We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New port richey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We were booked to stay 5 nights in a 2 bedroom in the Residences at Park Hyatt over spring break 2011. We were paid in full and very excited to stay here. Something happened 2 days before we were to arrive and they said the residence we booked was no longer available. Their solution was to "upgrade us at no extra charge" to a 5 bedroom unit at a different hotel close by. There's only 3 of us so a 5 bedroom condo is of no use to me. Besides the whole point of booking at the Park Hyatt and spending the extra money is to be at the Park Hyatt. Finally they came around and did the right thing, they put us in a 2 bedroom suit. I think it was the James Chadwick suite at no extra charge. Everything was perfect! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    205
    69
    31
    19
See reviews for
412
287
17
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just spent the weekend at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek and the newly refurbished rooms are very nice. Wouldn't say it's Five Star but Four for sure. Can't beat the loction for ski access and the spa is still one of the best. 8100 Mountaiside Grill is fabulous.

Room Tip: Try and get Slopeside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during a conference. My junior suite was a delight. I had a fireplace and a balcony. The staff brought me a yoga mat and a set of hand weights, so I was able to workout in my suite. Meals were included with my conference registration. The Park Hyatt's food service was outstanding. My only regret was that I didn't have time to extend my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I've been coming to the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort in March with my family for over 20 years. I learned how to ski here as soon as I could walk. The hotel is beautiful and couldn't be more convenient for skiing. You are right at the base of the mountain and can ski right up to the main chairlifts. The staff has always been extremely nice and accommodating, have never had a bad experience in that department. But if you valet park your car, make sure you call downstairs with plenty advanced notice. We've had to wait quite a while for them to find our car in the past.

The rooms have always been spotlessly clean. I really have zero complaints about the rooms. Beds are very comfortable. Laundry machines on (almost?) every floor. The only time we heard a lot of noise was when a group of kids was charging down the hallway screaming, but otherwise it's very quiet/soundproof.

The hotel is right in the middle of Avon Village which has a number of good restaurants within walking distance as well as ski shops and coffee shops. There is also a medium sized skating rink in the village. Hyatt is also close enough to Vail so that you can drive there for a day trip if you'd like.

The spa is very nice. There are whirlpools, steam room, sauna, etc. I've had a couple of massages over the years and enjoyed them all. The little waiting room in the spa offers nuts, dried fruit, and tea. The fitness center has relatively updated equipment (like treadmills with individual TVs) and is large enough so that I've never had to wait for a machine. They offer fitness classes too, but I've never taken one.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area/playground near the kids' chairlift will be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great views, convenient to shopping, restaurants and ski lifts. The Park Hyatt is truly a great facility and Beaver Creek offers lots of activities for families of all ages. We can't wait for our next visit.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Labor Day week was our second stay at Beaver Creek Hyatt. The staff at the hotel is outstanding and professional. We were upgraded to a large fireplace suite overlooking the mountain. There is genuine concern expressed for their guests.
This is a great time to spend in Beaver Creek if you are into hiking,mountain biking and warmer weather activities.
The only down side is that because it is the off season, there is ongoing construction in Beaver Creek.
Beaver Creek is building a kid's playground which involved lots of hammering and noise starting early morning. The construction is right next to the outdoor patio so an alfresco breakfast was not the perfect peaceful meal that it could have been.
The servers are excellent and friendly. Breakfast is delicious and there are lots of choices. On weekends there is a breakfast buffett.
The pool is small and noisy.The is one area where there is no staff presence. Food and dirty towels left out all day . People bring their own speakers and play music which intrudes on the peacefulness of the mountains. There are several hot tubs but only one is adults only and it is ADA so the jets are weak.
Families bring their babies with diapers into the hot tubs. I witnessed a toddler slip off the hot tub ledge and get submerged before the mother had a chance to grab him.The large water fountain hot tub should be adults only.
My husband and I come to Colorado in the summer for all the great outdoor activities. We prefer a quiet pool and hot tub area to relax and not hear screaming kids and loud music.

Room Tip: high floor mountain view Don't waste money on a pedicure.(140 dollars total with fees) The sal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mealybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severance, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Attended an "off season" conference - Hotel was certainly operating at its best - friendly, professional and acommidating in every way. Aspens were changing, a chill in the air wonderful views. My only complaint is the windows to my very expensive room were filthy ! All the construction in the square below accumulated on outside - unable to take any photos from my room ...... Funny how such a small item can sour a review .....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.2 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
7.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#1 Spa Hotel in Avon
#1 Green Hotel in Avon
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Avon
#2 Business Hotel in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional mountain resort for all seasons, Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa is the perfect Vail Valley destination for year-round mountain adventures. At our Beaver Creek, Colorado hotel, we are true masters of detail. From the moment you arrive, you will discover rare and unexpected pleasures woven seamlessly into the fabric of each day - from true ski in / ski out access to our open green space for lawn games during the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort And Spa Avon, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing