We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They are already one of the best deals and they keep getting better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gondola pizza

Gondola pizza
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh made hand tossed pizzas, burgers, salads, and entrees, centrally located in downtown Avon, CO
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“They are already one of the best deals and they keep getting better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just when you think they can't make it even better as a place to go for a great deal they did. They made some nice subtle changes to the decor and added a much better selection of beer as well as some amazing dinner pizza/beer specials. Haven't actually been for dinner, but if its as good as lunch then it would be worth going for an affordable meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryanbeerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    58
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Their lunch special consists of all you can eat pizza, salad, three different soups, drinks, and cookies. And the cost - only $8.99. Such a deal. And as the food tasted very good. No complaints from me. I'll be back, for sure.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aresbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
837 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Average pizza, surprised this was #1 in Avon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Good service but the pizza was just average. We drove from Vail because we thought it would be worth the trip but I'm sure there is much better pizza in the valley. Not terrible, just didn't meet our expectations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We ate here after trying to eat at multiple restaurants in Edwards where there is no parking if you are pulling a boat.
Gondola Pizza was great - the server was very friendly - very kid-friendly.
Also, the bathrooms are very clean - that is so nice when traveling with small kids as they try to touch everything. I'll eat here again just for that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Critman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food in a casual atmosphere, friendly owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I wanted a quick dinner about 8pm when we arrived fairly late in Avon after a beautiful drive through Rocky Mountain National Park. We picked Gondola because they were open until 9pm and reasonably priced. We were not disappointed. We went back again on our last night in town. We had simple but very good dinners here both times. Each night Eva, the owner, came out to make sure we were enjoying our meal. She is eager to please her guests. The food was freshly made and nicely prepared. We sampled the cheese steak sandwich, the Greek gyro sandwich, and the summer salad. All provided plenty of tasty food at a reasonable price. Recommended when you don't want to pay the high prices charged by other restaurants in the area, but still want a good meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EnjoysGodsCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gondola pizza also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Gondola pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing