We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Terrific food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great restaurant. One of the best in Avon and Edwards.
Food was terrific, wine selection very good too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MCGRJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    134
    46
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Wish they had a restaurant like this near my home. All the food was AMAZING, service (if I remember correctly her name was Kelly) was awesome. And wine, wine, and more wine!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner with a side of bizarre service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Food was excellent. Wine was delicious. But, when our waitress found out we were locals things got bizarre. And then she disappeared for long stretches of time. We ended up waiting for our check for over 30 minutes. Of the many times I have dined here this was by far the only bad experience I have had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adsmiths1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipe Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

A new find for our family and will certainly return on our next annual visit to Beaver Creek. Great atmosphere, fine service and very good italian food. Good wine selection. Definitely one of the better restaurants in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duts R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Texan Restauranteur Makes Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Collin Baugh from Temple, Texas and a partner own and run this fabulous restaurant. Wonderful food and wine. They even serve half glasses of wine; so you can have a taste without buying the whole glass. You won't believe the bread pudding with crisp bacon on top--to die for.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing