We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Christmas to remember!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We decided to throw our small tree in the trunk of the car and spend Christmas eve and day at the Park Hyatt. It was perfect from beginning to end. We usually come up in fall but missed it this year due to the room renovations. The front desk staff and housekeeping were outstanding. Our view of the ice rink and village were like a postcard. We like the rooms at the end of the halls, they are quiet. Our only upset was that the 8100 charges 27$ for a Patron on the rocks and $19 for a glass of mid grade Chardonnay. Went to Splendido for Xmas eve and their drinks were less than that-wonderful restaurant by the way. Thanks for the memories, we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the end of the halls The spa is outstanding, try it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2014karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have been there 5 days with couple of friends during the worldcup sky race. The Hotel is realy big but very nice and well appointed. Fantastic heated pool and hot tubs aoutside. really nice when snowing or freezing temperatures as we found. Great fitness club. Ridiculois to ask for 20 $ to access the hot tabs and the jacuzzi in the SPA - very small and really nothing special. Be careful because you have same things in the fitness club included in your room
The Sky valet is a fantastic plus.



Overall very good

Room Tip: We have been in highland suite, 2 separate rooms and a dining room. Quite but not great view. Anywa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pantomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

From the time we arrived, we were greeted by the nicest and most accommodating valet guys, lovely and helpful front desk, enthusiastic ski valets, friendly waitstaff and polite bellmen. The rooms have been beautifully remodeled since our last stay. There is no better place to stay in Beaver Creek. A+++++!

Room Tip: Choose slope side, the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I've thought a lot about this review. I stayed here over the Holidays with my son and there was so much that was good. Unfortunately there are just too many rough edges that shouldn't have be there for a property of this category.

The rooms are certainly very nice but I would highlight the following concerns:
- we selected a room with two double beds. The hotel says you can sleep four in this room but in my opinion there is no way two people can share one of these beds comfortably.
- there is no where to dry any clothes in the room. There is a rack in the bathroom but it's not heated. The hotel really missed a trick here. We spent a long time trying to dry out our ski gear with the hair dryer
- noise travels extremely easily between the adjoining doors - we could hear our neighbors talking, laughing and fighting throughout our stay. Most rooms have these so it is hard to avoid.
- there were only a handful of hangers in the huge closets. I ask housekeeping for more but they said they were out. This is an easy fix for the hotel - we ended up draping our gear over chairs and doors - not really what you want.

The gym is outstanding. Plenty of equipment..lots of different workout areas and easy access to some great locker rooms (with sauna and spa). I wish they had offered bottles of water though (again...this is supposed to be a Park Hyatt)

Housekeeping was the weakest link in the entire property. The room was rarely made up the same way each day. There was always something missing (robes; humidifier; soap) or left behind (trash; wet cleaning cloth). They even forgot to clean our room one time (and no - we didn't have the DND sign on the door!). I got the sense they were a brand new staff that was completely overwhelmed.

The ski valet was the best part of this hotel. Friendly, happy staffers who worked incredibly hard to help everyone. I was extremely impressed. I would single out Dinah...this lady was amazing.

This Park Hyatt is different from others that I stay in for work. This has a seasonal staff that changes on a regular basis. I think this is probably the source of their service issues. People in the dining room had recently arrived from other countries in the world (a number from South Africa) and while they were very nice they just weren't oriented to the property, their role and American service standards.

Not sure what management will do going forward to raise standards but I hope my observations help.

Room Tip: While it's nice to look at the mountain you need to be aware that the lifts power up early in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeavingOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was and ideal pre-Chirstmas getaway. Upon arrival, every staff and service person was friendly and helpful in a not-overdone way. The lobby was gorgeously decorated for the holiday and lively music filled the area each afternoon / evening. Later in the night the lobby was quiet and cozy with guests sipping drinks, reading and enjoying the fireplace. Access to the lifts was ideal and the complimentary ski valet, a plus. Situated right in the village we had the option to dine in at the hotel or stroll a few paces to go numerous restaurants and shops, ice skating rink etc. Rooms were lovely and the bed quite comfortable. We were traveling without our kids but next time will bring them along as the hotel is ideal for both family vacations and a romantic getaways. I look forward to my next stay, hopefully soon!

Room Tip: We were more than comfortable in and Alpine View King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatCat303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I reserved this vacation through Jetsetter on Gilt.com and had no idea what to expect. I was traveling with my family the week before Christmas in 2012. It was wonderful. The resort was exceptionally well located, the service was impeccable and there was nothing you could think of that you needed that they could not acomodate.

My daughter had a migraine/sinus headache and the hotel sent a courier to the pharmacy in Edwards to pick up a prescription we had called in and then delivered it to our room.

Best stress free family vacation we've had in ages.

Room Tip: We were slope side and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek this past Saturday night! We were only able to stay for one night, but I saw many families checking in for the week! The rooms are newly remodeled and very spacious! The service was amazing and 8200 restaurant was delicious! Loved the live Christmas music in the lobby! Such a fun atmosphere for all to enjoy! I had a deep tissue massage in Spa Avania that I wish would last forever. My fiance skied- make sure to valet your skis and boots- give them to the valet when you check in and they will have them ready for you when you are! Boots warm too! Truly the ONLY ski in and ski out location in Beaver Creek! All I can say is I love this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYCOGirl859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
355 reviews
7.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Avon
#1 Green Hotel in Avon
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Avon
#1 Spa Hotel in Avon
#2 Business Hotel in Avon
Price Range: £241 - £1,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional mountain resort for all seasons, Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa is the perfect Vail Valley destination for year-round mountain adventures. At our Beaver Creek, Colorado hotel, we are true masters of detail. From the moment you arrive, you will discover rare and unexpected pleasures woven seamlessly into the fabric of each day - from true ski in / ski out access to our open green space for lawn games during the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort And Spa Avon, CO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing