We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for decent food”
Review of Fiesta Jalisco

Fiesta Jalisco
Ranked #21 of 46 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good price for decent food”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a late lunch on Sunday. After being seated, we had some chips that were quite good, but salsa that was runny and bland. We waited 15 minutes for someone to take our order and then the food was out in under 10 minutes, which was good. Had the beef fajita burrito and it was well seasoned and tasted delicious. The refried beans, however, were not seasoned at all. My wife had the enchiladas con creama and they were excellent. The sour cream sauce was great. Same issue with the beans though. The service left a little to be desired as it was slow and infrequent. After our meal was delivered, we did not see a server until he came with the check. All in all it was a decent meal at a good price.

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    47
    23
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, FL
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Same o, same o”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our second time at this restaurant. It has been in Avon for awhile. It is a typical Mexican restaurant, nothing exceptional, but adequate. Atmosphere is a pleasant Mexican decor. I didn't see any house specialties on the lunch menu. All in all, decent food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful fajitas, great service”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great service from Pedro, Wonderful food, We all enjoyed the evening immensely. I will be back again soon, with family and friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmInBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not really Mexican food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Salsa was more like tomato sauce w/chili powder in it. Chips were good though. I had the nachos. The cheese was cold and and congealed. Had very little beans on them. Frozen margaritas were mainly foam and no tequila.

Helpful?
Thank jlf5573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bland, just bland”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The food was really just not good. It was fresh, but it was just so bland! I have never had Mexican food that was this flavorless. The beans were also very watery as was the salsa. The two things that were not terrible were the chips and the rice. Apparently they have good Margaritas, we didn't have any, perhaps after a few of them you will be too drunk to notice the flavorless food. Don't waste your money, go somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Jalisco also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek, CO
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Fiesta Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing