We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really the place i expect..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Leonfelden
Torino
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not really the place i expect..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

From The outside it was not really what I expected. The wood and exterior structure looks old, but inside the hotel is much better. Reaching rooms, it looks like "shining" movie.. However, the only pity is the swimming pool closes at 20. Would be nice have it open longer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkensteiner_13, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Manuela,

thank you for your feedback.

Next time you are very welcome to use our pool after 8pm.

I hope to see you again at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden

Best regards

Stefanie Lüdtke | Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    72
    28
    15
    2
See reviews for
15
100
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Falkensteiner Hotel was a great spa and food experience for us. We came searching for relax, some wining and good wellness and we got exactly what we wanted.
I recommend the hotel to those who wand to escape the busy locations and spend some quality time on the countryside.
The rooms were big and clean, with balconies. The restaurants and bars offered a large choice of food and drinks. The spa was amazing, with several types of saunas, swimming pools and relaxation areas. Tea and fruits were served everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EFVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkensteiner_13, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I´m glad to hear that you found what you were looking for... Regeneration, Privacy and Relaxation!

We hope to welcome you soon at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden

Stefanie Lüdtke | Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

I spent a few days here at Christmas with my husband and mother. We found the building attractive both inside and out and the rooms were comfortable and attractively decorated if not exactly spacious. There were a number of ornamental items in the rooms which we could have done without and had more storage space. The bathrooms were spacious with both
a bath tub and a shower cubicle.
The restaurant seemed understaffed and the personnel were not at all friendly as they rushed about trying (often in vain) to remember everything. Although the restaurant is pleasantly decorated, we found the tables a little too close together, which we didn't feel entirely comfortable with either. The bar is in a smoking area but there are some cosy little non-smokers seating areas nearby, where you can get somebody to serve you with a little patience and effort.
We found the spa area spacious, attractive and relaxing and we also enjoyed walking on the nearby hiking routes.
The friendliest staff members were the chamber maids, who did their job well. The breakfast restaurant staff were also pleasant by contrast to their colleagues in the evenings.
We appreciated the fact that the single occupancy room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_regnifarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkensteiner_13, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments.

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

my advice: during your stay chek your bill several times; in generall nice notel for a short break, but no longer then 3 days due to tiny swimming- and spa-area; it´s not comparable with a "therme". if the house is full with guests you have to be very patient to get your orderd drinks and dishes.

Room Tip: the nicest rooms are suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcimausi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
'round the word
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

This hotel is in very nice part of Austria, close to Czech and Bavaria borders. We make there yersteday small business meeting and it was very nice experience to slow down, and discuss our business maters in heated outdoor pool :] Food for diner was delicious, breakfeast also very good. Rooms is big and spacey. I have also tube and shower in rooms. For offered price i think it was very good. Although high season is away, hotel was full, so it must be reserved.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Leonfelden
8.8 mi away
BERGERGUT Loveness & Genussatelier
1.0 mi away
Spa Hotel Bruendl
Spa Hotel Bruendl
#2 of 3 in Bad Leonfelden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Aviva
Hotel Aviva
#1 of 1 in St. Stefan am Walde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Almesberger
Almesberger
#1 of 2 in Aigen-Schlagl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
20.5 mi away
Inns Holz
Inns Holz
#1 of 1 in Ulrichsberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
17.2 mi away
AIGO Family- & Sportresort
AIGO Family- & Sportresort
#1 of 1 in Aigen im Muehlkreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden
Address: Wallseerstrasse 10, Bad Leonfelden 4190, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Bad Leonfelden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bad Leonfelden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Bad Leonfelden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing