We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good”
Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
140 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Vin 48 is consistently a lovely place to eat at in Avon. It has an upbeat atmosphere and the food is well presented and prepared. The staff is efficient but not always the most engaging. (Probably, because they are always pretty busy.) Anyhow, I don't think I have ever ordered anything I have not liked here. Good wine selection as well. Don't hesitate to have dinner here, you will enjoy it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    136
    46
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place :)”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had dinner here after a long hike in the mountains: The service was absolutely spot on!!! Could have had a better drink menu. Some of the entrees were delicious and some were just ok, i really enjoyed the 7x ranch steak plate, but some of the other items on the menu seemed somewhat lacking in flavor. I would definitely come back if i was staying near by and wanted to walk somewhere quick for a good meal. Just need to be rather selective in ordering cause some of the items on the menu are far superior to others, but besides that the place is great and very comfortable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food ambiance snd service”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our favorite dining experience in a week of trying a new restaurant every night in Vail County
You can get Small plates or large plates. We opted got a salad and large plate. The food was prepared beautifully and delicious. The ambiance and service great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chefscof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Dinner for Two”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I got a sitter and walked in the Vail Valley and then drove into Avon looking for a nice place to eat bit that wasn't to uppity or too casual. This place was perfect. We did a bunch of the small plates and specials so we could sample the menu and got a bottle of wine. For $100 all in, we had a beautiful dinner in a relaxed atmosphere with good service. Worth a visit!!

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelJunkie512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It is upscale and friendly, and the happy hour menu is very good. I would enjoy having dinner there next time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing