We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vagar(Sorvagur)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ro Guesthouse(Sorvagur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
House(Sorvagur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightthe kitchenkentferrydepartureguesthousesupermarketaccommodationairport
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

It's the most beautiful guesthouse I have ever seen. Very comfortable and clean... it could be a 3 star (or more) hotel! Rooms are beautiful and spacious. You find everything you need, also a brush to clean up your shoes! The owners are really very kind, perfect place to stay in vagar.
It's also very next to the airport (but no noise) and to the ferry to mykines. Nearby there is a free parking area and a supermarket. Absolutely suggested

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Fran_15187785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Our experience was just perfect. No check in desk, there is a note which says to let them know when you arrive using their wifi. We don't use to stay at gueshouse but I found very convenient and useful using the kitchen for dinner and breakfast. We stay just one night. They don't serve breakfast. Bathroom is shared but was super clean with great shower, bed comfortable, a bit thin walls but there was just 3 guest more. Just by the sea has a great sea views. We stayed in early September. Kent, the owner, was super useful with recomendations and tips, and very nice. Very good experience for us. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samueliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The guest house is spartan but adequate. It’s clean, the bed is OK, the bathroom is good, WiFi signal is strong. Walls are very thin, so lots of internal noise. You can hear every word that other guests are saying. Sandwich, yoghurt, juice and apple are provided for breakfast. (No sign of any milk.)
I arrived at the airport at 11 at night, but no taxi wanted to take me there because it’s in the opposite direction to Torshavn. Eventually I did find one. When I arrived, the front door was locked, despite emails from the owners the day before saying that the door would be open. Luckily, the taxi driver had a phone and called the owner who came to let me in.
The location, right by the water, is beautiful, but hopeless without your own car. The owner appears friendly, but doesn’t put himself out.
Would I stay here again? No, definitely not.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tnbms162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My friend and I stayed at the guesthouse last weekend and it was a very nice experience. The accommodation was clean and spacious. The Room which we stayed had satellite television, and the kitchen facilities were available for self catering. Our host Kent was very friendly and the breakfast pack which he made for our departure was very nice. The only thing this accommodation lacks unfortunately is a Bar which is open and our drinks that evening had to be bought out of the supermarket and taken back. All in all this was a pleasant stay and is within a short distance of the airport

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamieB1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Very close to Mykines ferry. Lovely and cozy house. Clean and spacious room with great view. Tasty breakfast. Friendly and helpful owner for travel tips, ride to the airport and other small but important things. The café downstairs opens only for groups apparently. However there is a café, a supermarket and a gas station in the village where to get food. Really enjoyed the stay in Faroe Islands. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pix31000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews