We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!”

Loaded Joe's - Avon
Ranked #22 of 45 Restaurants in Avon
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great atmosphere with view of the mountains too! Food is creative without being too out-there. Breakfast burrito and the French toast is excellent! I also had a Spanish coffee that has frothy milk, cinnamon and dark chocolate - too die for!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KellenChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    57
    30
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Coffee is great but so are the scones!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place for a quick cup of coffee or a late brunch. Lunch is also great. Haven't tried their evening offerings but here that it is great also.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TayeToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Man Candy”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I went here for dinner.

The bartender said that their waitress was out sick so we wouldn't have any service. Food was okay, drinks were great and the man candy was delicious.

Just go here for a drink and man candy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonm898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun place for a drink and a bite. ”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We were looking for something kind of casual for dinner, and this was perfect. The menu is fun, and the atmosphere is very relaxed. Loved the soup and grilled cheese combo. It was perfect after a long day of skiing.

Helpful?
Thank MadFal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slow to a Yummy”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I went here for breakfast one morning, passed it while walking and decided to pop in. The atmosphere is great, the food very good but the service was a bit on the slow side. I have no problem waiting for food but keep that coffee coming!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loaded Joe's - Avon also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Loaded Joe's - Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing