We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay (Very Pet Friendly)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Parker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Stay (Very Pet Friendly)”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice value hotel in a very pricey Avon Colorado. Clean room and quiet on the 4th floor. Nice free breakfast. The hotel is very pet friendly with pets being on the 1st floor. I noticed a dog resting on a pool lounger inside the pool fence. Another dog in the breakfast area next to our table. No need for an alarm clock, a dog barking at 6:30am woke us up as he was out front going to the bathroom. I laughed at the $5.75 resort fee. This is definitely not a resort. It is a basic older hotel. I would return because the place is affordable and clean. The dogs did not bother me. If they bother you then find another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    160
    75
    29
    19
See reviews for
112
107
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel with a friend. We arrived early and were not able to get a room but were told to come back in 1 1/2 hours. When we came back room was ready. The room was decent, nice bedding, newer refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv. There was some mold in the shower and the towel rack fell off but overall not bad. The swimming pool is warm and there is a hot tub with,Handicap lift,not sure if they charge a resort fee if they don't use it for pool upkeep. Both need to be re-plastered desperately, this at first makes them appear to be dirty but they are not. Try for a room on the poolside if you can the highway is quite noisy. The breakfast was good with a nice selection, waffles, eggs, sausages, cereal, fruit, bagels, and good coffee. The front desk staff was friendly. It is close to the park and several good restaurants in walking distance.The gym consists of 4 aerobic machines, but heck you're in the mountains, take a hike! Smelled some marijuana in the room at night but not bad. Overall it is an affordable place to stay in an area that is otherwise pricey! Pleasant stay, beautiful location.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is near Vail, CO. You must have transportation for Vail activities, however there is a bus. The hotel is clean and they have a nice yet simple breakfast every morning. They charge extra for smokers and pets and provide a totally separate floor for those that are smokers or have pets. There are a variety of restaurants within easy walking distance and there is a beautiful river walkway across the street. Has the amenities of Vail but not the prices.

Room Tip: Very few rooms have a king size bed so book it early if that's what you want. The double queens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OT4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights and it was a great and affordable place to stay in such an expensive area. Our room was older but nice and clean and tidy and the bathroom was nice. I would stay here again, especially since it was a suprisingly nice and affordable hotel in such a beautiful area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazwickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We booked at this hotel since it was close to my niece who we were visiting. Great location to all area events. Room was outdated and worn down but clean, spacious and what we needed for the just a bed and shower. Convenient right off I-70. Didn't eat the buffet as it was so crowded. Would look for a different hotel to stay at next time but for the price and location it couldn't be beat.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the parking lot - people seemed to hang out here to smoke and chatter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice and spacious room. Everything was clean and comfortable. Very beautiful area. We were just passing through so didn't spend any time in the town. Bathroom didn't have any shampoo or conditioner but they gave it to us at the front desk. The shower curtain needs to be replaced in room 408 because the water leaks right through and gets the floor and toilet wet. Breakfast was good with waffles, sausages, eggs, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, etc.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BWHClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Spent one night at the Comfort Inn for the July 3rd Fireworks at the lake in Avon. This was one of the best fireworks displays I have seen and you can't beat the location. The walk from the hotel is less than 200 yards. This is a major attraction and draws thousands of people. We stayed in room 409 for $125. The hotel is nice but is in need of updates and repair. I can't complain because it is the most reasonable option in town. We enjoyed the atmosphere at the park several hours before the show. Tons of vendors, entertainers, and cold beer. Beer was only $5 for a 16oz can and the profits were going to the animal shelter. We put a blanket on the grass at 0930pm and saw an Awesome display. Afterwards we were back at the room in less than 5 minutes. Anyone in a car paid $15 to park and was stuck in traffic for at least 2 hours. In the morning we enjoyed the free breakfast. It was very average but who needs a huge fancy breakfast, just something simple and easy to start the day. Overall, we had a great time and the beds were comfortable. The only down side was the smoking cans used to prop open the doors to the parking lot and pool. They reeked of smoke which was a disappointment when you step outside and expect to smell fresh mountain air. We ate at the China Garden which is right next to Bob's place. It is a hidden gem and not even listed on any advertising. The owner Sharon has run the place for the last 26 years so she must be doing something right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
583 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
534 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
314 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Lakeside Terrace
Lakeside Terrace
#7 of 9 in Avon
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Property: Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Address: 0161 W Beaver Creek Boulevard, PO Box 5510, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes from ski areas of Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch and Arrowhead. Free ski shuttle to Beaver Creek. Stay includes a FULL HOT breakfast buffet, year-round outdoor heated pool / hot tub, state of the art fitness room, FREE WIFI. Pet-friendly and within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Beautiful river rock fireplace in cozy lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Avon
Avon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Beaver Creek
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Avon, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing