO - Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing